$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aroundaside
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Crowne by LAX

Let's face it, all hotels by airports are never great. This place was a good deal and the room was very nice. If they offered a combination long-term parking and room, it'd be fantastic. I'd give it an 8 for an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park elsewhere if you're going to park long term.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCRC
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Comfortable

This is exactly what I expect from the Crown Plaza. They give Very Good quality service. The room was comfortable and very clean with House Keeping doing an excellent job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackieao
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

buyer beware

Breakfast buffet and resturant is grossly overpriced. Was under the impression from the hotel description that the buffet was included when in fact it was not. Also booked a room for two queens and ended up with a room with two doubles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is fast food and coffee shops in walking distance if you want to get something of more value than what's at the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodie
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Crown Plaza

The hotel was fine. Nothing spectacular about it, but nothing bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 or 3 good restaurants in walking distance

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerl
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

If you flyin, you should be buyin

Great location for early morning flight, but if you're driving, know that the parking fees are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SkiDog
Business
Honolulu
Aug 23, 2011

Needs renovation

My room had a musty smell and the furniture was worn and scratched. Carpet was stained and lighting was dim. The staff however, was helpful and after a call to the front desk they changed my room and even brought the key upstairs. My new room was slightly better, less worn and didn't have that smell. This hotel is in bad need of renovation then it would be ok. Parking was also a hassle. Self park is in a next door airport long term parking garage which was always full. On the positive side, location is very close to the airport so its very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shopping. There's a Ralph's about 5 minute drive along Sepulveda. Good to pick up water and other essentials. Go down Century towards the airport but take the Sepulveda South cutoff. Go down Sepulveda for about 5 minutes. Ralphs is on the left.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prairie du Sac, WI
Aug 9, 2011

Good sleep and fly

We were there to sleep and fly out early in the morning. We were very impressed when we entered the hotel. Very professional staff and elegant entrance. However, the room had a sick stale cigarette/smoke smell that makes it very hard to sleep in. We did not complain since we were there only a few short hours. The shuttle was convenient and timely. We do wish that when we signed up for a room for 5 that we could have gotten only one room NOT two. We have called hotels before and gotten one room (by talking to hotel staff in person vs. requesting room online).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamom64
Business
anchorage, alaska
Aug 8, 2011

great location average hotel

We just overnighted at the hotel and the rooms were clean, but not well maintained. Staff friendly, restaurant selection good but shuttles to and from airport were very slow. We waited 30 minutes both ways. Overall an average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 4, 2011

Ok, I guess

Nice breakfast. Parking sux...deck was full on first attempt..eventially found a compact space to squeeze our mid sized car into. Hotel halls smelled like a wet dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent LAX visitor
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 8, 2011

A real diappointment

Previous experiences were good (three star level). This time, I was in room 417. It was old and shabby. The furniture was old a scratched. The bed covers were dirty. Wallpaper was pealing off the wall. The bathroom was out of the 50's - needed a complete makeover. What a disappointment. Management did not seem to care one way or the other. They blamed it on corporate office, which they said would not pay to renovate the entire hotel. They said the hotel was full - yet later offered me a different room. Basically, there is a Sheraton and Merriott next door. Go there, don't waste your time at this hotel until they do a major renovation and retrain their surly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top