$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bis Traveler
Business
Boise
Aug 9, 2010

Noisy,Tired and Smelly

I should have known better than to stay so close to the airport. The noise was nearly as nasty as the tiredness of the hotel. It needs to be shut down and renovated. Room and lobby furniture was worn and dirty. Glad I was away on business most of the time. Bed was a B plus at best. Seemed like all room doors slammed continuously as the closers were nonfunctioning. Shook the entire room. Food was marginal, expensive and of little value. I would have expected more as I have stayed frequently in other CP's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at other nearby hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bis Traveler
Business
Boise
Aug 9, 2010

Noisy,Tired and Smelly

I should have known better than to stay so close to the airport. The noise was nearly as nasty as the tiredness of the hotel. It needs to be shut down and renovated. Room and lobby furniture was worn and dirty. Glad I was away on business most of the time. Bed was a B plus at best. Seemed like all room doors slammed continuously as the closers were nonfunctioning. Shook the entire room. Food was marginal, expensive and of little value. I would have expected more as I have stayed frequently in other CP's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at other nearby hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tn
Aug 2, 2010

good biz trip

average room, not a crown plaza room i expected. food was expensive , beer was 5.50 a bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Overnight Stay

Staff were efficient and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitors from CA
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 22, 2010

Disappointed...

Check in was not handled efficiently -- regular desk clerks had a meeting so back office personnel were taking care of check in. Had trouble with the computer and wouldn't accept my credit card(s). Because of this, couldn't watch movies in my room until they got the computer to accept my card. They were nice enough to offer us a drink ticket. I realize this was an unusual situation, but caused some problems for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin From Nor Cal
Business
Newark, Ca
Jul 16, 2010

Crowne Plaza Satsfies

It's always nice to stay at a place and have zero issues. The Crowne Plaza had everything we needed when we needed it. Our stay was very uneventful, which was a good thing. Service was good, reataurant was good. As I said, it was an enjoyable stay. I'd go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great variety near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria, Ca
Jul 10, 2010

Ok for the night.

The room and the hotel were just OK. Didn't say in the ad that parking wasn't free. Food was fair but over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Jun 27, 2010

venince

Reserved two nonsmoking rooms, at arrival they did not have our rooms, had to take smoking room, which the smell of cigarette was very strong. At checking in guy was not friendly at all...I guess he was tired or was having a bad day..who knows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delhi, ca
Jun 14, 2010

Average

Attended a graduation at UCLA. Hotel is about 45 min from campus due to traffic. Room and comfort were excellent. Nothing within walkin distance of hotel. Plenty of park but not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho mirage, ca
Jun 5, 2010

disappointed

the room was plain and bed uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top