$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
arash Khan
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 6, 2011

service of a motel charge of a hotel

NO frig. $16 per day parking. double beds given instead of queens. No free breakfast. Heater was not working. just had cold air. This hotel Sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funny jimkie
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 1, 2010

Four Points Reviews

Rude, very noisy, loud, stupid accomodation things, noisy arabic staff, dirty clothed maitredie, no complementary breakfast, just rude accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Sep 7, 2010

Good price, good location, shabby room,

Room in East Tower needs an overhaul. Fabric on arm chair stained, carpet looks like it needs a good shampoo or replacement. Furniture worn. Not as nice as another Four Points I stayed at in San Rafael. Staff was courteous. The food was poor. Had rubbery hot wings in bar and the hash browns at breakfast tasted unlike any hash browns I have ever had, and not in a good way. It was right across the street from the Budget Rental Car Agency and I could have saved myself the cost of a day's rental if I had known it was that close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If reserving a room don't let them put you in the East Tower. If renting from Budget get shuttle to hotel and then get car when you need it. The hotel charges for parking are high. Frequency of Shuttles from Airport to hotel are better than frequency of shuttle for Budget to car rental office.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ushee
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 21, 2009

Clean hotel.

Basically just used the hotel for sleeping. Good location and close to where we needed to be. Could improve on amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to good beaches. And close to many wineries.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 11, 2010

Needs lots of improvement

Been here several times and after a long flight and day, we continually experience a very annoying front staff. A smile and a nice welcome on their faces would have been appreciated. Nobody cared that the elevators weren't working which was frustrating for all who waited and waited for one elevator. The hotel can use a good renovation. Carpets are worn and the hotel is just looking shabby. Our room was ok, the beds are always comfortable, but bathroom was looking slightly worn as this was considered a member upgraded room. Can't imagine what everyone else gets. [...]On better notes, the hotel does offer lots of amenities that make up for the other less important things. Again, bedding and comfort is key. Complimentary water, internet and a nice pool for lap swimming (appx. 15yrds).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2009

LA Trip

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for the price. The area of the hotel they put me was a converted motel. There use to be a cat walk outside my door which they enclosed. So when you look out your window you look at a hallway. The plumbing in the room didn't work well even though the room was clean and recently updated, I was very disappointed in the quality and will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel bar had happy hour. That was the only highlight.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, Oregon
Mar 22, 2011

Leaky roof dripped into room.

Considering that I am an SPG Gold Member, I resented the first room given me in an older section of the hotel, on the top floor with water dripping into the room from the roof. To the hotel's credit, they did change my room immediately upon complaint to a room in the newer part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a wide variety of faster foods and a good supermarket, the corner of Mariposa and Sepulveda, a 6 minute drive from hotel south on Sepulveda, is terrific.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, CA
Mar 6, 2010

Won't Stay Again

I did not enjoy my stay at all. Where our room was located it seemed like we left the hotel and went to another one. The room was very hard to find and then we froze all night because the heat was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2010

Ok...Not Great

The location was good. Close to LAX but not as noisy as some others. The rooms were clean but the hotel was very dated. The elevators were VERY slow and one of the three was broken. The pool was closed the first 4 days we were there but once it opened it was nice. The staff was friendly but did not have much knowledge on local transportation such as bus schedules or car rentals besides the few cars the hotel's rental company had. All in all, I will stay somewhere else on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping is just a short ride on the #6 bus which has a stop across the street from hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles Airport
Feb 26, 2010

Okay for one night stay

I wanted to get away from the office and family for a night to rest and relax. Negatives - 1) Even though this is a no-smoking facility with reminders in each room, I suffered throughout my time there from 2nd-hand tobacco smoke. The next morning, I looked through the window and discovered at least 20 cigarette butts on the overhang directly oustide the window. It appears the guests above smoked and tossed the butt from the floors above whichlanded on the overhang outside my window. 2)The hallway outside my room door smelled horrible. 3) Room service, I could not find any literature of television menu providing dining, room service information. One would need to dial room service by phone for information (4) Guests have to pay $16.00 for overnight parking, if you drive there. Favorable Things - The bed was comfortable (70%), the room very clean (98%). Whenever I check into a hotel, I always clean the remote, counters, phones, etc. with disinfectant before using. At this hotel, there was not a spot of dirt on anything on the white towels I used. I would have 2nd thoughts about staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top