$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Continited
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 11, 2014

Good Location, Good Service

Needing a night at LAX, this was among the cheaper options however the quality was nonetheless very good. The bed was the most comfortable out of any LA hotel I've ever been in, the airport shuttle is large and runs at high intervals, and the staff is well versed in anything pertaining to the area around LAX. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

In N Out Burger is really close!

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jul 20, 2014

Just OK

This is the classic hotel that looks fancy, but almost everything else is cheap: mediocre shampoos, ill painted doors, moving parts in the fawcett... Not bad, but don't expect too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyaK
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Great price for a very nice hotel near LAX

You can't beat the quality and comfort for the price. Obviously keep in mind this hotel is right near LAX and is not a great view of LA overall, but the hotel was wonderful for the price paid and I would definitely stay again if in need of a hotel near LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Texas Girls
Business
Kyle, TX
Jun 22, 2014

Great Room

We enjoyed this hotel. The staff was great. Our A/C kept shutting off the first day and we called front desk. Someone was at our door in less than 5 minutes. Although we were really close to the airport, we did not hear any planes flying over and were able to sleep in when we wanted. Now for the bad, the parking garage was awful. A lot of the Compact Car spaces were barely large enough for a motorcycle leading people to take up two spaces when parking. There was not much to choose from for food. The breakfast was VERY expensive; $21 for buffet and $14.99 for a bagel, I could buy about 36 bagels for that price at home. We went somewhere else. Room service was fast as well. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is only about 1 mile away. There is a IHop about that same distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George99999
Business
san diego
Jun 5, 2014

service goog, room fair

waited 45 min for shuttle, rest os service good, carpet needs cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arthrob
Business
NZ Traveling the USA
Jun 5, 2014

Over Night Stay

A nice hotel, ideal for LAX, we were on the 2nd floor overlooking the main road, and airport, it would have been good, except there window sound proofing was not adequate to keep out the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's an LAX stopover hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhongning
Business
PA
Jun 4, 2014

wonderful hotel

This hotel is close to LAX, 3minutes' drive or couple of minutes to walk. The front desk staff are really friendly and the room is very clean. I like the "Calm" stuff in the bathroom, the lotion helping to relax your muscles and the bath soap helping to have a good dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natise
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2014

Cool stay

This was a very nice room beds were not that comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMcD01
Business
Orlando, FL
May 22, 2014

Great!

We stayed here overnight for a layover. Some reviewers mentioned noise from the airplanes can be bothersome, however it was hardly noticeable in our room. I could hear the planes, but it was more like dull white noise. Room was modern and towels and linens were in good condition. Bed was extremely comfortable. Check in was very smooth. We got in late and even had enough time to buy a yummy pizza from the café before it closed (open til 11:30pm). The 24hr shuttle was convenient, but they could run a little more frequently. We waited 30 minutes to be picked up, which is what they promised, however other hotels had multiple shuttles pass through before ours arrived. All in all I was satisfied and would stay here again. I only wish our layover was longer so we had more time to enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickles but not dill
Business
minnesota
May 7, 2014

short stay

staff of hotel were very helpful. was a little concerned that if I was in the bathroom and husband was in the closet that I might hurt him as I opened the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ate at hotel. food was good but waited a long time for it and drinks

Back to menu Return to top