$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Farmer s Daughter Hotel

3 stars
115 S Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Worth every penny!

We stayed at Farmer's Daughter Hotel over the Labor day weekend & loved it! The room was clean and... See full review

  • DaisyLaneTX
  • Sep 1, 2014
Cute designer hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at this cute hotel! Lots of neat added touches! Very nice staff! See full review

  • Valerie Fun Mom
  • Aug 10, 2014
Experience a taste of the country in the city
The Farmer's Daughter Hotel combines country home hospitality with a premier location on the border of Hollywood and West Hollywood/Beverly Hills. This country retreat charms guests in West Hollywood. Sitting across from the studio where "The Price is Right" is recorded, the hotel offers a one-of-a-kind experience. Enjoy the hotel atmosphere or venture to the slew of popular destinations and attractions located close by. The Farmer's Daughter Hotel provides a unique experience that guests will not find in any other hotel in the area.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • One-of-a-kind charming country style hotel in an urban oasis 
  • Located across from CBS Studios and the Farmer's Market/Grove Complex
  • Rooms feature endearing touches such as rocking chairs, hardwood floors and rain showers 
Farmer's Daughter Hotel Rooms
At the Farmer's Daughter Hotel, relax in a retreat, which is within walking distance of some of the most popular destinations in West Hollywood. Rooms embody country charm, from the rocking chairs in each room to the hardwood floors. Try the Wine Hour, complete with fine cheese or take a dip at the pool, relax in the courtyard or dine at the on-site TART Restaurant. Business travelers benefit from spacious desks and private voice mail, both of which are available in their rooms. The hotel offers the "Farmers Suite," a two-room suite featuring a bedroom and living room. There is also a kitchenette and open, sunny interior. The "No Tell Room," with a mirror mounted over the bed and a full wet bar, is the ideal choice for visitors looking for a quiet retreat. The soft lighting throughout the room really sets the mood. 
Things To Do
  • CBS Studios (0.2 mi/0.3 km) 
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Melrose Avenue (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Roxy (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Venice Beach (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Policies and fees
The pool at the Farmer's Daughter Hotel is closed until October 20, 2014.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.0749 -118.3618
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 14.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Farmer s Daughter Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Farmer s Daughter Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard King- King size bed-hypo- allergenic floors-pillows-Located in the Barn
Standard Double
Standard Double-2 Double Beds- equipped with CD and DVD-WIFI-AC
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double- 2 double beds-CD and DVD players-WIFI-AC
Deluxe King
Deluxe King-King size bed hypo-allargenic- floors-pillows and comforters
Notell Suite
NoTell Suite-Uniquely customized-lighting- bedding-King size bed-CD and DVD-AC
Farmers Suite
Farmers Suite-Plasma TV-CD and DVD-AC- Kitchenette

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Farmers Market: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 0.9 mi
  • Kitson: 1.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 0.9 mi
  • Kitson: 1.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.4 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 4.5 mi
  • University of California: 4.6 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 4.9 mi
  • UCLA: 5.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 5.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 5.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6 mi
  • Galen Center: 6 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 6.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.6 mi
  • Music Center: 6.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 7.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 7.9 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 11.9 mi

Dining

Tart Restaurant
This renowned local favorite offers up some traditional comfort food adding a southern flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy the Magnificent
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Sep 24, 2014

Quirky fun getaway

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was quirky in design and bed was comfortable. I loved how unique the entire property was and I was sad when I had to leave, wish I had stayed another day or two! Be prepared for a unique, kitschy experience. This isn't a ritzy hotel but it's so much more fun. Such a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order the chicken and waffles in Tart. Delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaisyLaneTX
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Worth every penny!

We stayed at Farmer's Daughter Hotel over the Labor day weekend & loved it! The room was clean and comfortable and the location was great, in walking distance to The Grove. We'd definitely stay here again. It's a great hotel and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grove has tons of shopping & restaurants across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie Fun Mom
Business
Watsonville
Aug 10, 2014

Cute designer hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at this cute hotel! Lots of neat added touches! Very nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dionne
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 28, 2014

Great Location

We had a wonderful time here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had decided not to rent a car. They turned us on to Lyft, which is much cheaper than a taxi, and more convenient than the bus. We took Lyft to the Getty Museum. A must-see! We were within walking distance to the La Brea Tar Pits, and the Los Angeles County Art Museum. Also the Grove and the Farmer's Market is right across the road, which is a great place to shop, eat and people watch. There was live music every night we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie61
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Excellent Hotel

While this is not a "fancy" hotel, it was very clean and the service was super. The restaurant has good food and the atmosphere was great. The location was across from the Farmer's Market with plenty to do. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy Woman LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 17, 2014

How hard is it to have a room ready early ?

I requested in advance with the front desk and the manager of the hotel to have my 1 room ready for early check in at 1pm. There check out time is 11am. They told me they couldn't guarantee it but they would try. Well they didn't try - I got there and they told me the room wouldn't be ready until 3pm - the normal check in time. Your telling me with your entire staff you couldn't get one room ready in the 2 hours between check out and my arrival time? That is absurd! And further more they were completely non-apologetic about it. There are too many Hotels in LA to waste your time dealing with the staff at this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dylan G
Business
NYC
May 22, 2014

fun and funky

First and formost, the staff was acceptional. So friendly, helpfull, especially the Blond women with the big blue eyes working the front desk. Just so sweet. I loved the complementary "whiskey" tasting each night in the lobby which had a really cool, funky vibe to it. The design of the room was really fun and very large and spacious. I have only two negatives....NO place to put your clothes( chest of draws) and more importantly the shower pressure was non existant. I mention this to the front desk and was told they are working on renovating the bathrooms whihc was evident by the sign in the lobby allerting guest of the construction. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a great sushi resturant Robato right around the corner on thirds street short walk and an even better place for breakfast and lunch short drive down 3rd st called Joan's on 3rd. place was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica2157
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 8, 2014

Fun hotel!

This is my 2nd stay & Farmers Daughter. There will be a 3rd stay. Great food, cute atmosphere, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LADodgerFan
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 25, 2014

Average hotel, great location.

The hotel tries hard to sell itself as a destination hotel, especially with a marketing tag line “do it at the daughter, “but Let’s be honest it’s just a spruced up old motor lodge with sub-par amenities [by any LA-Standards] that just happens to be attached to a restaurant (Tart) which has the best mac n cheese on the planet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Farmer s Daughter Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlee333
Business
Palm Desert
Mar 17, 2014

Location , Location

Stayed 3/14/14 and really enjoyed the ambience and unique styling of the place . The rooms are clean and beds very comfortable , TV ,DVD player and fridge in room . The restaurant (Tart) does some really beautiful and reasonably priced food . The location is unbeatable with all places of interest easily accessible , with the Farmers Market & The Grove literally outside the front door . All the staff were super friendly and couldn't do enough for you . Will definitely be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in the Farmers Market is exquisite .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top