$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
455 reviews
amazing travel

I love this hotel. The Services are good and the food in the lobby is delicious. See full review

  • Howard Zhang
  • Nov 29, 2014
Best value in a very long time!

Right at lax and car rental. Had room service which was $$ of course but I knew that and well worth... See full review

  • Happyhotelgoer
  • Oct 14, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Comfort Restaurant
From our delicious Breakfast Buffet to our Pan Roasted Organic Chicken to our Dragon Berry Mojito, you can enjoy California cuisine morning and night at Comfort Restaurant.
Coffee Shop
Grab a treat and go! Enjoy Royal Cup Coffee, lattes, cappuccinos and Americanos served hot or cold. Take a bagel, muffin, pastry, yogurt, fruit, or juice for the road.
Brewsters Beererie
Stop in our gastropub and sports bar for great California casual classics and an amazing selection of beer—over 100 choices of bottled beer plus 16 on tap, from local, to regional, to imported beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alihan
Colorado
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent

Everything was perfect but parking is $20... It is expensive to park overall this hotel is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zete
Business
NY
Jan 17, 2012

Airport hotel

has a shuttle to the airport. Not much around the hotel as far as entertainment goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DuMO
Business
West Greenwich, RI, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Did they forget I was coming?

After a long day, with my body still on east coast time, I go to check in at 11:00 pm and I am told by the clerk that my room wouldn't be ready for another hour. With a 7:30 flight the next morning, this was the last thing I wanted to hear. The clerk attempted to compensate me with a free breakfast and free parking, both of which were supposed to be included with my room. I ended up getting an upgraded breakfast which I had to wolf down, because their restaurant did not open until 6:00 am, not too good for a 7:30 am flight. My experience in combination with the poor experience I had at a Sheraton last summer, makes me cautious about the chain. I have had better hospitality at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna067
Business
Russia
Jan 15, 2012

Vale la pena

Always stay in this hotel. It is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sauncy
Business
NE Penn
Jan 7, 2012

Long layover

We chose this hotel to spend a day between the end of a cruise and our flight home the next morning. It also provided a place for us to visit with our daughter who lives in the area. In general, the hotel worked well for this, but it was very busy: it is apparently used by large groups of young people making international trips, and the lobby seemed always to be full of luggage and travellers killing time. We were able to check into our room hours early (after a short delay for cleaning) and took advantage of the pool area for visiting, and of the sports bar for drinks and a meal. the menu is limited, but the food good and not terribly overpriced. The tower in which we stayed, on the 7th floor, appeared to be re-done from some earlier incarnation, and was clean and acceptable, but far from fancy. The room was well-furnished and laid out, and the beds and linens very comfortable. We made use of the free wifi even before check-in. A good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We planned to use the shuttle to the airport, but it services 3 hotels, this one last, and so we opted for a taxi instead. One was available very quickly, and the ride was short and cheap--less than $10 with tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.Do.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Holiday Trip

Needed a place to stay for early flight. Very convenient check in and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Achin
Business
Colorado
Dec 29, 2011

Transit from international flight

Did not get the room that I had booked. The bath head/spout where it is connected to the shower felt very insecure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonner
Business
Springfield, MO, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Horrible experience

We got to our hotel about midnight due to an evening flight into LA. We had to wait in line for over 30 minutes to check in. About 2:00 in the morning we heard a party going on in the next room. I called the front desk and they sent security up to address the situation. 30 minutes later the noise was still unbearable. I called the front desk again and they had me to speak to the manager. Come to find out, they had us next to an employee lounge. We ended up moving 6 floors up to a new room at 3:00 in the morning. We had to be up at 5:00 and all the hotel did was give us a free breakfast! Wow what a disappointment!!! I expected them to comp or adjust our room rate, but no......just a breakfast buffet! VERY DISAPPOINTING. I expected more from a Starwoods Property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anonymous anonymous
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Dec 11, 2011

Good short break from intercontinental flight

Good experience with this hotel. Close to LAX Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woohoo23
Business
austin, TX
Dec 9, 2011

Convenient Location!

Convenient location near LAX with complimentary shuttle 24/7 running every 30 mins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian guy
Business
Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Good value, great location

Stayed at this hotel on Dec. 3rd. Great location near the airport and yet nice and quiet in the rooms. I recommend this hotel if you have 1 night at LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top