$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 21, 2007

Sunny in LA... X

As a traveler for business, I prefer simple yet high quality where I stay. The Four Points by Sheraton at LAX gives me just that. The staff is courteous and efficient, the room is sizable and comfortable. The Restaurant has excellent choices and the Beer Pub has an unbelievable selection of beers from all over the world! It is a short drive to anywhere in the LA area with the 105, 110, 710, and San Diego Freeway all close by and easy to access. Car rental is a snap since most of the agencies are within 2-3 blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to look for food, with the restaurant in house and a separate Beer Pub.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 16, 2007

Good LAX Hotel

The hotel was very nice. Good convention hotel room.Great LAX shuttle service. Very good staff. The Bar has great sandwiches and an extensive beer assortment. The only problem was the air conditioning. I had to change rooms because the air was not working. The second room, which also had faced the exterior was hard to cool down. Next time I will get an interior room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

one star hotel

Please do not be fooled by the hotel name. Hotel was dirty & uncomfortable and noisy - a cheaper motel would have been more pleasant to stay. This hotel should have been one star. Staff there were not professinal either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the middle of LAX. You will hear airplaines till 4AM.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 24, 2007

Great hideaway

Four Points by Sheraton LAX was a nice vacation away from everyday life. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The shuttle bus picks you up right in front of the airport every 15 minutes. This could save you on car rental depending on arrival time. Car rental is across the street. Breakfast buffet at the restaurant was delicious. Lounge has nice atmosphere. Also, you can take shuttle to area mall. Burger King is across the street. The staff is very friendly. I left an item at the hotel and they mailed it to me right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2007

Hotel name vs actual value

I expected more and more quality by my mistake from its name Fourpoints by Sheraton. I visited the area of LAX several times in the passed and drive rental car every time. It can be seen very easily from rental car office area, I knew that name and expect more higher grade even compaired with Sheraton. That's why I made a mistake on my expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nera by an airport of rental car office.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 11, 2007

Convenient location and business friendly

My wife and I stayed over one night with LAX departure the next day. The hotel is conveniently located for LAX. We were satisfied with our stay. Staff was helpful, room service was okay. We both felt the hotel looks a little worn...ready for some renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 1, 2007

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

I have had more pleasant stays at this property before. The airconditioning unit was loud and not working very well. Room I stayed in this time seemed extremely crowded and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close and accessible to Los Angeles airport

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2007

Good Location

The Sheraton Four Points at LAX has a good location near LAX, however, the room was very small although clean with no major faults. My major complaints are that the courtesy shuttle is not a hotel bus but a common one to all the adjacent hotels and was almost entirely full (standing room only) when it stopped at this hotel to pick up pasangers in the morning. There was a major event occuring at the hotel, wedding reception or similar type party, that had most of the lobby and cooridor leading to the elevators blocked by guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mu-chou
Business
Ithaca, NY
May 17, 2007

good money worth

The Four Points at LAX is very nice in terms of the room quality and staff help. There are free internet service in the lounge. I think it is good enough for transit passengers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 1, 2007

gratestayinla

ihadaverygreatrestfulstay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

thay have two great eatery at there motel.

Back to menu Return to top