$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SwissTraveler83
Business
Los Angeles LAX
Jun 28, 2013

Never had such a bad night!

First time and last time in this hotel! Its terrible loud in here you can hear every word from downstairs upstairs and both neighbours. The rooms are definitely not like in the description pictures! When somebody takes a shower in this hotel you hear it like the person is in your room. 1meter on the left side is a window where people talk loud and walk by the side of the window. Its now 2:39 am i try to sleep since 11pm we have to get up at 3:30am so there is NO SLEEP at all for us this night! The beds are looking old and the light in the room is dark. When you turn yourself in the bed there is also a lot of noise :( And a such high price for such cheap quality is not ok at all. If you are really looking fo a place to get a deep sleep dont choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Strider10
Business
Flaxville, MT
Nov 30, 2013

What a poor excuse for a Four Point

This hotel is so over due for remodel. It is nothing more than a poorly maintain motel. Can believe that Sheraton would put their name on this location. There is no parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast
Feb 7, 2011

Run Down and Dirty

This hotel was very disappointing. It started when we were checking in and there were other guests complaining at the desk about cockroaches in their room. Because we had arrived so late and we were only there for one night we had no choice but to stay. We didn't see any bugs in our rooms, but the hotel was very run down. [...] You also had to walk through these weird doors to get to your room, we thought we were going to end up in the stairwell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Aug 24, 2009

Won't stay again

Staff was not helpful! Rooms were very small. And they dont mention on this site that it cost 16$ a day to park, and that the parking lot is pain in the....and far away from entrances! Only nice thing was location very close to airport/rental car otherwise the pool was the only nice thing i can think of! One thing that surprised me being so close to LAX is that you dont hear the planes taking off or landing! But I will not choose this hotel ever again! Definitly not worth the money, I have had a better stay at motel 6 for way less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2007

never again...

Many sprays were used throughout the lobby and dining area on the first floor of differing fragrances which made you want to gag every time you entered the lobby. Be sure to get a room off the back elevators, as guests were complaining about the poor condition of the rooms with the balconies. My room had a more recent update-it was quiet. The staff seemed to be trying hard but the property needs attention. The same elevator was the only one working most of the time and several other guests and I got stuck for a short time. When the staff was told there answer was oh really and nothing seemed done. This occured when we finally got the doors to open on the first floor and tried to get the next elevator. We had been going up and down slowly for awhile. The buttons did not get the elevator to stop-finally we reached the first floor and the door opened. They actually wanted us to try that elevator again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cerritos,ca
Aug 16, 2010

four points by sheraton LAX

We have to pay extra for parking there and it s so expensive,$16 a night,we can pay the cheaper price at the airport parking. At the check out time,around 11-noon,it s reasonable to expect a lot of customers but one person working at the lobby..I know they have an express check out but we need to validate the parking ticket there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted Business Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Nov 10, 2009

"4 Stars" is a Dump!!

Check in was fine, and the location is convenient to LAX. However, the place is a dump. Carpet stains are EVERYWHERE in the hallways and room, and even the chairs had really gross stains all over them. [...] I would be absolutely horrified to bring my famly here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Rip off by Obitz
Business
Chicago
May 25, 2009

Sheraton

The was the worst hotel available. The TV did not work unable to receive movies even after contacting the front desk. The face bowel in the bathroom had poor pumping for example: the bowel filled up and did not drain. The towels had women hair in them. The hallway was noisy. People got trapped on the elevator. This hotel cost to much for the service received from the staff, whom could not seem to do anything right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 31, 2010

Worst ever!

The line for check in was extremly long and the hotel only had one person on staff checking everyone in. While standing in line for more that 25 minutes I called the hotel from my cel phone, asked for the General Manager and when he picked up I told him I had been in line for almost 30 minutes and could he please add staff to the front desk. Within a few minutes he and another staff memeber came out to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My most helpful hint is stay somewhere else! This hotel is dirty, poorly staffed and feels unsafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2009

hotel was ok nothing special

I called orbitz to verify that if the hotel would need a cash deposit upon arrival. Orbitz said no because i had prepaid for the room. Well I had lost my wallet during my trip and the hotel would not let me check into my room without a $50 dollar deposit.I asked to speak to the manager and they refused to speak to me. They were inconsiderate. So I had to borrow the cash from a friend. In addition they charge $14.00 per night for parking which orbitz did not state. The bar/tap house is not what they make it out to be. It's small and just as ordinary as a local bar. The rooms were small and there were food trays left in the hall ways for a full 24 hrs that had bugs crawling on the left over food. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH ORBITZ ANYMORE!!!!!!!! DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top