$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8639 Lincoln Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aditya2u2
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Value for money

+ Excellent location + Friendly staff + Decent breakfast buffet at reasonable price + Complimentary wifi - Overnight parking charges ($20 per day)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn Waller
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 2, 2013

Vacation

Loved it it felt like home and it was my first time in LA I can't wait to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimothyA
Business
San Francisco
Jun 5, 2013

Excellent Airport Hotel

I've stayed at Custom Hotel twice now and have enjoyed my stay each time. Affordably priced but a high end boutique hotel vibe, this is the intimate hotel for near-the-airport lodging. Food and drink excellent, and a grocery store is across the street. I was happy to see the addition of a desk in my room this time, where the room did not have a desk one year ago. Happy to see Custom is listening to it's customers. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A grocery store within walking distance allows access to a healthy breakfest or lunch with yogurt and fresh fruit options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flower5
Business
Tucson, Arizona
May 28, 2013

Convenience

Stayed there for an interview. Location was great, short drive to many different places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Political Junkie
Business
Los Angeles
May 23, 2013

Like any Joie deVivre hotel, it has a special charm

We really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again. Has a very fun and hip vibe, and the room was comfortable and groovy in a sleak and cozy way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bextravels
Business
NC
May 22, 2013

One-of-a-kind!

What a great little quirky hotel! If you're tired of the same old boring hotel, Custom Hotel will definitely be a surprise. Rooms are small, but comfortable and unique. Platform beds, modern design. Interesting lounges and features on each guest floor, and the hotel definitely takes a tongue-in-cheek approach to business that is a delightful change from the ordinary. The restaurant is also good. Very convenient to LAX, and a very comfortable shuttle. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jim1
Business
sydney australia
May 20, 2013

custom hotel los angeles

Great hotel in los Angeles ...great rates service ...awesome bar restaurant ... rooms are clean spotless ..beds comfortable great TV 40inch quiet close to Venice beach Manhattan beach everything LA has to offer i love this place...always friendly staff and clientele

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across road free and safe and saves you $20 a night valet costs ... bristol farms supermarket across road has breakfast for parking $5 it's great as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arigato
Business
CA
May 20, 2013

So disappointed

I chose Custom Hotel because it is close from LAX. At first, their service was great and room was pretty good too. However, I got a scar on my car after a ballet parking and I recognize it later because they didn't tell me anything about that accident. They even try to cheat their fault by painting some weird color on my rent car. I was so angry about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umbarra
Business
Honolulu
May 17, 2013

Contemporary hip hotel

I stayed just two days, wish it were longer. I loved the design concept and follow-thru... More cb2 than some frilly pinky jcpenny look that most hotels have. Very comfortable bed and bedding, loved the simple but delightful shower, fabulous value. It's right next to Ralph's and Otis, has a view since there are no tall buildings around it, and a little window that can let in fresh air. Will def stay there again if I can remember the name. Odd name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glitzern
Business
Naples, Fl
May 5, 2013

I love this hotel

I've stayed at the Custom Hotel several times when visiting LA. It's the best value I've found. It's conveniently located, has nice rooms, a pool, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside is the $20/day valet parking with no other parking options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top