$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8639 Lincoln Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flower5
Business
Tucson, Arizona
May 28, 2013

Convenience

Stayed there for an interview. Location was great, short drive to many different places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Political Junkie
Business
Los Angeles
May 23, 2013

Like any Joie deVivre hotel, it has a special charm

We really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again. Has a very fun and hip vibe, and the room was comfortable and groovy in a sleak and cozy way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bextravels
Business
NC
May 22, 2013

One-of-a-kind!

What a great little quirky hotel! If you're tired of the same old boring hotel, Custom Hotel will definitely be a surprise. Rooms are small, but comfortable and unique. Platform beds, modern design. Interesting lounges and features on each guest floor, and the hotel definitely takes a tongue-in-cheek approach to business that is a delightful change from the ordinary. The restaurant is also good. Very convenient to LAX, and a very comfortable shuttle. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jim1
Business
sydney australia
May 20, 2013

custom hotel los angeles

Great hotel in los Angeles ...great rates service ...awesome bar restaurant ... rooms are clean spotless ..beds comfortable great TV 40inch quiet close to Venice beach Manhattan beach everything LA has to offer i love this place...always friendly staff and clientele

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across road free and safe and saves you $20 a night valet costs ... bristol farms supermarket across road has breakfast for parking $5 it's great as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arigato
Business
CA
May 20, 2013

So disappointed

I chose Custom Hotel because it is close from LAX. At first, their service was great and room was pretty good too. However, I got a scar on my car after a ballet parking and I recognize it later because they didn't tell me anything about that accident. They even try to cheat their fault by painting some weird color on my rent car. I was so angry about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umbarra
Business
Honolulu
May 17, 2013

Contemporary hip hotel

I stayed just two days, wish it were longer. I loved the design concept and follow-thru... More cb2 than some frilly pinky jcpenny look that most hotels have. Very comfortable bed and bedding, loved the simple but delightful shower, fabulous value. It's right next to Ralph's and Otis, has a view since there are no tall buildings around it, and a little window that can let in fresh air. Will def stay there again if I can remember the name. Odd name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glitzern
Business
Naples, Fl
May 5, 2013

I love this hotel

I've stayed at the Custom Hotel several times when visiting LA. It's the best value I've found. It's conveniently located, has nice rooms, a pool, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside is the $20/day valet parking with no other parking options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PDX Slapshot
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 29, 2013

Adequate

Stayed here many times over the last few years. Good beds. Usually clean. I use this hotel as a serviceable back up to other LAX hotels when rates are up. No problem staying here and I'm particular when it comes to hotels. Doesn't hurt to have wifi included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skibunny1973
Business
Phoenix
Apr 25, 2013

The Custom

Girls weekend. We wanted to be closer to the beach towns. Turns out a cab was only $15 to Abbot Kinney in Venice beach so that was good. Nice clean modern and for $85 a night you can't beat it. Nice colored neon lights that change are awesome but the rest of the lighting was terrible...too dark! Otherwise nice decor and clean. We wished there was a hot tub but didn't make it over to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyNed Pepper
Business
Beaumont, CA
Apr 23, 2013

Nice stay

Simple and comfortable rooms. Things could use a bit of touching up but it was a nice stay and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top