$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Custom Hotel

3 stars
8639 Lincoln Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
408 reviews
Can't go wrong!

I enjoyed staying here. A grocery store and shops are near by and also a bowling alley. Excellent... See full review

  • MizAbigail
  • Nov 26, 2013
Good Airport Hotel

Chic modern hotel with a great pool and deck bar. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.... See full review

  • fun times traveller
  • Aug 14, 2013
Mixing 60?s style with modern comforts near LA beaches

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel is a chic haven in Los Angeles that provides tastefully designed rooms and near LAX. The six social lounges on site with unique concepts and appointments are perfect spots to unwind and relax, play Xbox and Wii, enjoy drinks and snacks, or admire art collections. Custom Hotel also has heated outdoor pool for leisure. Several stylish meeting rooms are available for corporate or social functions of up to 400 people. The pet-friendly hotel offers airport shuttle service free of charge.

Highlights
  • Close to LAX
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms and suites at Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel feature with contemporary charm and custom LED lighting system for personalized color scheme. Each guestroom offers up-to-date amenities such as 37-inch flat-screen LCD TV, iPod docking station with stereo, on-demand movies and music, safe deposit box, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Most rooms have work desk.

Features

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel, located just four miles from the famous Venice Beach in Los Angeles, offers complimentary airport shuttle service, secure valet parking and laundry and dry cleaning. A business center with printing service is also on offer.

 

Adjacent to the stadium-style sun deck and pool, DECK33 Bar Restaurant serves diners an array of Pacific Rim-inspired cuisines and various beers, cocktails and wines. Guests at Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel can lounge at the stadium-style sun deck, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool, and exercise at the two fitness centers during free time.

Transportation
  • LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (1.3 mi/2.2 km
Attractions
  • Promenade at Howard Hughes Parkway Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Westfield Culver City Shopping Center (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Venice Ocean Front Walk (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Los Angeles Forum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Hollywood Park Casino (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Eight individually decorated meeting spaces
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
Policies and fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

Know Before You Go:

There are no room charges for children 17 years old and old and younger who occupy the same room as their parents or guardians, using existing bedding.

Policies:

  • Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.
  • Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
  • Dog Friendly
  • No pet fee
  • Check-in time starts at 3PM
  • Check-out time is Noon
  • Rollaway beds available upon request and availability ($25.00 fee per rollaway bed)
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Fees:

  • The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

                - Valet parking fee: US$ 20 per night (unlimited in/out privileges)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Custom Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Deluxe Queen Room. 265 sq ft. Comp Wi-Fi
Deluxe Two Doubles
Deluxe Two Doubles. 265 sq ft. Comp Wi-Fi.
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe King Room. 337 sq ft. Comp Wi-Fi
Elevated Queen Room
Elevated Queen Room 265 sqft Comp lounge access
Elevated King Room
Elevated King Room 337 sq ft Comp lounge access
Elevated Two Doubles Room
Elevated Two Doubles Room. 265 sq. ft.
Elevated One Bedroom Suite
1K/2Bath/Living Room/WIFI/HDTV/FRIDGE/DESK
Elevated Two Bedroom Suite
Elevated Two Bedroom Suite. 934 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Custom Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.959 -118.4201
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 33.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 4.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport Daugherty Field, (LGB), 24.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7 mi
  • University of California: 7.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • Kitson: 8.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.6 mi
  • The Grove: 8.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 8.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7 mi
  • University of California: 7.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • Kitson: 8.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.6 mi
  • The Grove: 8.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 8.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 8.8 mi
  • Galen Center: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.7 mi
  • Getty Villa: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 10.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 10.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11 mi
  • Pershing Square: 11.4 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11.7 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11.8 mi
  • Music Center: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 12.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 13 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 13.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

Kanpai Japanese Sushi Bar and Grill
Japanese sushi barbeque and Ramen.
Thai Talay
Thai
Italys Little Kitchen
Italian
Hacienda Del Ray
Mexican
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
American
Deck33
Despite its proximity to LAX- dinner at Deck33 bears no resemblance to airport food. Wherever you choose to chill-lounge sundeck or poolside cabana-a selection of wines microbrews and artisanal cocktails will help you shake off those traveling blues.
Sansai Japanese Sushi and Grill
Japanese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (408)

