$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oregon
Nov 14, 2010

Poor condition, poor service

When we arrived, the room was cold but the heater would not go on. When I called the front desk I was told the heat was centrally controlled for that room and that heat was not available at that time in that wing of the hotel. I asked what solution the had and they said, more blankets. I asked if there were any rooms where the heat was availble and they said the other wing. We were moved upon request. Other service providers were rude and unhelpful. If all you want is a bed, they have those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boulder, Colorado
Dec 6, 2010

Never coming back!

Nasty dirty carpet, bathtubs need to be replaced, bedding with stains, windows not cleaned in who knows how long. Basically they use the web to pull you in. The lobby area is really nice so you expect nothing less in your room. Complete disappointment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sylie
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 25, 2010

Not as nice as expected

It does not say that you have to pay $16 each night for parking, the front desk employees did not tell me the proper procedure for validating parking tickets even thought I asked, the rooms were not very well maintained and it was extremely loud with partiers into all hours of the night and airplanes that were landing at LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Horrible!

The hotel was dirty, the staff was rude, and the hotel looks like it was a motel turned hotel. Horrible hotel--dont stay here, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ARLINGTON ROAD WARRIOR
Business
arlington, va
Jul 20, 2009

Four Points Sheraton LAX

First-I was misdirected to the wrong tower/elevators and ended up on a closed floor with construction debris etc.. NO way to get off floor- trapped. After looking for stairs (no luck) and waiting a half hour for the elevator to open on that floor - I finally got away. Notified the desk that there was a problem- response was 'that's the wrong tower you need to go to this other tower'Ok but I was stuck up on this floor for a half hour 'no the elevators don't open at that floor' well guess what? they did. I told her she should make sure security has locked out that floor before anyone else gets stuck there.(it looked like a bad horror movie setting). Finally made it to the correct room and there was equipment left there by the cleaning(?)maintenance(?)crew. Plus the room was not much bigger than a closet. Called room service for dinner - no problems there except they got the order wrong. By 10:30pm I'm already in bed (been on the road since 7am- and had a 6 am flight the next morning. I get a call saying someone would be by to get the equipment they had left -and could i let them in as someone was already at the door for it. "no you could retrieve it in the am after I checkout' no can do - so got out of bed and handed the equipment over to him. Could not wait to get out the next morning. Four Points are suppose to be a fairly nice hotel-right? not this one. With a 6+ other hotels within a few minutes walk, you'd think they would have a better handle on things. Oh well - will never stay here ever again and do not recommend it for any reason. Better to sleep at the airport than here. grade- negative 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Honolulu
Oct 27, 2010

NOT what you would expect from Sheraton

When you go to a "Sheraton" hotel, you expect a first class room. The hotel lobby was okay, clean, nothing great or fancy. But the hotel room had stains on the carpet and the blanket under the comforter was very well used. The heater/air conditioner unit was non-stop, no automatic setting. Towels and bathroom amenities were not what you would expect from a Sheraton hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 8, 2010

The absolute worst

The hotel was the worst hotel i've ever stayed at. The service was HORRIBLE. The room was clean at least, but the service and amount of money I paid made it horrible. I've stayed in hotels for less money with MUCH better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AmyleeG
Single
Los Angeles
Dec 30, 2013

Ok but needs more interior design and comfort in rooms

I didn't expect a 5 star hotel from four points but I expected more than what I got. The lobby is inviting, the restaurant selection seems ok, breakfast buffet was fine...but what was really disappointing? The rooms. Large empty rooms that had obviously been remodeled on the cheap with only one furniture item besides the bed. An office chair for the desk positioned directly in front of the TV. No other place to sit and relax. Also if you look closely, many details are falling apart - broken elevator buttons, bath tub cracks or rust quickly covered up with calk (or some kind if patch), ugly old carpets that they kept in rooms despite the remodel. I should have stayed at one of the many other airport hotels for a more comfortable bed, pillows, much cleaner, better food and amenities and overall a much nicer property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

People watching in the lobby.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DuMO
Business
West Greenwich, RI, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Did they forget I was coming?

After a long day, with my body still on east coast time, I go to check in at 11:00 pm and I am told by the clerk that my room wouldn't be ready for another hour. With a 7:30 flight the next morning, this was the last thing I wanted to hear. The clerk attempted to compensate me with a free breakfast and free parking, both of which were supposed to be included with my room. I ended up getting an upgraded breakfast which I had to wolf down, because their restaurant did not open until 6:00 am, not too good for a 7:30 am flight. My experience in combination with the poor experience I had at a Sheraton last summer, makes me cautious about the chain. I have had better hospitality at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TLEN
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

A bit disappointed for a Sheraton group hotel

I expected a bit more from a Sheraton hotel. The staffs were courteous. The room was a bit small and run-down. They definitely need an updated look in the rooms. But at least it was a clean room. And it is really close (5 minutes drive) to LAX.. I would recommend this hotel for someone who is just stopping over, not if you are vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top