$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca Super Girl
Business
Garden Grove, California
Oct 22, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

We slept good and the rooms are clean the front office are well mannered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doclaf
Business
Bradford, NH
Oct 7, 2013

transition from vacation to home

Hotel was very nice- awesome sushi chef and food! Loud airplanes ( very close to airport) made sleeping difficult. Comfy beds and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great sushi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhyena
Business
San Francisco
Sep 30, 2013

Good solid hotel experience 9/28/2013

I flew in to LAX for 18 hours with 8 of them spent at the hotel room. It was comfortable and clean and provided just the respite I needed on the go. The only problem was that because the hotel was at LAX, it sure was loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Weekend Traveler
Business
NYC
Aug 27, 2013

Liked the room, but...

didn't really dig the bathroom/shower...could've had a newer look. Also, the furniture could've been dusted off better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midnight Flyer
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 25, 2013

Close to Airport

Arrive at LAX and 12:30am and got on the hotel's shuttle right away. Very quick service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HawkeyeNC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 15, 2013

Good locale for transit

Stayed one night while waiting for an international flight to Australia. Room was spacious and staff were very helpful. Close to airport so no issues with missing flight (frequent shuttle service too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prashant Ponde
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
May 28, 2013

Great location; Good value

We enjoyed the stay here. The location was great and with easy/quick access to highways. The rooms were clean, well kept and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel BCN
Business
Charlotte NC
May 10, 2013

Weekend in LA

Had good time in LA not in Hotel all that much....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Woody's Barbque

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma13
Business
Los Angeles
May 6, 2013

Great Fun

Excellent, near airport and convience to other location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunfluffy22
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 25, 2013

Responsive Staff

The room I was assigned in the first place was almost directly below the newly renovated gym. I was disturbed by the footstep on treadmill and thought someone was having a party next door. As soon as I called the front desk, the manager investigated the situation himself right away and moved me to a different room within 20 minutes of the complain. He was apologetic and mentioned about being embarrassed. It showed that he really cared about his guests' comfort, which I appreciated. While the first room they gave me wasn't ideal, the promptness in their action to ensure my comfort as a guest was commendable. I will stay again with them because of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top