$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8639 Lincoln Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Green
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Girls Long Weekend

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel we went for a girls long weekend and I must say it was nice. The staff was nice and extremely helpful. The hotel is locatated in a nice central area to other places we had to go. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cahulagirl
Business
Panama
Jan 25, 2012

Very Comfortable Beds!

The hotel is located very conveniently located for getting around L.A. for business or pleasure. The room was very quiet, clean & comfortable. -- The only complaint we have is that there is NO coffee maker in the room, and guests are forced to purchase coffee in the lobby for $3 a cup, or walk to the Coffee Bean around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is just a short drive to Marina Del Rey, for restaurants, shopping, two movie theaters, and the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CobWay
Business
NYC
Jan 23, 2012

The Custom Experience

The Hotel was a pleasure to stay in, although I did have a few things of concern. Upon reaching my room for the first time (Rm 306) when I went to swipe my key, i was amazed at how much "Play" there was between the door and the jam. It felt as if it could easily be pushed open. There was a strange odor. At first I though it was that someone had been smoking in the room. I had an important meeting and requested a wake up call. It never came. I did mention to management and future call were made. All In all A good stay, not a perfect one Wayne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very Good Cozy Bar with good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who dat
Business
California
Jan 17, 2012

Awesome

Good visit. Parking sucked. Had to valet park every night because limited parking. Other than that it was a good visit and nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYearBlast
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Good value with the 50% discount

The hotel has a chic decor and appearance. The room is a little small but manageable. The hotel looks much shinier on the outside than the room itself. Maybe it was because the room was deeply discounted. The outdoor swimming pool is nice with decent outdoor furniture but a bit small. It is relaxing to have a pool to hang out in a sunny day. However, there is no running HOT water in the small little outdoor shower. there is no trash can or toilet near the pool. One has to come into the lobby to have access to these. I ended up causing a lot of water dripping in the lobby :-( There is no fridge in the room!!! There is no lock on the bathroom door in my room, which may not be an issue if one stays alone. The $20 charge for valet parking per day (they only offer valet parking and nothing else) is a little much for a 3 star hotel. Fortunately, one can easily park on the streets if walking one or two blocks to the hotel is not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the smaller side streets for free instead of valet parking for $20 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnnydthecat
Business
Koreatown, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

I love this hotel!

Best Value, Fun with great options within walking distance. Near the Airport and the beach. For a perfect special event take a cab to Cantenellis Italian restaurant in Playa del Rey. Your date will think she has gone to Heaven and your taste buds will be treated to the Best Italien food in Los Angeles. Cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hacienda Mexican restaurant very authentic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolableu
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

very cool place

The staff is the best, they know who you are and very welcoming. Rooms are spacious, the beds are low to the ground but I dig that. Beds are comfortable nice thread count. The bathroom soaps Fabulous! did I mention strobe lights different color setting etc, views of the city too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dogs are allowed so kennel fees or a need for a pet sitter :) Pets are Free!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cards 54
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2011

Good location...nice for the price!

This is a nice European, boutique hotel - the only thing they are missing in room service. The location is within walking distance to some restaurants, but room service would be nice after a long day! Great workout facilities and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allie in LA
Business
Hawaii, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Great place for the price

Stayed here for 2 nights. Really close to the airport. Great staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen P
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great Experience

Valet service was wonderful, and hotel staff was very friendly. The adjoining bar & grill was a little pricey, but It's LA. Minimalist look with a boutique feel. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a parking slot in front of the stores to save on valet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top