$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
403 reviews
Great hotel

Always clean, new fixtures, great pool. Food is decent, too. I always come back here when I'm in... See full review

  • Andrea F.
  • Jun 22, 2015
amazing travel

I love this hotel. The Services are good and the food in the lobby is delicious. See full review

  • Howard Zhang
  • Nov 29, 2014

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Property features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Nearby attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available
Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$104
3.4 / 5 281 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 314 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 336 reviews
★★★★
$122
3.9 / 5 312 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.8 / 5 132 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 237 reviews

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi

Dining

Comfort Restaurant
From our delicious Breakfast Buffet to our Pan Roasted Organic Chicken to our Dragon Berry Mojito, you can enjoy California cuisine morning and night at Comfort Restaurant.
Points’ Coffee
Grab a treat and go! Enjoy locally roasted single-bean coffees from international sustainable farmers, plus lattes, cappuccinos, and Americanos served hot or cold. Take a bagel, muffin, pastry, yogurt, fruit, salad, sandwich, or juice for the road.
Brewsters Beererie
Stop in our gastropub and sports bar for great California casual classics and an amazing selection of beer—over 100 choices of bottled beer plus 16 on tap, from local, to regional, to imported beers.
Pool Bar
When the weather’s nice between Memorial Day and Labor Day, enjoy a beer, a cocktail, or another cold drink beside the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna067
Family
Russia
Jan 15, 2012

Vale la pena

Always stay in this hotel. It is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chef mama
Business
bay area ca
Feb 7, 2014

it was ok

I was not happy with it at all very disappointed. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling with a purpose
Business
Los Angeles, Airport Location
Mar 7, 2014

Needs a major overhaul!

The hotel is basically a polished up motel. The rehab left a lot to be desired. The big glass window with the exterior entrance that now has a carpeted hallway because they added a new exterior wall - just like the old Howard Johnson's Motels back in the day. The linens were nice but the bed itself was not. Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SwissTraveler83
Friends
Los Angeles LAX
Jun 28, 2013

Never had such a bad night!

First time and last time in this hotel! Its terrible loud in here you can hear every word from downstairs upstairs and both neighbours. The rooms are definitely not like in the description pictures! When somebody takes a shower in this hotel you hear it like the person is in your room. 1meter on the left side is a window where people talk loud and walk by the side of the window. Its now 2:39 am i try to sleep since 11pm we have to get up at 3:30am so there is NO SLEEP at all for us this night! The beds are looking old and the light in the room is dark. When you turn yourself in the bed there is also a lot of noise :( And a such high price for such cheap quality is not ok at all. If you are really looking fo a place to get a deep sleep dont choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast
Feb 7, 2011

Run Down and Dirty

This hotel was very disappointing. It started when we were checking in and there were other guests complaining at the desk about cockroaches in their room. Because we had arrived so late and we were only there for one night we had no choice but to stay. We didn't see any bugs in our rooms, but the hotel was very run down. [...] You also had to walk through these weird doors to get to your room, we thought we were going to end up in the stairwell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento
Aug 24, 2009

Won't stay again

Staff was not helpful! Rooms were very small. And they dont mention on this site that it cost 16$ a day to park, and that the parking lot is pain in the....and far away from entrances! Only nice thing was location very close to airport/rental car otherwise the pool was the only nice thing i can think of! One thing that surprised me being so close to LAX is that you dont hear the planes taking off or landing! But I will not choose this hotel ever again! Definitly not worth the money, I have had a better stay at motel 6 for way less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2007

never again...

Many sprays were used throughout the lobby and dining area on the first floor of differing fragrances which made you want to gag every time you entered the lobby. Be sure to get a room off the back elevators, as guests were complaining about the poor condition of the rooms with the balconies. My room had a more recent update-it was quiet. The staff seemed to be trying hard but the property needs attention. The same elevator was the only one working most of the time and several other guests and I got stuck for a short time. When the staff was told there answer was oh really and nothing seemed done. This occured when we finally got the doors to open on the first floor and tried to get the next elevator. We had been going up and down slowly for awhile. The buttons did not get the elevator to stop-finally we reached the first floor and the door opened. They actually wanted us to try that elevator again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
cerritos,ca
Aug 16, 2010

four points by sheraton LAX

We have to pay extra for parking there and it s so expensive,$16 a night,we can pay the cheaper price at the airport parking. At the check out time,around 11-noon,it s reasonable to expect a lot of customers but one person working at the lobby..I know they have an express check out but we need to validate the parking ticket there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted Business Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Nov 10, 2009

"4 Stars" is a Dump!!

Check in was fine, and the location is convenient to LAX. However, the place is a dump. Carpet stains are EVERYWHERE in the hallways and room, and even the chairs had really gross stains all over them. [...] I would be absolutely horrified to bring my famly here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Rip off by Obitz
Single
Chicago
May 25, 2009

Sheraton

The was the worst hotel available. The TV did not work unable to receive movies even after contacting the front desk. The face bowel in the bathroom had poor pumping for example: the bowel filled up and did not drain. The towels had women hair in them. The hallway was noisy. People got trapped on the elevator. This hotel cost to much for the service received from the staff, whom could not seem to do anything right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Illinois
Aug 31, 2010

Worst ever!

The line for check in was extremly long and the hotel only had one person on staff checking everyone in. While standing in line for more that 25 minutes I called the hotel from my cel phone, asked for the General Manager and when he picked up I told him I had been in line for almost 30 minutes and could he please add staff to the front desk. Within a few minutes he and another staff memeber came out to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My most helpful hint is stay somewhere else! This hotel is dirty, poorly staffed and feels unsafe.

Back to menu Return to top