$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Jun 5, 2010

Far far away...

Four Points has a nice exterior view but not interior. Room was just nice for 2 which i still find it small for a hotel under Sheraton. Was being offer a complimentary internet services in the room but the signal was lousy. Have to go down to the lobby to use it. Traveling to the attractions was far. However, it wasn't a bad choice for short stay since it is near to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 11, 2011

did not keep promise

[...]Upon arrival I was charged 3 times the rate even after talking to the management. This is a big pitfall of the prepaid rate = if you need to make changes, you are screwed! I will not go back to the Four Points[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 23, 2010

Not too Good:-(

Very low on the chart of a scale 1-5. I gave it (the hotel) a "2" because the room was clean and the bathroom as well. Coming to the room was horrible. There was construction to the floors and the entire area leading to the corridor where the room was located. Upon arriving to the room the ceiling had either water spots or some sort of discoloration to it. The weather was very nice but the room was very, very uncomfortable at night. The thermostat was set at a very uncomfortable 70 degrees. We could not adjust the temperature since it was pre-set. I was traveling with my 21 year old Son and according to the on-line reservation I could click for an adjoining room at no additional cost for him, since obviously I did not want to share a room with my 21 year old Son. I did click on the room and if I was required to pay a bit more this would have been acceptable. To my dismay, we did have to share a room and this made dressing very inconvenient. We were able to order food once we arrived which was very convenient since neither of us was familiar with LA. The trip was a very short one and because of the room we were up hours before and checked out. Unfortunately, upon checking out the customer service rep informed me that my debit card did not work. I had used my card earlier in the trip and there was no problem. I had a VISA and had to book the accommodations on the card. I called my bank shortly after-wards and was informed that there was nothing wrong with my debit card and the Bank's rep did not see any indication the card had been swiped. I then used the card to purchase a number of gifts and then breakfast.....no problem was found with my swiping the card at any of those establishments. Which made me feel that either the clerk at the hotel was incompetent or lazy and basically lied about my card. For this, I gave the hotel this very low rating. I would not have offered anyone accommodations on a floor that was under-construction. Very bad for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The distance to the Mall was a bit much but the Mall was beautiful! The only draw back is that the stores opened about 10:00. Our flight was scheduled to depart at 12:50. I absolutely loved the live caroler singing the old Christmas songs! One of the highlights of the trip!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RDizz
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Time "Four" an Upgrade

The valet parking was abysmally understaffed. We stayed for four days. Every time we went out or returned to the hotel, we had to wait several minutes for a valet to pick up or drop off the car. Since the valet fees ($21/day) were on par with other hotels in the area (e.g., Radisson, Crowne Plaza), one would expect that the hotel management would do more to make the service commensurate with the price - they could start by hiring at least one more person to cover the valet desk. At those other hotels, the valet greets you at your car each time you arrive or depart; here, you have to go searching for them. The lobby was presentable and relatively modern, but when we got off of the elevator, I was stunned at the poor lighting and extremely outdated carpet in the hallway. The lighting and carpet were better in the room, but there was a faint smell of mildew that seemed to be coming from the bathroom. I had to close the bathroom door at night in order to squelch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Oct 12, 2008

Good location - under renovation

This was my third stay at this location which is very close to LAX so it is easy to get to and from flights. The room was of good size and comfortable. The hotel is under renovation which is limiting parking lot space and one wing of rooms is out of use. However, that did not seem a reason the bar had no beer on tap the weekend I visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA travels one time
Business
Louisiana
Jan 9, 2011

Convenient

Hotel was a bit older and the rooms were nothing special. It was clean and staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 17, 2007

Run of the mill

It's an old building with poor quality construction and average amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Dec 29, 2010

Port in a storm

We were stranded in California over Christmas due to snow in the Northeast so I chose a hotel on [...] that was close to the airport and provided a shuttle to our terminal. The hotel needs to be remodeled, but the staff was pleasant. There was a funny disinfectant smell in our room and the mattresses were very soft - I prefer a harder one for back support. For one night it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ojellav
Business
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
May 16, 2011

Not Impressed

Unfortunately, this hotel had many aspects that disappointed. This hotel was recommended by a family member, but even she was disappointed in the stay and said that things had changed since her last stay. Overall, the staff was cordial and helpful. However, upon check-in, the soaps and coffee cups in the room were missing. The outlets in the room are in ridiculous places and never in a place where it is convenient. The bar was a nice area to hang out, but it seemed that they were understaffed, which affected the quality of serivce. The guest computer did not have our airline listed and we had to ask the front desk to print our plane tickets. Thankfully they did not charge us. While the hotel is conveniently located near car rental stations and LAX, I think I will stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice Beach is a short drive away with beach access and unique dining/shopping.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sitka, Ak
May 1, 2011

older facility

older building showing it's age around the edges, shower small with someone else's hair on the side wall, heater/air conditioner loud during the night and prices in the bar too high by at least a dollar or two (12oz glass of draft for $6.50)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top