$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8639 Lincoln Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GabrielaO
Business
Mesa
Feb 4, 2015

Great place to stay

Great hotel. Very clean, nice room. The bed was a little different. It only had the box frame and one mattress, so it was low in the ground. Bed was a little noisy when bouncing on it. Some paint was chipping off in the shower. Other tha. That it was great, used wifi with no problem. I would definitely stay there again. Cool modern look. Not to much noise considering it's next to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Champ
Business
Phoenix
Feb 3, 2015

Prefect LAX Overnight Stay

I was very happy with my stay at Custom. Was in town for job interview and this was perfect location and price! Cozy, comfortable room free airport shuttle, free wi-fi, grocery and coffee walking distance, LA Fitness next door - just perfect! And the staff was amazing! All very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely stay here and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David W.
Business
Santa Paula
Jan 27, 2015

Great hotel!

Great location.. Very nice staff! Perfect for staying close to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian D.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Short business trip

Chose Custom Hotel because of its proximity to the airport, but I also liked it because it is not an airport hotel (i.e., stuck at the airport). Plenty of stuff to do in surrounding area. Rooms were suprisingly quiet given its proximity to airport. Coffee in room is lame (but has anyone found in-room coffee that is not lame?). Cool bar above pool area, though young bartender served me a Manhatten "neat" when I clearly said "up". Also, for the price, the pour was on the skimpy side. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie Veronica
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Quick LA weekend

I do love this hotel, so cozy. Great vallet and beds are comfy. Would of loved being closer to the beach but this was great for where I had to be and for prices. Custom staff is very friendly and accommodating. Had a great stay. Maybe a full size tub would of been nice I do love bubble baths. (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You could actually park your car yourself in the back. I've never had an issue before and it's way cheaper than vallet. There's so much parking and never heard of anything being a problem to park back there ever. So much parking and right next to the hotel so you save a lot on vallet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaac C.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel for the money!

Was in town to visit a friend and do some sightseeing. Hotel was a great purchase. Near Venice, and other beach towns and was a great value for a place we were only putting our heads to sleep. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Venice, Santa Monica!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

To LA from Detroit

It was great I stayed there before a few years ago when they first open and it was Great then too. thumbs up from me ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Have a Good time and relax

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse1234456
Business
Buford
Dec 17, 2014

One night stay

The room reminded us of a very comfortable dorm room! It was very clean and perfect for 1 night! No room service but there's a restaurant that delivers 24 hours which is pretty reasonably priced! Grocery store next door. 2 miles from LAX with nice complimentary airport shuttle. Overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikejoe
Business
vernon bc
Dec 7, 2014

great location

the hotel itself was great just the beds are very small and just a single mattress on a wood frame other than that the place was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in the hotel and close around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff Note Traveler
Business
Fairfax, VIrginia
Dec 3, 2014

Perfect for the chic traveler

If you're chic and just in LA for a day or 2 layover, then this is the perfect hotel for you. We also had our 1-year old and they provided a good, solid crib. Had a 1 night layover on the way to Hawaii and liked the hotel so much, we stayed there again on the way back. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top