$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
464 reviews
amazing travel

I love this hotel. The Services are good and the food in the lobby is delicious. See full review

  • Howard Zhang
  • Nov 29, 2014
Best value in a very long time!

Right at lax and car rental. Had room service which was $$ of course but I knew that and well worth... See full review

  • Happyhotelgoer
  • Oct 14, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi

Dining

Comfort Restaurant
From our delicious Breakfast Buffet to our Pan Roasted Organic Chicken to our Dragon Berry Mojito, you can enjoy California cuisine morning and night at Comfort Restaurant.
Coffee Shop
Grab a treat and go! Enjoy Royal Cup Coffee, lattes, cappuccinos and Americanos served hot or cold. Take a bagel, muffin, pastry, yogurt, fruit, or juice for the road.
Brewsters Beererie
Stop in our gastropub and sports bar for great California casual classics and an amazing selection of beer—over 100 choices of bottled beer plus 16 on tap, from local, to regional, to imported beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (464)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
464 out of 464
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mel80
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 18, 2013

convenient but basic

The staff was gracious and friendly and the location is 5 minutes from LAX but the rooms are basic (honestly, a little rundown). I couldn't get the thermostat to regulate the room temperature, it was hot when I got in but cold throughout the night and the heat didn't seem to work at all in the morning. Noise also travels through the hallways. The in-room coffee, however, was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paty1
Business
Brazil
Nov 17, 2013

Near LAX airport

we chose this hotel because it is near LAX airport. We had dinner one night. The food is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AmyleeG
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 30, 2013

Ok but needs more interior design and comfort in rooms

I didn't expect a 5 star hotel from four points but I expected more than what I got. The lobby is inviting, the restaurant selection seems ok, breakfast buffet was fine...but what was really disappointing? The rooms. Large empty rooms that had obviously been remodeled on the cheap with only one furniture item besides the bed. An office chair for the desk positioned directly in front of the TV. No other place to sit and relax. Also if you look closely, many details are falling apart - broken elevator buttons, bath tub cracks or rust quickly covered up with calk (or some kind if patch), ugly old carpets that they kept in rooms despite the remodel. I should have stayed at one of the many other airport hotels for a more comfortable bed, pillows, much cleaner, better food and amenities and overall a much nicer property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

People watching in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Dec 29, 2010

Port in a storm

We were stranded in California over Christmas due to snow in the Northeast so I chose a hotel on [...] that was close to the airport and provided a shuttle to our terminal. The hotel needs to be remodeled, but the staff was pleasant. There was a funny disinfectant smell in our room and the mattresses were very soft - I prefer a harder one for back support. For one night it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ojellav
Business
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
May 16, 2011

Not Impressed

Unfortunately, this hotel had many aspects that disappointed. This hotel was recommended by a family member, but even she was disappointed in the stay and said that things had changed since her last stay. Overall, the staff was cordial and helpful. However, upon check-in, the soaps and coffee cups in the room were missing. The outlets in the room are in ridiculous places and never in a place where it is convenient. The bar was a nice area to hang out, but it seemed that they were understaffed, which affected the quality of serivce. The guest computer did not have our airline listed and we had to ask the front desk to print our plane tickets. Thankfully they did not charge us. While the hotel is conveniently located near car rental stations and LAX, I think I will stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice Beach is a short drive away with beach access and unique dining/shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sitka, Ak
May 1, 2011

older facility

older building showing it's age around the edges, shower small with someone else's hair on the side wall, heater/air conditioner loud during the night and prices in the bar too high by at least a dollar or two (12oz glass of draft for $6.50)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northridge,ca
Jul 3, 2010

Marginal

Staff was very efficient but the rooms need to be updated. Very inferior interior. Outdated furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neneng Taray
Business
Flushing,New York
Oct 2, 2010

rules are being broken

The room was small compared to the standard rooms of crowne plaza. the bedsheets were old, the mattress and the pillows aren't supportive gave aches to our neck and body in the morning. Crowne Plaza had the best bed and pillows(soft down type). it said there the room was no smoking but everynow and then we smelled someone smoking which pushed me to buy an air freshener.no closets for wardrobe.but the personnel in the restaurants are superb,friendly and accommodating. The people at the front desk were so technical friendly..they too focused with computers that you feel there is no friendly atmosphere around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 30, 2010

Okay for a Stay

The Hotel was close to everything I wanted to visit. The lobby is also nice for the price but your not staying in the lobby. Other than that the hotel could of used some help. The rooms had stains on the carpet. The planes from the airport are really loud almost like a earth quake every 15 minutes or so – not fun. One clerk for about every 15 people or so – long line to check in/out. The staff was unfriendly. I give the total stay about a 2 but I can see how some people could rate it a 3. Oh, and most the channels on the TV are not in English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car it's nice but if you are taking a taxi it may be little expensive. Prepare to pay for parking, not just at the hotel but everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 27, 2009

Needs a good scrub down...

Though we were placed in a corner room, every noise in the hallways, also those above and below were well audible. I'm not at all sensitive to noise, but I woke up every now and then because of hallway runners. In the morning, I was hesitant to shower without my sandels on because the tub was stained with a buildup of mildew. Will not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top