$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alihan
Colorado
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent

Everything was perfect but parking is $20... It is expensive to park overall this hotel is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yaga
Business
LA
Nov 26, 2014

Hotel stay

Hotel stay was ok. The desk clerk checked me in and didn't metion anything about parking. After I took my bags to thr room, I had to go back to the front destroy enquire and pay for parking. Upon checking out the desk clerk made me wait until she felt like wrapping up her personal phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staceyontheroad
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 17, 2014

Below Average

Previously stayed at the Sheraton Gateway less than a block from this hotel and, unfortunately, got mixed up. While I understand this is a 3 star hotel the room comfort cinched the deal for me. Our thermostat was completely useless and the room was either frigid with the air on or warm and dank with it off. Maintenance did come to check the thermostat and essentially told us that the thermostat was useless for temperature - it was either on or off. The room itself was cramped with one of the 2 double beds positioned all the way against the window of the room. The beds were poorly made with ill-fitted sheets that did not cover the whole mattress and pillows were simply pointless. Room service was average as was the fitness center. I found it odd that there was no coffee in the lobby for guests. While the airport shuttle was efficient and the driver the most friendly staff person I encountered during my whole trip, it was a bit unclear where to pick up the shuttle and/or when it ran. Overall disappointing stay for a business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
topnotch
Business
Alabama
Oct 20, 2014

Great

Over all stay was great but I ask for face towel and never received them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyhotelgoer
Business
La
Oct 14, 2014

Best value in a very long time!

Right at lax and car rental. Had room service which was $$ of course but I knew that and well worth it. Room service was quick and wonderful. Had ice cream which was perfect when I finished my meal. Never ordered ice cream before on room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Car return beside hotel just about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel smarter2
Business
Long beach, CA
Oct 5, 2014

Good hotel for the price

The room wasn't too expensive and it was a pretty good hotel. The sheets on the bed were really dirty. that would be my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your points share again
Business
NYC / LA
Sep 16, 2014

Great staff good deal

Staff was great. If you are a Starwood preffered guest the experience is that much better. Room cleanliness could have been better (sheet looked a little old/dirty in one corner, and I think they left a used towel in the room, *** star deduction but other them that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To get your room upgraded make sure you're a SPG member.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BURTK
Business
CORPUS CHRISTI TX
May 28, 2014

better than expected

I have stayed here many times but this time I had a room on a side that did not hear any airplanes and that made it better. I did not hear any sounds or noise, staff was wonderful, and it was easy to get in, and the shuttle to the airport was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laplayette
Business
los Angeles
Apr 21, 2014

very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, clean and I rested well. I was disappointed with the parking , I have never stayed at a hotel and had to pay for parking. I booked my room , and I should have been informed of the parking costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TD02131
Business
Boston
Mar 24, 2014

Average - not horrible, but did not meet expectations

The experience was average. The hotel and staff did not meet expectations. We had to wait a very long time for service at the front desk and in the restaurant. We had to go get the waiter who was not working, but chatting with a customer and coworkers. He was aware that we were there, as he had come to take our drink order. The front desk staff was slow and in attentive to the line forming at the desk. The overall experience was very average. In fact, we commented to the staff that this did not feel like a Sheraton - or what we have come to expect. No one was rude, just nothing outstanding. Probably lack of training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to LAX, easy shuttle. However, lacked specific schedule. When asked, we were told "about every half hour." Difficult to plan ahead, but did seem to travel regularly to/from LAX.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Minded Family
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 19, 2014

MN Spring Break

Hotel was clean and room spacious. Hotel staff was very pleasant, accommodating and prompt to aid and assist. Shuttle to airport easy and convenient! Only down side to the hotel is the fee for parking 3 hours was $19 dollars.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top