$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
455 reviews
amazing travel

I love this hotel. The Services are good and the food in the lobby is delicious. See full review

  • Howard Zhang
  • Nov 29, 2014
Best value in a very long time!

Right at lax and car rental. Had room service which was $$ of course but I knew that and well worth... See full review

  • Happyhotelgoer
  • Oct 14, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Comfort Restaurant
From our delicious Breakfast Buffet to our Pan Roasted Organic Chicken to our Dragon Berry Mojito, you can enjoy California cuisine morning and night at Comfort Restaurant.
Coffee Shop
Grab a treat and go! Enjoy Royal Cup Coffee, lattes, cappuccinos and Americanos served hot or cold. Take a bagel, muffin, pastry, yogurt, fruit, or juice for the road.
Brewsters Beererie
Stop in our gastropub and sports bar for great California casual classics and an amazing selection of beer—over 100 choices of bottled beer plus 16 on tap, from local, to regional, to imported beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 5, 2009

Worst Hotel ever!!!

THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD!! The manager was rude, the fact that you have to pay $24 per night parking fee outside of the package was insane!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2009

Four Points by Sheraton

The hotel was in a great location and the price was excellent. But it was all a show. The elevator continued to get stuck and ran very slow. Parking at the hotel was $21/per night every for hotel guests. The air conditioning was very loud inside of the room. You had to turn up the television whenever you had the air condition on. The beds were in poor shape and the toliet ran unless you took the top off the toliet and fixed it. The bar service was very slow and charged different prices for the same drinks depending on the night. And after complain to the bar tender and hotel manangement nothing was done. I was charged double for a drink on one occassion. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were very small and looked nothing like their website. It was so small that everything in the room was touching. My party tried to stay away from the hotel as much as possible. Outside of the hotel everything was excellent. The fight with American Airlines was excellent and had excellent service. I highly recommend their flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoRefunds?!What!
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Disgusting. Hair in Bed.

According to [...] and Sheraton, if this is what a 3 star hotel is suppose to be, I will never rent a 3 start hotel again. I will not rent a Sheraton room because this was the most disgusting hotel experience I have ever had.I got into the the hotel at 1 a.m. because we had an eventful day at Disneyland and were ready to hit the sack and leave for home the next day.Bellman was not at post. I look around and see people sleeping on couches in the lobby. Not one guy, but three distinct groups of people: One falling asleep near elevator, one across from the front desk (in plain view), one in the back *almost* hidden by the dark. I thought that was odd & I decided to ignore it.The front desk woman looked a bit lost, but maybe it was just late, right? Was she ignoring the person on the couch across from her sleeping with a blanket? We check in and the bellman shows up and helps with our bags. I ask him if this hotel is new and he was surprised that I would ask such a question. No, about 40 years, and said, "they just did a lot of renovation in the lobby area...." Oh thanks, but what about the rooms?The elevator opens and I find bags of garbage in the hallways, the halls are dark and beginning to feel dirty. The bellman says nothing. We get to our room and it wasn't what we expected. A six hundred square foot room, maybe. Hey look, an HDTV. Great. The bellman helps with our bags and I tip him. The door closes and I begin to inspect. The first thing my wife does is open the bed and to our dismay, the blankets look like they were used. Hair. between the sheets. A dried come stain on second, inner blanket. OMG.I walk into the bathroom and the tub looks old, the tiles around the bathroom were worn and cracked. There again, was a single, long hair hanging from the side of the toilet.I run to the phone and demand another room. The same bellman comes, apologizes and we head toward the elevator. Two drunk men walk toward us and pass, smelling of smoke on a nonsmoking floor.We get to our new room. We do the same thing. WE FIND THE SAME THING.HAIR in the BED. RUNDOWN BATHROOM. It's 2 a.m.... What to do?I refer to our reservation printout from [...]. NO Refunds. Great. We decide that we are going to move hotels, even if we lose our money here. I immediately use the free internet to find a new hotel. We find our new hotel across the street, such a better hotel.But now I am jaded. No more three star hotels for me. No more Sheraton. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just trying to sleep
Business
LAX
Oct 16, 2010

The worst night sleep in a long time

The room was ok and the bed was comfortable, but the people in the rooms on both sides of me started slamming door and going from room to room at 4 AM and were still making noise when I left at 7AM. It was impossible to get back to sleep and i can normally sleep through anything. The staff apologized, but did not offer to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY2Cali
Business
NY
Nov 23, 2010

Didn't get what I booked...

Girlfriend checked in earlier not knowing what I booked and given room 448 in the older part of the hotel. Room had windows that were in the hallway wall. Poorly designed and prevented one from leaving the shades/window treatments open with privacy. I upgraded to a deluxe room which was suppose to have a kingsize bed, only to find out at 1am that it was 2 fullsize beds. Hotel told me cheaptickets doesn't guarantee what accomodations you will get. Why bother booking in advance.. anyway was only for one night... Try another hotel that has a more consistent room plan. This hotel had an older section where we were placed and a newer section..hotel was like a time warpe..mirrors damaged, needs painting and repairs on the both the exterior and interior...Four Points definitely not the Four Seasons...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CL22222
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 5, 2011

Not as expected

I had preferred member with Sheraton and they put me in a motel look-a-like tower. When I checked-in I noticed there were towers separated labeled for preferred member only so I went to front desk to ask for the preferred member room they said it's only for gold and platinum members. Not a good experience at all. No free coffee. Not much selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonner
Business
Springfield, MO, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Horrible experience

We got to our hotel about midnight due to an evening flight into LA. We had to wait in line for over 30 minutes to check in. About 2:00 in the morning we heard a party going on in the next room. I called the front desk and they sent security up to address the situation. 30 minutes later the noise was still unbearable. I called the front desk again and they had me to speak to the manager. Come to find out, they had us next to an employee lounge. We ended up moving 6 floors up to a new room at 3:00 in the morning. We had to be up at 5:00 and all the hotel did was give us a free breakfast! Wow what a disappointment!!! I expected them to comp or adjust our room rate, but no......just a breakfast buffet! VERY DISAPPOINTING. I expected more from a Starwoods Property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SwissTraveler83
Business
Los Angeles LAX
Jun 28, 2013

Never had such a bad night!

First time and last time in this hotel! Its terrible loud in here you can hear every word from downstairs upstairs and both neighbours. The rooms are definitely not like in the description pictures! When somebody takes a shower in this hotel you hear it like the person is in your room. 1meter on the left side is a window where people talk loud and walk by the side of the window. Its now 2:39 am i try to sleep since 11pm we have to get up at 3:30am so there is NO SLEEP at all for us this night! The beds are looking old and the light in the room is dark. When you turn yourself in the bed there is also a lot of noise :( And a such high price for such cheap quality is not ok at all. If you are really looking fo a place to get a deep sleep dont choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Strider10
Business
Flaxville, MT
Nov 30, 2013

What a poor excuse for a Four Point

This hotel is so over due for remodel. It is nothing more than a poorly maintain motel. Can believe that Sheraton would put their name on this location. There is no parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vrrr
Business
Washington DC
Jan 16, 2014

Loud and scary

This is possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in; it should not be called a Sheraton. The lobby was loud and crowded. Lots of people were outside smoking. The bell hops were not very helpful. The set-up of the room was scary; people literally pass by your window. Thin sheets and overall, not the kind of place I'd ever stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top