$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
123 reviews
clean and friendly place

The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and staff went out of their way for me.The check in... See full review

  • Jwave
  • Nov 16, 2014
Attended Training here

I stayed at this hotel for work training. The room was perfect along with all the staff (check-in... See full review

  • Dr. Joshua
  • Sep 17, 2014
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) ! Our 613 room, full- service hotel is the gateway to Los Angeles . Located on Century Blvd, less than one mile from the LAX terminals, with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX! While only steps away from LAX, the Crowne Plaza Hotel- Los Angeles International Airport is convenient to all major southern California area attractions, including Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios and The Los Angeles Convention Center . Immediate access to the I-405 and I-105 freeways and the beach communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach are just minutes away! Also, the shopping and business districts of El Segundo, Culver City and Westchester are all within 3 miles! The Crowne Plaza - Los Angeles International Airport is "The Place to Meet", eat and enjoy with nearly 15,000 sq feet of flexible space and an emphasis on service and convenience. Our experienced Crowne Meetings Director and Certified Wedding Consultant hold the highest recognition of Certified Meeting Professional, CMP, and will ensure your meeting, social event or wedding is a complete success. After a long day of business meetings or sight seeing you’ll enjoy our new Sleep Advantage program, which includes premium bedding, guaranteed wake- up calls and designated quiet zones !

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.9 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

The Landing Restaurant
Start your day right with a nutritious breakfast in the casual elegance of The Landing Restaurant. A full breakfast buffet greets you upon arrival. Eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, bakery items, fresh fruits and bottomless coffee offerings make up your f
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo
Yokoso Sushi Bar
Yokoso Sushi Bar is a favorite place to meet for sushi, sashimi, and sake in a sophisticated, contemporary setting reflecting the image of a Magnolia flower that evokes the energy of life and love of nature. Our Master Chefs specialize in Japanese cuisine
Boulevard Market Cafe
The Boulevard Market Cafe provides a variety of grab and go items to help you stay energized and balanced to perform at your best even when pressed for time and on the go. Stay healthy and re energize with healthy snacks and drinks. Swing by for a varie
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 26, 2011

Average Hotel

Hotel had no microwave or refridgerator in room, which is standard in even the lower rated motels. Where are the indoor pools in LA for the cold, wet weather we had all week?? The shuttle service was great. Noisy, next to highway and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2011

No noise fresh bed thats about all

Was surprised that the rooms were not kept up like they should for a hotel with a 4 star rating. The tub was rusted and the grout was moldy. The ceramic baseboard had chuncks missing. The bedding was clean and fresh smelling..We did not hear any airplane noise. The hotel was convenient to where we needed to go. I think I will try another hotel to see how it compares to this one and then decide if I will return again... The restaurant had a breakfast buffet for 30 something and if you just wanted half the buffet it was around 18 dollars. If they were charging that much I would want my room to be almost perfect. Which it was far from.....The dining room did look pretty........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 3, 2011

Overnight stay

Just stayed overnight between flights. Staff was very friendly,room clean and nicely appointed. Check out a breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 14, 2010

good hotel for the money

The staff was helpful and friendly. The noise from the airport was disturbing though. If I need a hotel near the LAX airport again, I would use the Marriott or Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget car rental is right around the corner in walking distance of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAFAYETTE,LA
Oct 11, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

ENJOYABLE,GOOD LOCATION FOR MY SHORT VISIT WITH FAMILY, GREAT DINING,GOOD SELECTIONS AND GREAT PRICING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
California
Oct 4, 2010

la nyc travel guy

No alternatives for eating except the main restaurant; service people friendly, but overworked so it took three hours; and food was bad, and very expensive. Go to another hotel as there are several good ones, good prices, close to LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan mom/LA daughter
Business
Michigan
Aug 25, 2010

One Night Stay

Excellent location. Staff was very helpful answering all questions. Very efficient shuttle ride to the LAX. I can't say much more; I checked in at 10:00 p.m. and left at 6:45 a.m. The only negatives were the oder of the hallway on the 5th floor and I was the very last room at the end of the hallway left me feeling a bit remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have an early departure from LAX; this is very close to Delta and the shuttle runs every 19-15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
val f
Business
oak ridge, nc
Aug 24, 2010

Good hotel if you have to stay at LAX

We only stayed at the hotel because we arrived so late. We checked into another hotel the next day as originally planned. The 24 hour shuttle and two free breakfast buffets were very nice extras and saved us money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free full breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bis Traveler
Business
Boise
Aug 9, 2010

Noisy,Tired and Smelly

I should have known better than to stay so close to the airport. The noise was nearly as nasty as the tiredness of the hotel. It needs to be shut down and renovated. Room and lobby furniture was worn and dirty. Glad I was away on business most of the time. Bed was a B plus at best. Seemed like all room doors slammed continuously as the closers were nonfunctioning. Shook the entire room. Food was marginal, expensive and of little value. I would have expected more as I have stayed frequently in other CP's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at other nearby hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tn
Aug 2, 2010

good biz trip

average room, not a crown plaza room i expected. food was expensive , beer was 5.50 a bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top