$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
5985 W. CENTURY BLVD, LOS ANGELES, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
180 reviews
Great Room

We enjoyed this hotel. The staff was great. Our A/C kept shutting off the first day and we called... See full review

  • Crazy Texas Girls
  • Jun 22, 2014
wonderful hotel

This hotel is close to LAX, 3minutes' drive or couple of minutes to walk. The front desk staff are... See full review

  • Zhongning
  • Jun 4, 2014
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) ! Our 613 room, full- service hotel is the gateway to Los Angeles . Located on Century Blvd, less than one mile from the LAX terminals, with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX! While only steps away from LAX, the Crowne Plaza Hotel- Los Angeles International Airport is convenient to all major southern California area attractions, including Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios and The Los Angeles Convention Center . Immediate access to the I-405 and I-105 freeways and the beach communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach are just minutes away! Also, the shopping and business districts of El Segundo, Culver City and Westchester are all within 3 miles! The Crowne Plaza - Los Angeles International Airport is "The Place to Meet", eat and enjoy with nearly 15,000 sq feet of flexible space and an emphasis on service and convenience. Our experienced Crowne Meetings Director and Certified Wedding Consultant hold the highest recognition of Certified Meeting Professional, CMP, and will ensure your meeting, social event or wedding is a complete success. After a long day of business meetings or sight seeing you’ll enjoy our new Sleep Advantage program, which includes premium bedding, guaranteed wake- up calls and designated quiet zones !

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3878
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, (BUR), 30.00, MI; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 0.20, MI; Long Beach Municipal Airport, (LGB), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.9 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

The Landing Restaurant
Start your day right with a nutritious breakfast in the casual elegance of The Landing Restaurant. A full breakfast buffet greets you upon arrival. Eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, bakery items, fresh fruits and bottomless coffee offerings make up your f
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo
Yokoso Sushi Bar
Yokoso Sushi Bar is a favorite place to meet for sushi, sashimi, and sake in a sophisticated, contemporary setting reflecting the image of a Magnolia flower that evokes the energy of life and love of nature. Our Master Chefs specialize in Japanese cuisine
Boulevard Market Cafe
The Boulevard Market Cafe provides a variety of grab and go items to help you stay energized and balanced to perform at your best even when pressed for time and on the go. Stay healthy and re energize with healthy snacks and drinks. Swing by for a varie
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamom64
anchorage, alaska
Aug 8, 2011

great location average hotel

We just overnighted at the hotel and the rooms were clean, but not well maintained. Staff friendly, restaurant selection good but shuttles to and from airport were very slow. We waited 30 minutes both ways. Overall an average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jul 4, 2011

Ok, I guess

Nice breakfast. Parking sux...deck was full on first attempt..eventially found a compact space to squeeze our mid sized car into. Hotel halls smelled like a wet dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jul 4, 2011

Ok, I guess

Nice breakfast. Parking sux...deck was full on first attempt..eventially found a compact space to squeeze our mid sized car into. Hotel halls smelled like a wet dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent LAX visitor
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 8, 2011

A real diappointment

Previous experiences were good (three star level). This time, I was in room 417. It was old and shabby. The furniture was old a scratched. The bed covers were dirty. Wallpaper was pealing off the wall. The bathroom was out of the 50's - needed a complete makeover. What a disappointment. Management did not seem to care one way or the other. They blamed it on corporate office, which they said would not pay to renovate the entire hotel. They said the hotel was full - yet later offered me a different room. Basically, there is a Sheraton and Merriott next door. Go there, don't waste your time at this hotel until they do a major renovation and retrain their surly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent LAX visitor
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 8, 2011

A real diappointment

Previous experiences were good (three star level). This time, I was in room 417. It was old and shabby. The furniture was old a scratched. The bed covers were dirty. Wallpaper was pealing off the wall. The bathroom was out of the 50's - needed a complete makeover. What a disappointment. Management did not seem to care one way or the other. They blamed it on corporate office, which they said would not pay to renovate the entire hotel. They said the hotel was full - yet later offered me a different room. Basically, there is a Sheraton and Merriott next door. Go there, don't waste your time at this hotel until they do a major renovation and retrain their surly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolanan
San Francisco
May 24, 2011

Do not stay!!!

When we arrived they had placed us in a room that had not been cleaned...towels still laying in bathroom. They switched room for us. This was not another good experience. After returning from dinner in the evening my boyfriend and I went to bed, he fell asleep and then I noticed something dirty on the sheets. Talked to the manager not very helpfull. Later the next morning lets just say I don't want to even think about what it was. WARNING...be careful of their cleaniness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolanan
San Francisco
May 24, 2011

Do not stay!!!

When we arrived they had placed us in a room that had not been cleaned...towels still laying in bathroom. They switched room for us. This was not another good experience. After returning from dinner in the evening my boyfriend and I went to bed, he fell asleep and then I noticed something dirty on the sheets. Talked to the manager not very helpfull. Later the next morning lets just say I don't want to even think about what it was. WARNING...be careful of their cleaniness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
michaelt881[@]
bahrain
Apr 8, 2011

definitely a 2-3 star facility

nothing special here... in fact i even felt that the discounted price was too much given the damaged, tattered furniture in the room we had... plus the room had been smoked in BUT not adequately cleaned to remove the smell... BEST ADVICE? STAY somewhere ELSE even if it costs a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
michaelt881[@]
bahrain
Apr 8, 2011

definitely a 2-3 star facility

nothing special here... in fact i even felt that the discounted price was too much given the damaged, tattered furniture in the room we had... plus the room had been smoked in BUT not adequately cleaned to remove the smell... BEST ADVICE? STAY somewhere ELSE even if it costs a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Illinois
Mar 26, 2011

Average Hotel

Hotel had no microwave or refridgerator in room, which is standard in even the lower rated motels. Where are the indoor pools in LA for the cold, wet weather we had all week?? The shuttle service was great. Noisy, next to highway and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top