$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8639 Lincoln Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillP2015
Business
Venice Fl
Oct 28, 2013

Nice place

Close to airport and coastal areas. 20$/night to park. Clean room with comfortable beds. Quiet. No desk or chairs to sit on. Bathroom is small. Free internet. The hotel staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Greek restaurant between here and airport. Called Aliki's and it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nance555
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2013

Great Stay

Room was great, clean, and comfortable! The location is the best! Their bar has delicious drinks! Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lotustattoo
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 7, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

My trip started with being picked up at LAX by a friendly driver in the Custom Hotel shuttle. The front desk staff were very welcoming. My room was on the top floor with a distant view of the ocean. After dinner upon returning to my room I found a condolence card with a Starbucks gift card inside. My cousin who was also staying at the hotel mentioned to the front desk that we were there for our aunt's funeral and that I had just lost my mother so they responded with this lovely gesture. I loved the concept lounges on multiple floors, close proximity to LAX, Venice, Marina Del Rey and all that LA has to offer. Plus the price was right. I will definitely consider this hotel for future LA visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amc2
Business
Lax
Aug 22, 2013

Friendly helpfull service

A good location for a layover - had a long wait on arrival for free transfer, but apart from that friendly and helpfull service. Had one meal in the restaurant frequented by a well known actor which was a pleasant surprise. Olisha on reception was particularly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun times traveller
Business
Canada
Aug 14, 2013

Good Airport Hotel

Chic modern hotel with a great pool and deck bar. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is great if you need to be near LAX but it's not that close to anything else unless you will be travelling by car. Overall a nice place to stay during layovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrequentTraveler 888
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2013

Strange Vibe

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport I would stay somewhere else. It seems as if the hotel was "redone" to become a trendy LA hotel but corners were cut so instead it seems cheap and a bit tacky. We arrived late at night and found it strange that the front desk person had to radio to make sure our room was clean - especially considering that the hotel was by no means full. The elevator and hallway had a strange smell and our room smelled terribly like smoke - also strange since the front desk person made a point to tell us it was a non-smoking hotel. While the room looked clean, I couldn't shake the feeling of it being dirty; I could hardly sleep and was glad to check out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ika mom
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Jul 16, 2013

College visit

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during her college visits and its convenient location was one of the factors of choice. The clean decor reminds of a loft. Maybe not good for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aditya2u2
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Value for money

+ Excellent location + Friendly staff + Decent breakfast buffet at reasonable price + Complimentary wifi - Overnight parking charges ($20 per day)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn Waller
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 2, 2013

Vacation

Loved it it felt like home and it was my first time in LA I can't wait to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimothyA
Business
San Francisco
Jun 5, 2013

Excellent Airport Hotel

I've stayed at Custom Hotel twice now and have enjoyed my stay each time. Affordably priced but a high end boutique hotel vibe, this is the intimate hotel for near-the-airport lodging. Food and drink excellent, and a grocery store is across the street. I was happy to see the addition of a desk in my room this time, where the room did not have a desk one year ago. Happy to see Custom is listening to it's customers. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A grocery store within walking distance allows access to a healthy breakfest or lunch with yogurt and fresh fruit options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top