$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed nyc
Business
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Spring Break

Although it was right next to the airport, it wasn't as disruptive as i would have assumed. Shuttles are close by as well as car rental locations. Parking was $18 for in-out daily. Staff was nice and welcoming and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MercyMay
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 15, 2014

It was perfect

I had no idea Crowne Plaza was this awesome. I had stayed at Hilton, Sheraton and Holiday Inn before. Hilton was the worst for me, Sheraton was so so. Love Holiday Inn and I am a regular. I have stayed at Holiday Inns in three countries and their services are consistently great with their staff humble and very helpful. What I found at Crowne Plaza LAX was that great service + a very well done contemporary, pleasant to the eye, fancy hotel room. The value was more than we paid for. Staff were great, nice restaurant downstairs, everything was super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food downstairs isn't just your regular hotel food. It was yummy.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEEROO
Business
indiana
Mar 30, 2014

GOOD STUFF

THE LOCATION IS LITTLE FAR BUT THE HOTEL IS WORTH IT TO SAY IN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimesscareme
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 19, 2014

Short but sweet

was only at hotel 1 night. check in was quick, room was clean and comfy. onsite restaurant is under repair so look elsewhere for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the trolley to Manhattan beach. this hotel is by the airport so not much for views

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josefita
Business
sfo
Mar 13, 2014

close to the airport

no stress thers a shuttle bus free to take you to the airport hassle free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R210
Business
Fairfax Station, VA
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to stay

Although my visit was for only one day the location and accommodations were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnlyQueen
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 4, 2014

Great place to land!

Hotel was wonderful, clean, great staff and location. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to Manhattan Beach for $5 round trip. Tix at the hotel desk. Awesome and fun and beautiful.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.P.
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 2, 2014

CROWN PLAZA

I have nothing for the LAX Crown Plaza with update to room, style, location, and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shrinkpeg
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 21, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised

Fabulous experience. Everything was well beyond my expectations for an airport hotel. I will definately return .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Proud Bird Restaurant. At end of airport runway. Watch the planes coming in for a landing.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMS8702
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 19, 2013

Close to LAX

Only needed a single night in the area for an early morning flight, and this was very close to the airport. Was a bit noisy at night as planes were taking off from our side, but the overall hotel was nice and comfortable. Gor a great deal on this, so it was even more pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top