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jul 5, 2011

Interesting

This was quite the interesting hotel. We arrived at 11pm on a Friday night (via the free airport shuttle which was quite a plus of this hotel) and was immediately confused as to where the hotel entrance was. Part of the first floor is a club which shared the entrance of the hotel. Being a young adult this was ok but a family would have been quite taken aback. The lobby was normal with a delicious (expensive) breakfast in the morning. There are three small elevators and I would not suggest leaning against the walls in them (filthy). The "pool" was more like a large jacuzzi. The outdoor cabanas were nice along with many sun soaking chairs. The hallways are dark and remind me of a hostel (we tried three floors before finding a working ice machine leading me to classify all hallways as dark). However, once inside the hotel room itself there were no complaints. The walls are covered with curtains and the beds are barely off of the floor but besides that very normal. There is also a "light effect" on the windows in every room but there is an off button so no worries. There are large public parties held often which cuts off portions of the hotel to 21+ including the pool area. One plus is the hotel is pet friendly. I wouldn't call the location good or bad. Minimal dining locations around. There is a grocery store right outside. A very nice bowling alley in the hotel parking lot was a lot of fun! Every single staff member was excellent. Another guest I met called the hotel "Progressive" which I think fits well. Definitely only for adults from 21 to 40?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In the hotel parking lot there is a bowling alley which had a good atmosphere.

Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jul 5, 2011

Interesting

This was quite the interesting hotel. We arrived at 11pm on a Friday night (via the free airport shuttle which was quite a plus of this hotel) and was immediately confused as to where the hotel entrance was. Part of the first floor is a club which shared the entrance of the hotel. Being a young adult this was ok but a family would have been quite taken aback. The lobby was normal with a delicious (expensive) breakfast in the morning. There are three small elevators and I would not suggest leaning against the walls in them (filthy). The "pool" was more like a large jacuzzi. The outdoor cabanas were nice along with many sun soaking chairs. The hallways are dark and remind me of a hostel (we tried three floors before finding a working ice machine leading me to classify all hallways as dark). However, once inside the hotel room itself there were no complaints. The walls are covered with curtains and the beds are barely off of the floor but besides that very normal. There is also a "light effect" on the windows in every room but there is an off button so no worries. There are large public parties held often which cuts off portions of the hotel to 21+ including the pool area. One plus is the hotel is pet friendly. I wouldn't call the location good or bad. Minimal dining locations around. There is a grocery store right outside. A very nice bowling alley in the hotel parking lot was a lot of fun! Every single staff member was excellent. Another guest I met called the hotel "Progressive" which I think fits well. Definitely only for adults from 21 to 40?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In the hotel parking lot there is a bowling alley which had a good atmosphere.

Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Croquemore
Spicewood, Texas
Jun 29, 2011

Convenient to LAX, but only with a GPS

We chose this hotel to avoid fighting LA traffic in the morning before a flight. It was good for that, however it was disappointing to have to use valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy is a great place to eat!

Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big chain hotels-for now
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2011

looks were deceiving...to the good

thought uhoh awaiting for the shuttle, not the norm closest to baggage claim never had a problem using the shuttle to and from hotel-the airport to take the metro the room, slept better than most places and clean linen!!! close to food and other modes of transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

11 minutes to the airport

Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big chain hotels-for now
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2011

looks were deceiving...to the good

thought uhoh awaiting for the shuttle, not the norm closest to baggage claim never had a problem using the shuttle to and from hotel-the airport to take the metro the room, slept better than most places and clean linen!!! close to food and other modes of transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

11 minutes to the airport

Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Croquemore
Spicewood, Texas
Jun 29, 2011

Convenient to LAX, but only with a GPS

We chose this hotel to avoid fighting LA traffic in the morning before a flight. It was good for that, however it was disappointing to have to use valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy is a great place to eat!

Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OK GIRL
SANTA MARIA
Jun 28, 2011

COOL BUT NOT THAT COOL

HOTEL FRONT RECEPTION STAFF IS NOT VERY HELPFUL OR INFORMATIVE. EXAMPLE: THEY DID NOT INFORM ME THERE WAS ONLY VALET PARKING OR WHERE TO GO TO FIND MY ROOM. THEY GAVE ME MY CARDS AND TURNED AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OK GIRL
SANTA MARIA
Jun 28, 2011

COOL BUT NOT THAT COOL

HOTEL FRONT RECEPTION STAFF IS NOT VERY HELPFUL OR INFORMATIVE. EXAMPLE: THEY DID NOT INFORM ME THERE WAS ONLY VALET PARKING OR WHERE TO GO TO FIND MY ROOM. THEY GAVE ME MY CARDS AND TURNED AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saginaw, mi
May 22, 2011

Modern and Sheek

I really liked this hotel. I would say that it is for young couples. It's really modern. The only thing I didn't like was how thin the walls were. You could hear everyone in the hallways really good and they could hear you in your room. Other than that the service was awesome, and the rooms were very clean and nice. I enjoyed my stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Custom Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saginaw, mi
May 22, 2011

Modern and Sheek

I really liked this hotel. I would say that it is for young couples. It's really modern. The only thing I didn't like was how thin the walls were. You could hear everyone in the hallways really good and they could hear you in your room. Other than that the service was awesome, and the rooms were very clean and nice. I enjoyed my stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top