$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 3, 2011

Overnight stay

Just stayed overnight between flights. Staff was very friendly,room clean and nicely appointed. Check out a breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 14, 2010

good hotel for the money

The staff was helpful and friendly. The noise from the airport was disturbing though. If I need a hotel near the LAX airport again, I would use the Marriott or Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget car rental is right around the corner in walking distance of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAFAYETTE,LA
Oct 11, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

ENJOYABLE,GOOD LOCATION FOR MY SHORT VISIT WITH FAMILY, GREAT DINING,GOOD SELECTIONS AND GREAT PRICING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
California
Oct 4, 2010

la nyc travel guy

No alternatives for eating except the main restaurant; service people friendly, but overworked so it took three hours; and food was bad, and very expensive. Go to another hotel as there are several good ones, good prices, close to LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan mom/LA daughter
Business
Michigan
Aug 25, 2010

One Night Stay

Excellent location. Staff was very helpful answering all questions. Very efficient shuttle ride to the LAX. I can't say much more; I checked in at 10:00 p.m. and left at 6:45 a.m. The only negatives were the oder of the hallway on the 5th floor and I was the very last room at the end of the hallway left me feeling a bit remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have an early departure from LAX; this is very close to Delta and the shuttle runs every 19-15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
val f
Business
oak ridge, nc
Aug 24, 2010

Good hotel if you have to stay at LAX

We only stayed at the hotel because we arrived so late. We checked into another hotel the next day as originally planned. The 24 hour shuttle and two free breakfast buffets were very nice extras and saved us money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free full breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bis Traveler
Business
Boise
Aug 9, 2010

Noisy,Tired and Smelly

I should have known better than to stay so close to the airport. The noise was nearly as nasty as the tiredness of the hotel. It needs to be shut down and renovated. Room and lobby furniture was worn and dirty. Glad I was away on business most of the time. Bed was a B plus at best. Seemed like all room doors slammed continuously as the closers were nonfunctioning. Shook the entire room. Food was marginal, expensive and of little value. I would have expected more as I have stayed frequently in other CP's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at other nearby hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tn
Aug 2, 2010

good biz trip

average room, not a crown plaza room i expected. food was expensive , beer was 5.50 a bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Overnight Stay

Staff were efficient and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitors from CA
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 22, 2010

Disappointed...

Check in was not handled efficiently -- regular desk clerks had a meeting so back office personnel were taking care of check in. Had trouble with the computer and wouldn't accept my credit card(s). Because of this, couldn't watch movies in my room until they got the computer to accept my card. They were nice enough to offer us a drink ticket. I realize this was an unusual situation, but caused some problems for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top