$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8639 Lincoln Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorre G.
Couples
Oslo, Norway
Jun 28, 2010

Nice hotel close to LAX

All together a great stay. Nice rooms and designer lobby. The shuttle was a little slow, they only have one. Great for a stay close to LAX, and only a 25 min drive to Hollywood Blvd or Sunset Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 21, 2010

Custom Hotel Review-one night stay

Located close to LAX. Rooms are small. 19 inch flat screen TV. Bed extremly low to floor. Mandatory parking charge. Nice staff. Low budget hotel for person and/or family on low budget. Not far from fast food. Grocery store next door, as well as credit union, coffee shop and yoguart store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2010

great place to stay!

great hotel... great location... Cost of parking is ridiculous... $22 per night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Redondo Beach Pier. at the end of the pier is a great breakfast spot... the prices are fantastic and the food is outstanding.....

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gates
Friends
Carson
Jun 13, 2010

This is something different, pretty nice

As I stated previously, the hotel is something different. The rooms take on a "European" type of design. The room was simple but very comfortable, as was the overall hotel itself. The hotel is located in a very convenient area for dining and other retail needs, not to mention one can actually "see" LAX, but not hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hapy couple
Couples
St. Paul, Minnesota
Jun 13, 2010

Custom Hotel, and artists idea gone bad

We were in L. A.to visit family and the hotel was very conveniently located near them and near the beach. We enjoyed the coffee and tea shop nearby when the hotel diningroom was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The beaches nearby were wonderful.

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Diego, CA
Jun 5, 2010

One of the Better hotels to stay in!

The hotel was deffinately well organized, neat and clean. I was a little bummed that there was no places for me to park, therefor forcing me to Vallet it with the Hotel. I stayed there because I was going to a car show the next morning, and when I got my car back from the Vallet, my front bumper had been hit; so that was pretty unpleasent. But the rooms were cool, trendy, comfortable bed. Shower was a little weak, but my friends room had a strong shower, so i guess it's just hit or miss with this place. I for the most part am Satisfied with my stay; with the exception of the Vallet ruining my front bumper right before the car show i was suppose to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I enjoyed the bar very much, drinks weren't too expensive, what I would expect for an establishment like that.

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaviR
Couples
San Francisco
Jun 5, 2010

Nice trendy chic hotel at budget price

Visit to LA, good location. Parking is extra but valet service and friendly staff. I would totally stay again at this affordable and great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, Boston, Los Angeles
Jun 3, 2010

A great stay

I came to LA to find an apt for when I move out later this month. My room was the cheapest one available. It wasn't big but it was comfortable and spotless. My bed was very comfortable. There was a desk, a chair a flatscreen tv(only pay channel) and a spotless bathroom. The staff were suppurb. I spent 5 days there and they were all great. I chose to park my car on a side street each night for free instead if the $20 pernight valet. It was a safe residental street maybe 200 yards from the hotel near am Italian restaurant. Being as close to airport as it was I heard no flights at all. The drive was sole and easy to get where I wanted to go. Although there was no fridge there is a full supermarket nextdoor and even a redbox to rent movies. The decor was hip and modern. I even got a kick out of the kitschy blanket of dogs faces which was ontop of the bed's comforter. I highly recommend the custom hotel and would defintley stay here again. They could charge more but am greatful that they didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's Los Angeles, unless you are just staying the night for business you need to rent a car. The hotel got me one with enterprise quite easily.

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 2, 2010

Good for the Weekend

Just stayed the one night, which we think is perfect for the hotel. The rooms are on the small side but are neat. The hotel is very simple but has what you need especially for the price. It's very close to the airport and just a quick 10 min drive up to Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Louis, MO
May 19, 2010

just another hotel

shuttle bus didn't start till 7am. had to take a taxi for $15 in the morning since my flight left at 6:45am. no deal there. room was just OK. location was too far from airport if you are just overnighting. shuttle bus took 15-20 minutes to get there once you called. staff were just putting in their hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top