$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Nice Hotel

Good Staff. Parking is limited and expensive. Valet Parking could be faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Accidental traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Comfortable, restful, good price

The room were comfortable, clean and quiet. It was close to airport and freeways. I was there for short visit. It served the purpose. However, free breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner buffets would have made the stay more convenient. It was hard to find restaurants that served good food. The hotel's restaurant served very good food although limited. I didn't like having to pay for overnight parking, especially when you have to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was close to airport and car rental.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SHAWNEE, KANSAS
Apr 5, 2010

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA

Rooms were pretty small. Not interested in the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TORONTO
Apr 5, 2010

pleasantly suprised

Shopping close by. Easy access to city buses and shuttle buses for the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 5, 2010

LA road trip

Location was ok- the price was right until they told me I had to pay another extra $16 per night for my car. So from $95 a night pluse tax I actually was paying $111 pluse tax and I couls have found a hotel closer to L.A. or Santa Monica for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice and Santa Monica was close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Apr 4, 2010

great getaway

My girlfriends and I take a "shopping and spa weekend" from SF to LA twice a year. Each year we try a new hotel. The hotel is in a convenient location to LAX and the 405 freeway, which is why we chose it. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 4th floor, however our room was in a strange location. It seemed to be half hotel/half motel and our room was in an extension of the hotel. Even rooms on one side, odd room on another and it was poorly written and very confusing to find. We could clearly hear conversations in surrounding rooms as well as the hall way. We could feel the ground move as people walked by outside and the floor vibrate as people rolled their suitcases down the hallway. Parking was very confusing. The in house car rental place made it confusing to park, and at least twice we couldn't find parking and ended up having to valet. Overall, my girlfriends and I had a great time in LA. The hotel was fine for sleeping, but not a very restful or relaxing environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

3rd St. Promenade is amazing to eat, shop, and people watch. It is right off the beach and has almost every type of shop you can think of within a 3 block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whalers
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Not worth it...watch out for parking fee

They charge $16 to park your car as a guest at the hotel??!!! No continental breakfast. Rude staff. And you can hear planes landing and taking off all night. (Although thats to be expected as its right next to LAX). Not impressed at all. Probably the last Sheraton I'll stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Nothing near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaNey's the best
Business
Pleasanton, Ca
Apr 2, 2010

JaNey's Review

I loved my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 30, 2010

Last Minute Stay

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RDizz
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Time "Four" an Upgrade

The valet parking was abysmally understaffed. We stayed for four days. Every time we went out or returned to the hotel, we had to wait several minutes for a valet to pick up or drop off the car. Since the valet fees ($21/day) were on par with other hotels in the area (e.g., Radisson, Crowne Plaza), one would expect that the hotel management would do more to make the service commensurate with the price - they could start by hiring at least one more person to cover the valet desk. At those other hotels, the valet greets you at your car each time you arrive or depart; here, you have to go searching for them. The lobby was presentable and relatively modern, but when we got off of the elevator, I was stunned at the poor lighting and extremely outdated carpet in the hallway. The lighting and carpet were better in the room, but there was a faint smell of mildew that seemed to be coming from the bathroom. I had to close the bathroom door at night in order to squelch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top