$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
michaelt881[@]
Business
bahrain
Apr 8, 2011

definitely a 2-3 star facility

nothing special here... in fact i even felt that the discounted price was too much given the damaged, tattered furniture in the room we had... plus the room had been smoked in BUT not adequately cleaned to remove the smell... BEST ADVICE? STAY somewhere ELSE even if it costs a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 26, 2011

Average Hotel

Hotel had no microwave or refridgerator in room, which is standard in even the lower rated motels. Where are the indoor pools in LA for the cold, wet weather we had all week?? The shuttle service was great. Noisy, next to highway and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2011

No noise fresh bed thats about all

Was surprised that the rooms were not kept up like they should for a hotel with a 4 star rating. The tub was rusted and the grout was moldy. The ceramic baseboard had chuncks missing. The bedding was clean and fresh smelling..We did not hear any airplane noise. The hotel was convenient to where we needed to go. I think I will try another hotel to see how it compares to this one and then decide if I will return again... The restaurant had a breakfast buffet for 30 something and if you just wanted half the buffet it was around 18 dollars. If they were charging that much I would want my room to be almost perfect. Which it was far from.....The dining room did look pretty........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 3, 2011

Overnight stay

Just stayed overnight between flights. Staff was very friendly,room clean and nicely appointed. Check out a breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 14, 2010

good hotel for the money

The staff was helpful and friendly. The noise from the airport was disturbing though. If I need a hotel near the LAX airport again, I would use the Marriott or Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget car rental is right around the corner in walking distance of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAFAYETTE,LA
Oct 11, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

ENJOYABLE,GOOD LOCATION FOR MY SHORT VISIT WITH FAMILY, GREAT DINING,GOOD SELECTIONS AND GREAT PRICING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
California
Oct 4, 2010

la nyc travel guy

No alternatives for eating except the main restaurant; service people friendly, but overworked so it took three hours; and food was bad, and very expensive. Go to another hotel as there are several good ones, good prices, close to LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan mom/LA daughter
Business
Michigan
Aug 25, 2010

One Night Stay

Excellent location. Staff was very helpful answering all questions. Very efficient shuttle ride to the LAX. I can't say much more; I checked in at 10:00 p.m. and left at 6:45 a.m. The only negatives were the oder of the hallway on the 5th floor and I was the very last room at the end of the hallway left me feeling a bit remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have an early departure from LAX; this is very close to Delta and the shuttle runs every 19-15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
val f
Business
oak ridge, nc
Aug 24, 2010

Good hotel if you have to stay at LAX

We only stayed at the hotel because we arrived so late. We checked into another hotel the next day as originally planned. The 24 hour shuttle and two free breakfast buffets were very nice extras and saved us money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free full breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bis Traveler
Business
Boise
Aug 9, 2010

Noisy,Tired and Smelly

I should have known better than to stay so close to the airport. The noise was nearly as nasty as the tiredness of the hotel. It needs to be shut down and renovated. Room and lobby furniture was worn and dirty. Glad I was away on business most of the time. Bed was a B plus at best. Seemed like all room doors slammed continuously as the closers were nonfunctioning. Shook the entire room. Food was marginal, expensive and of little value. I would have expected more as I have stayed frequently in other CP's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at other nearby hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top