$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
448 reviews
better than expected

I have stayed here many times but this time I had a room on a side that did not hear any airplanes... See full review

  • BURTK
  • May 28, 2014
very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, clean and I rested well. I was disappointed with the parking... See full review

  • laplayette
  • Apr 21, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Hotel Map

33.9479 -118.3852
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, BL; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank, CA), (BUR), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna067
Russia
Jan 15, 2012

Vale la pena

Always stay in this hotel. It is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BURTK
CORPUS CHRISTI TX
May 28, 2014

better than expected

I have stayed here many times but this time I had a room on a side that did not hear any airplanes and that made it better. I did not hear any sounds or noise, staff was wonderful, and it was easy to get in, and the shuttle to the airport was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laplayette
los Angeles
Apr 21, 2014

very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, clean and I rested well. I was disappointed with the parking , I have never stayed at a hotel and had to pay for parking. I booked my room , and I should have been informed of the parking costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TD02131
Boston
Mar 24, 2014

Average - not horrible, but did not meet expectations

The experience was average. The hotel and staff did not meet expectations. We had to wait a very long time for service at the front desk and in the restaurant. We had to go get the waiter who was not working, but chatting with a customer and coworkers. He was aware that we were there, as he had come to take our drink order. The front desk staff was slow and in attentive to the line forming at the desk. The overall experience was very average. In fact, we commented to the staff that this did not feel like a Sheraton - or what we have come to expect. No one was rude, just nothing outstanding. Probably lack of training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to LAX, easy shuttle. However, lacked specific schedule. When asked, we were told "about every half hour." Difficult to plan ahead, but did seem to travel regularly to/from LAX.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Minded Family
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 19, 2014

MN Spring Break

Hotel was clean and room spacious. Hotel staff was very pleasant, accommodating and prompt to aid and assist. Shuttle to airport easy and convenient! Only down side to the hotel is the fee for parking 3 hours was $19 dollars.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kirill.La.RU
Business
Moscow
Mar 17, 2014

1 night near LAX

Everything OK, but no amazing. 6 points from 10. Good wifi. Just one bad issue - dirty windows outside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seska
Old bridge nj
Mar 16, 2014

Very clean

Hotel's accommodations were great. Room was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the fitness center and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling with a purpose
Business
Los Angeles, Airport Location
Mar 7, 2014

Needs a major overhaul!

The hotel is basically a polished up motel. The rehab left a lot to be desired. The big glass window with the exterior entrance that now has a carpeted hallway because they added a new exterior wall - just like the old Howard Johnson's Motels back in the day. The linens were nice but the bed itself was not. Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SooperH
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2014

Good hotel near LAX

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chef mama
Business
bay area ca
Feb 7, 2014

it was ok

I was not happy with it at all very disappointed. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuckr3
Business
Los Angeles ca
Feb 5, 2014

food

After paying 125 one would thinkbreakfast was included in that price but nope its additionall $20

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search