$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Farmer s Daughter Hotel

3 stars
115 S Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Cute designer hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at this cute hotel! Lots of neat added touches! Very nice staff! See full review

  • Valerie Fun Mom
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Location

We had a wonderful time here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had decided not to rent a... See full review

  • Dionne
  • Jul 28, 2014
Experience a taste of the country in the city
The Farmer's Daughter Hotel combines country home hospitality with a premier location on the border of Hollywood and West Hollywood/Beverly Hills. This country retreat charms guests in West Hollywood. Sitting across from the studio where "The Price is Right" is recorded, the hotel offers a one-of-a-kind experience. Enjoy the hotel atmosphere or venture to the slew of popular destinations and attractions located close by. The Farmer's Daughter Hotel provides a unique experience that guests will not find in any other hotel in the area.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • One-of-a-kind charming country style hotel in an urban oasis 
  • Located across from CBS Studios and the Farmer's Market/Grove Complex
  • Rooms feature endearing touches such as rocking chairs, hardwood floors and rain showers 
Farmer's Daughter Hotel Rooms
At the Farmer's Daughter Hotel, relax in a retreat, which is within walking distance of some of the most popular destinations in West Hollywood. Rooms embody country charm, from the rocking chairs in each room to the hardwood floors. Try the Wine Hour, complete with fine cheese or take a dip at the pool, relax in the courtyard or dine at the on-site TART Restaurant. Business travelers benefit from spacious desks and private voice mail, both of which are available in their rooms. The hotel offers the "Farmers Suite," a two-room suite featuring a bedroom and living room. There is also a kitchenette and open, sunny interior. The "No Tell Room," with a mirror mounted over the bed and a full wet bar, is the ideal choice for visitors looking for a quiet retreat. The soft lighting throughout the room really sets the mood. 
Things To Do
  • CBS Studios (0.2 mi/0.3 km) 
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Melrose Avenue (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Roxy (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Venice Beach (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier (10.7 mi/17.2 km)

Hotel Map

34.0749 -118.3618
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 14.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Farmer s Daughter Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Farmer s Daughter Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard King- King size bed-hypo- allergenic floors-pillows-Located in the Barn
Standard Double
Standard Double-2 Double Beds- equipped with CD and DVD-WIFI-AC
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double- 2 double beds-CD and DVD players-WIFI-AC
Deluxe King
Deluxe King-King size bed hypo-allargenic- floors-pillows and comforters
Notell Suite
NoTell Suite-Uniquely customized-lighting- bedding-King size bed-CD and DVD-AC
Farmers Suite
Farmers Suite-Plasma TV-CD and DVD-AC- Kitchenette

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Farmers Market: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 0.9 mi
  • Kitson: 1.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 0.9 mi
  • Kitson: 1.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.4 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 4.5 mi
  • University of California: 4.6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 4.9 mi
  • UCLA: 5.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 5.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6 mi
  • Galen Center: 6 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 6.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.6 mi
  • Music Center: 6.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 7.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 7.9 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 11.9 mi

Dining

Tart Restaurant
This renowned local favorite offers up some traditional comfort food adding a southern flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beps2
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

TOO HIP

It seems that this hotel is mostly for people in their 20's or 30's. Not the most comfortable place if your over 60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jouvandy
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great spot, great niche!

This was such an enjoyable stay. We loved the hypoallergenic rooms: wood floors throughout and such a cute theme. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in whatever they could do for you. The location is ideal with the Grove/Farmer's market in walking distance right across the street, not to mention the 3rd st corridor and just a taxi cab away from many other sites. We would recommend this hotel to others and stay there again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant TART, which is kind of attached to the hotel has a nice menu to suit everyone. It's comfort/southern style food but with a modern touch including some great vegetarian options. Plus, you can't beat the bottomless mimosas for brunch:)

Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, Ca
Jul 25, 2011

Location, location, location

Unique. Cookies and lemonade waiting for us at check-in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room styled in farmhouse fashion, simple and effecient. Small walk to Farmer's market and Grove shopping center. Very close to Los Angeles Metropolitan Museum and Tar Pits. The Tart restaurant attached to hotel very popular. Wonderfully convenient for all we wanted to do and see in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scholarly Traveler
Business
Columbus oH
May 29, 2011

Very Charming & Affordable

I've stayed there twice while doing research in LA and both times I have found the staff helpful and the rooms cute and clean. It's a great ambiance and experience for the price. The Grove, the Farmers Market and a Whole Foods are right nearby, so there's a lot to see, eat, drink and shop for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Loteria, a great Mexican stand in the Farmer's Market, right across the street.

Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 23, 2011

Great Convenient Place to stay

Staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. Awesome shopping and eating across street from cheap to high end...open market and mall, The Grove. I saw TV series being shot their. Convenient to all tourist attractions. Room was comfortable and clean. Did think parking fee was a bit high, however, they were very efficient with getting my car. Lady at front desk and valet guy were very helpful on directions. I definitely would return to stay here, especially if wanting to go to CBS studios which is right across the street as is The Grove...can walk. Would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave in room; there also was none in lobby area for your use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggio's Italian at The Grove was delicious! Also, with one Entree they automatically gave you an entree to go! Good food also at the open Farmer's Market across the street.

Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Nov 29, 2010

OK

Reason for travel was for visit with family. Found Farmers Market very close and enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh
Jul 26, 2010

Spartan-chic

Great location near CBS, Farmers Market, and Grove shopping Center. Rooms are spartan but have a refrigerator and safe; hotel quiet. Restaurant (Tart) had great food for both breakfast and lunch; service was friendly and efficient-excellent coffee. Fantastic restaurants( at all price ranges) within walking distance or a short cab ride away. Hotel has a small pool. The lobby has morning papers, an Apple computer to allow checking of email or printing of boarding passes, some movies and books; fresh lemonade and popcorn available in the afternoon. The staff were pleasant, efficient, and helpful. Since we were visiting friends with a small apartment, this was a great central location. The near by shops provided some entertainment. The only off-putting feature was the policy of no refunds if your visit was cut short for compelling reasons. This is the first time we have encountered such a policy. Thus, be careful in your plans. It may be better to pay the rack rate rather than a discounted rate if your plans are uncertain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine places for dinner within a 15 minute walk or 15 minute cab ride. Good italian chain restaurant across the street; Cheese cake factory in Grove mall. However, AOC, Canters, Luques, and other are outstanding.

Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry from New York City
Business
New York, NY
Dec 25, 2009

A place to sleep

I was in LA for a meeting and needed a hotel nearby. The staff was very friendly. My room was bare bones. Except for free internet access, a small selection of DVDs and a free LA Times, there were no amenities - no pool, no health club, no bar, no restaurant, no business center, not much of a lobby, etc. It was fine for the one night I needed, but I wouldn't recommend it for more than a single night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to shop, it's across the street from The Grove LA and the Farmer's Market. If a big outdoor mall is not your idea of fun, there's not much else to do. Of course, I live in New York City, and everything's within walking distance, so maybe that's just Los Angeles.

Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, IL
Aug 20, 2009

Hotel is as advertised

We wanted to be close to the American Girl store and this was a very easy walk. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I got there, I was told that we had to valet park our rent a car and the cost was $17 per day not the $7 per day as was listed in the ad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Jul 20, 2009

Excellent place to stay, location great!

This was my first time in L.A. and The Farmer's Daughter Hotel was excellent. Our room was very spacious and clean. The hotel was very quiet and cozy for us because we toured as much as we could everyday, and after long hours of walking and site seeing, it was just what we needed to unwind and get a very good nights sleep. The hotel was also centrally located to everything..we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica Pier was great...a must see! It was only a short drive from the hotel. However,I would never do a trip to L.A. without a G.P.S.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search