Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
457 reviews
amazing travel

I love this hotel. The Services are good and the food in the lobby is delicious. See full review

  • Howard Zhang
  • Nov 29, 2014
Best value in a very long time!

Right at lax and car rental. Had room service which was $$ of course but I knew that and well worth... See full review

  • Happyhotelgoer
  • Oct 14, 2014
We are just a mile from LAX Airport—with free 24/7 shuttle—and a mile from Manhattan Beach. Centrally located, everything in L.A. is right here: shopping, dining and entertainment. Were a quick hop to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and the 405. Lounge by the outdoor heated pool, work out in the Fitness Center or get together in over 14,800 square feet of banquet and meeting space. For great food and drink, just stop by Comfort Restaurant or Brewsters Beererie for over 100 beer choices. From flat screen TVs to free High Speed Internet Access to the cozy, restful Four Points signature bed, each of our 566 rooms—including 20 Jr. Suites—has everything in place to completely relax. Just sit back and enjoy the pool or runway views.

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

33.9479 -118.3852
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 0.50, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 48.28, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Brewsters Beererie
Stop in our gastropub and sports bar for great California casual classics and an amazing selection of beer—over 100 choices of bottled beer plus 16 on tap, from local, to regional, to imported beers.
Coffee Shop
Grab a treat and go! Enjoy Royal Cup Coffee, lattes, cappuccinos and Americanos served hot or cold. Take a bagel, muffin, pastry, yogurt, fruit, or juice for the road.
Comfort Restaurant
From our delicious Breakfast Buffet to our Pan Roasted Organic Chicken to our Dragon Berry Mojito, you can enjoy California cuisine morning and night at Comfort Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayn103
Business
San Bruno, CA
Jan 27, 2014

location perfect

There was a parking fee of $18 a night. The fact that I was staying at the hotel should have at least counted for my ability to park in its parking lot. There were way too many smokers right outside the entrance door. The restaurant, while having a nice atmosphere, could have done better with their food. (A quesadilla should not cost $9 and just be 2 small tortillas with mozzerella in them...) Other than that, the room was perfect. Quiet and comfy. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. I guess as long as you just want beer at the restaurant, you'll enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SteveTien
Business
LA, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Close to airport

The room is a little bit old and needs to remodel to match with other premium hotels. Even with SPG member, hotel only give 1 free bottle of water on the first day. I thought it's suppose to be 1 bottle of free water everyday. But check in and out was quick and easy. Shuttle bus to airport is way too few picks ups. I saw every other hotels pick up every 10 mins, but I waited for four point shuttle for almost 25 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vrrr
Business
Washington DC
Jan 16, 2014

Loud and scary

This is possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in; it should not be called a Sheraton. The lobby was loud and crowded. Lots of people were outside smoking. The bell hops were not very helpful. The set-up of the room was scary; people literally pass by your window. Thin sheets and overall, not the kind of place I'd ever stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am Traveler
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 5, 2014

Good to live

Everything is good, only stuffs are not that nice compared with their facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A visitor from Florida
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Mr. Visitor

It was okay but I felt $ 20 a day was a little high for parking. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AmyleeG
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 30, 2013

Ok but needs more interior design and comfort in rooms

I didn't expect a 5 star hotel from four points but I expected more than what I got. The lobby is inviting, the restaurant selection seems ok, breakfast buffet was fine...but what was really disappointing? The rooms. Large empty rooms that had obviously been remodeled on the cheap with only one furniture item besides the bed. An office chair for the desk positioned directly in front of the TV. No other place to sit and relax. Also if you look closely, many details are falling apart - broken elevator buttons, bath tub cracks or rust quickly covered up with calk (or some kind if patch), ugly old carpets that they kept in rooms despite the remodel. I should have stayed at one of the many other airport hotels for a more comfortable bed, pillows, much cleaner, better food and amenities and overall a much nicer property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

People watching in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKN2020
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Dec 28, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

We enjoyed with hotel facilities and feeling happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey21710
Business
Hurst, TX
Dec 23, 2013

Nice and Cozy for a one night stay

I really enjoyed this hotel. I stayed at different hotel the previous night and wish I would have found this one sooner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLCMorgan
Business
Centreville, VA
Dec 20, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

Nice hotel. It's clean, comfortable, and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMLJLL
Business
LA, CA
Dec 4, 2013

One night stay by airport

Staff members were awesome and they were extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top