$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
120 reviews
Attended Training here

I stayed at this hotel for work training. The room was perfect along with all the staff (check-in... See full review

  • Dr. Joshua
  • Sep 17, 2014
Loved it!

I loved the room and it was very clean. Close to the freeway and very easy to access. Loved the... See full review

  • Alicemc86
  • Sep 10, 2014
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) ! Our 613 room, full- service hotel is the gateway to Los Angeles . Located on Century Blvd, less than one mile from the LAX terminals, with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX! While only steps away from LAX, the Crowne Plaza Hotel- Los Angeles International Airport is convenient to all major southern California area attractions, including Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios and The Los Angeles Convention Center . Immediate access to the I-405 and I-105 freeways and the beach communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach are just minutes away! Also, the shopping and business districts of El Segundo, Culver City and Westchester are all within 3 miles! The Crowne Plaza - Los Angeles International Airport is "The Place to Meet", eat and enjoy with nearly 15,000 sq feet of flexible space and an emphasis on service and convenience. Our experienced Crowne Meetings Director and Certified Wedding Consultant hold the highest recognition of Certified Meeting Professional, CMP, and will ensure your meeting, social event or wedding is a complete success. After a long day of business meetings or sight seeing you’ll enjoy our new Sleep Advantage program, which includes premium bedding, guaranteed wake- up calls and designated quiet zones !

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3878
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, (BUR), 30.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Municipal Airport, (LGB), 20.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 0.20, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.9 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

The Landing Restaurant
Start your day right with a nutritious breakfast in the casual elegance of The Landing Restaurant. A full breakfast buffet greets you upon arrival. Eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, bakery items, fresh fruits and bottomless coffee offerings make up your f
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo
Yokoso Sushi Bar
Yokoso Sushi Bar is a favorite place to meet for sushi, sashimi, and sake in a sophisticated, contemporary setting reflecting the image of a Magnolia flower that evokes the energy of life and love of nature. Our Master Chefs specialize in Japanese cuisine
Boulevard Market Cafe
The Boulevard Market Cafe provides a variety of grab and go items to help you stay energized and balanced to perform at your best even when pressed for time and on the go. Stay healthy and re energize with healthy snacks and drinks. Swing by for a varie
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 120
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Rock
Business
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2014

Airport Hotel

Staff was friendly and efficient. We arrived late, and left the next morning. Room was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect for easy access to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Texas Girls
Business
Kyle, TX
Jun 22, 2014

Great Room

We enjoyed this hotel. The staff was great. Our A/C kept shutting off the first day and we called front desk. Someone was at our door in less than 5 minutes. Although we were really close to the airport, we did not hear any planes flying over and were able to sleep in when we wanted. Now for the bad, the parking garage was awful. A lot of the Compact Car spaces were barely large enough for a motorcycle leading people to take up two spaces when parking. There was not much to choose from for food. The breakfast was VERY expensive; $21 for buffet and $14.99 for a bagel, I could buy about 36 bagels for that price at home. We went somewhere else. Room service was fast as well. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is only about 1 mile away. There is a IHop about that same distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhongning
Business
PA
Jun 4, 2014

wonderful hotel

This hotel is close to LAX, 3minutes' drive or couple of minutes to walk. The front desk staff are really friendly and the room is very clean. I like the "Calm" stuff in the bathroom, the lotion helping to relax your muscles and the bath soap helping to have a good dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natise
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2014

Cool stay

This was a very nice room beds were not that comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josefita
Business
sfo
Mar 13, 2014

close to the airport

no stress thers a shuttle bus free to take you to the airport hassle free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca Super Girl
Business
Garden Grove, California
Oct 22, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

We slept good and the rooms are clean the front office are well mannered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prashant Ponde
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
May 28, 2013

Great location; Good value

We enjoyed the stay here. The location was great and with easy/quick access to highways. The rooms were clean, well kept and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prairie du Sac, WI
Aug 9, 2011

Good sleep and fly

We were there to sleep and fly out early in the morning. We were very impressed when we entered the hotel. Very professional staff and elegant entrance. However, the room had a sick stale cigarette/smoke smell that makes it very hard to sleep in. We did not complain since we were there only a few short hours. The shuttle was convenient and timely. We do wish that when we signed up for a room for 5 that we could have gotten only one room NOT two. We have called hotels before and gotten one room (by talking to hotel staff in person vs. requesting room online).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamom64
Business
anchorage, alaska
Aug 8, 2011

great location average hotel

We just overnighted at the hotel and the rooms were clean, but not well maintained. Staff friendly, restaurant selection good but shuttles to and from airport were very slow. We waited 30 minutes both ways. Overall an average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 4, 2011

Ok, I guess

Nice breakfast. Parking sux...deck was full on first attempt..eventially found a compact space to squeeze our mid sized car into. Hotel halls smelled like a wet dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top