$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMHinDC
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2012

Convenient for LAX

Had an early flight out of LAX so stayed here. The room was clean and a decent size, but that is one of the smallest bathrooms I've seen in this country. The staff were very friendly and I was surprised at how little airport noise I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zete
Business
NY
Jan 17, 2012

Airport hotel

has a shuttle to the airport. Not much around the hotel as far as entertainment goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DuMO
Business
West Greenwich, RI, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Did they forget I was coming?

After a long day, with my body still on east coast time, I go to check in at 11:00 pm and I am told by the clerk that my room wouldn't be ready for another hour. With a 7:30 flight the next morning, this was the last thing I wanted to hear. The clerk attempted to compensate me with a free breakfast and free parking, both of which were supposed to be included with my room. I ended up getting an upgraded breakfast which I had to wolf down, because their restaurant did not open until 6:00 am, not too good for a 7:30 am flight. My experience in combination with the poor experience I had at a Sheraton last summer, makes me cautious about the chain. I have had better hospitality at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sauncy
Couples
NE Penn
Jan 7, 2012

Long layover

We chose this hotel to spend a day between the end of a cruise and our flight home the next morning. It also provided a place for us to visit with our daughter who lives in the area. In general, the hotel worked well for this, but it was very busy: it is apparently used by large groups of young people making international trips, and the lobby seemed always to be full of luggage and travellers killing time. We were able to check into our room hours early (after a short delay for cleaning) and took advantage of the pool area for visiting, and of the sports bar for drinks and a meal. the menu is limited, but the food good and not terribly overpriced. The tower in which we stayed, on the 7th floor, appeared to be re-done from some earlier incarnation, and was clean and acceptable, but far from fancy. The room was well-furnished and laid out, and the beds and linens very comfortable. We made use of the free wifi even before check-in. A good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We planned to use the shuttle to the airport, but it services 3 hotels, this one last, and so we opted for a taxi instead. One was available very quickly, and the ride was short and cheap--less than $10 with tip.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Achin
Single
Colorado
Dec 29, 2011

Transit from international flight

Did not get the room that I had booked. The bath head/spout where it is connected to the shower felt very insecure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.Do.
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Holiday Trip

Needed a place to stay for early flight. Very convenient check in and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anonymous anonymous
Family
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Dec 11, 2011

Good short break from intercontinental flight

Good experience with this hotel. Close to LAX Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woohoo23
Business
austin, TX
Dec 9, 2011

Convenient Location!

Convenient location near LAX with complimentary shuttle 24/7 running every 30 mins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian guy
Single
Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Good value, great location

Stayed at this hotel on Dec. 3rd. Great location near the airport and yet nice and quiet in the rooms. I recommend this hotel if you have 1 night at LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KOLOWAKA
Family
Hawaii, USA
Oct 28, 2011

fantastic getaway

IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE ,NICE HOTEL,THOUGH MUCH BETTER IF THEY PROVIDE FRIDGE & MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top