Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
120 reviews
Attended Training here

I stayed at this hotel for work training. The room was perfect along with all the staff (check-in... See full review

  • Dr. Joshua
  • Sep 17, 2014
Loved it!

I loved the room and it was very clean. Close to the freeway and very easy to access. Loved the... See full review

  • Alicemc86
  • Sep 10, 2014
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) ! Our 613 room, full- service hotel is the gateway to Los Angeles . Located on Century Blvd, less than one mile from the LAX terminals, with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX! While only steps away from LAX, the Crowne Plaza Hotel- Los Angeles International Airport is convenient to all major southern California area attractions, including Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios and The Los Angeles Convention Center . Immediate access to the I-405 and I-105 freeways and the beach communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach are just minutes away! Also, the shopping and business districts of El Segundo, Culver City and Westchester are all within 3 miles! The Crowne Plaza - Los Angeles International Airport is "The Place to Meet", eat and enjoy with nearly 15,000 sq feet of flexible space and an emphasis on service and convenience. Our experienced Crowne Meetings Director and Certified Wedding Consultant hold the highest recognition of Certified Meeting Professional, CMP, and will ensure your meeting, social event or wedding is a complete success. After a long day of business meetings or sight seeing youÂ’ll enjoy our new Sleep Advantage program, which includes premium bedding, guaranteed wake- up calls and designated quiet zones !

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3878
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, (BUR), 30.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Municipal Airport, (LGB), 20.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 0.20, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.9 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

The Landing Restaurant
Start your day right with a nutritious breakfast in the casual elegance of The Landing Restaurant. A full breakfast buffet greets you upon arrival. Eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, bakery items, fresh fruits and bottomless coffee offerings make up your f
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo
Yokoso Sushi Bar
Yokoso Sushi Bar is a favorite place to meet for sushi, sashimi, and sake in a sophisticated, contemporary setting reflecting the image of a Magnolia flower that evokes the energy of life and love of nature. Our Master Chefs specialize in Japanese cuisine
Boulevard Market Cafe
The Boulevard Market Cafe provides a variety of grab and go items to help you stay energized and balanced to perform at your best even when pressed for time and on the go. Stay healthy and re energize with healthy snacks and drinks. Swing by for a varie
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SkiDog
Business
Honolulu
Aug 23, 2011

Needs renovation

My room had a musty smell and the furniture was worn and scratched. Carpet was stained and lighting was dim. The staff however, was helpful and after a call to the front desk they changed my room and even brought the key upstairs. My new room was slightly better, less worn and didn't have that smell. This hotel is in bad need of renovation then it would be ok. Parking was also a hassle. Self park is in a next door airport long term parking garage which was always full. On the positive side, location is very close to the airport so its very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shopping. There's a Ralph's about 5 minute drive along Sepulveda. Good to pick up water and other essentials. Go down Century towards the airport but take the Sepulveda South cutoff. Go down Sepulveda for about 5 minutes. Ralphs is on the left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prairie du Sac, WI
Aug 9, 2011

Good sleep and fly

We were there to sleep and fly out early in the morning. We were very impressed when we entered the hotel. Very professional staff and elegant entrance. However, the room had a sick stale cigarette/smoke smell that makes it very hard to sleep in. We did not complain since we were there only a few short hours. The shuttle was convenient and timely. We do wish that when we signed up for a room for 5 that we could have gotten only one room NOT two. We have called hotels before and gotten one room (by talking to hotel staff in person vs. requesting room online).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamom64
Business
anchorage, alaska
Aug 8, 2011

great location average hotel

We just overnighted at the hotel and the rooms were clean, but not well maintained. Staff friendly, restaurant selection good but shuttles to and from airport were very slow. We waited 30 minutes both ways. Overall an average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 4, 2011

Ok, I guess

Nice breakfast. Parking sux...deck was full on first attempt..eventially found a compact space to squeeze our mid sized car into. Hotel halls smelled like a wet dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent LAX visitor
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 8, 2011

A real diappointment

Previous experiences were good (three star level). This time, I was in room 417. It was old and shabby. The furniture was old a scratched. The bed covers were dirty. Wallpaper was pealing off the wall. The bathroom was out of the 50's - needed a complete makeover. What a disappointment. Management did not seem to care one way or the other. They blamed it on corporate office, which they said would not pay to renovate the entire hotel. They said the hotel was full - yet later offered me a different room. Basically, there is a Sheraton and Merriott next door. Go there, don't waste your time at this hotel until they do a major renovation and retrain their surly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolanan
Business
San Francisco
May 24, 2011

Do not stay!!!

When we arrived they had placed us in a room that had not been cleaned...towels still laying in bathroom. They switched room for us. This was not another good experience. After returning from dinner in the evening my boyfriend and I went to bed, he fell asleep and then I noticed something dirty on the sheets. Talked to the manager not very helpfull. Later the next morning lets just say I don't want to even think about what it was. WARNING...be careful of their cleaniness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
michaelt881[@]
Business
bahrain
Apr 8, 2011

definitely a 2-3 star facility

nothing special here... in fact i even felt that the discounted price was too much given the damaged, tattered furniture in the room we had... plus the room had been smoked in BUT not adequately cleaned to remove the smell... BEST ADVICE? STAY somewhere ELSE even if it costs a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 26, 2011

Average Hotel

Hotel had no microwave or refridgerator in room, which is standard in even the lower rated motels. Where are the indoor pools in LA for the cold, wet weather we had all week?? The shuttle service was great. Noisy, next to highway and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2011

No noise fresh bed thats about all

Was surprised that the rooms were not kept up like they should for a hotel with a 4 star rating. The tub was rusted and the grout was moldy. The ceramic baseboard had chuncks missing. The bedding was clean and fresh smelling..We did not hear any airplane noise. The hotel was convenient to where we needed to go. I think I will try another hotel to see how it compares to this one and then decide if I will return again... The restaurant had a breakfast buffet for 30 something and if you just wanted half the buffet it was around 18 dollars. If they were charging that much I would want my room to be almost perfect. Which it was far from.....The dining room did look pretty........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 3, 2011

Overnight stay

Just stayed overnight between flights. Staff was very friendly,room clean and nicely appointed. Check out a breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top