$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
455 reviews
amazing travel

I love this hotel. The Services are good and the food in the lobby is delicious. See full review

  • Howard Zhang
  • Nov 29, 2014
Best value in a very long time!

Right at lax and car rental. Had room service which was $$ of course but I knew that and well worth... See full review

  • Happyhotelgoer
  • Oct 14, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Comfort Restaurant
From our delicious Breakfast Buffet to our Pan Roasted Organic Chicken to our Dragon Berry Mojito, you can enjoy California cuisine morning and night at Comfort Restaurant.
Coffee Shop
Grab a treat and go! Enjoy Royal Cup Coffee, lattes, cappuccinos and Americanos served hot or cold. Take a bagel, muffin, pastry, yogurt, fruit, or juice for the road.
Brewsters Beererie
Stop in our gastropub and sports bar for great California casual classics and an amazing selection of beer—over 100 choices of bottled beer plus 16 on tap, from local, to regional, to imported beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmcal
Business
chicago
Jun 6, 2009

Business Trip Made Extra Comfortable

I was in Los Angeles for a business trip and Four Points by Sheraton made it super easy to get from the airport to the hotel and to my meeting in Downtown LA. There is a shuttle from LAX to Four Points. The staff was very accommodating on calling and arranging a car to drive me downtown for my meeting. The room was spotless and tranquil, with a VERY comfortable bed. If you get in to town and are hungry but don't feel the venturing out on the town, there is a very nice bar/restaurant on the first floor. Also room service is offered late into the night. Four Points by Sheraton was by far the best service and value I have experienced in a long time. I am definitely going to be staying at Four Points by Sheraton next time I'm in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is so close Los Angeles International Airport. There is a free shuttle which runs every 10 minutes or so, and will have you from LAX to the hotel in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 Points
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2009

Good Hotel, Not Great, Just Good

I had previously stayed at the Radisson at LAX and had such a horrible experience there that I decided to go to the 4 Points. I only wished I had decided to stay at the 4 points from the beginning! The room was impeccable- everything was clean (no gross stains on linens, smelled fresh) and it was nice quiet environment. The staff weren't friendly (the housekeeping staff were though), but I rarely dealed with them. It's just not close to anything at all! It's convenient if you want to be near LAX, but other than a Burger King and the LAX transit center, it's really just surrounded by other hotels and Parking Lots. Although I had a good experience here I still think it's overpriced at $145/ night (including taxes and fees).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brampton, ON Canada
Jun 1, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Comfortable, exelent service, very reasonable price. Food was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget rent-a-car is just across the street!!! And the airport terminal on just 5 minutes!!! When the quality of service is good and the price is reasonable, there is simply nothing more to ask for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 28, 2009

good place

this was a nice hotel free internet, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FJM
Business
Portland, ME
May 27, 2009

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton because we needed a decent place to stay right by the airport, and from prior experience I knew that many nearby hotels and motels are quite seedy and rundown. The Four Points is a nice property and offered exactly what we wanted. Service is excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is excellent. They offer an airport shuttle every 20 mins. if you need it. We paid $14 for overnight parking, which was expensive since we only actually left our car there for a few hours, but again it is convenient. Be aware that the hotel property is quite large with many rooms, so make sure you get directions to your room and take the right elevator! Overall, good value and highly recommended for those who need to stay close by LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2009

Not bad for the price

The hotel was great. We checked in after midnight on a Saturday night the first room they gave us had no windows to the outside and 2 full size beds. We asked to switch to a room with a king size bed. Within 5 minutes there was a new key brought up to our room. The new room had the view of the parking lot and the next door hotels. Even though its near an airport you could not hear the planes at all. But it was pretty nice seeing the landings and takeoff from your window. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is something to do about 10 miles either way from the hotel. There is an In-N-Out about 5 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cajon, CA
May 26, 2009

Sall Good

Nothing spectacular. Nothing bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Rip off by Obitz
Business
Chicago
May 25, 2009

Sheraton

The was the worst hotel available. The TV did not work unable to receive movies even after contacting the front desk. The face bowel in the bathroom had poor pumping for example: the bowel filled up and did not drain. The towels had women hair in them. The hallway was noisy. People got trapped on the elevator. This hotel cost to much for the service received from the staff, whom could not seem to do anything right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAX Airport
May 15, 2009

Airport stop over!

Nice clean hotel close to airport. Good shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AOK
Business
Caldwell, ID
May 15, 2009

Nice location to car rentals and airport

Business trip in and out quick and didn't spend much time at the hotel. What I saw was nice. The hotel also let me check in around 10 am when I was passing through to call on accounts. That was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top