$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sudu
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Sep 30, 2009

A place to meet

The hotel staff was very friendly. Specially the room service.. Also the Pasta we had from the Hotel was awesome...The room was clean.Specially the package price was reasonable and affordable. I had a great time..I will definitely go back 2 Crown Plaza...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Sep 25, 2009

Average

The hotel lobby was nice besides this big old couch sitting aganist the wall.The carpert in the room was dirty...I expected more from the CROWNE PLAZA..they need a serious deep cleaning and decor update :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 17, 2009

good

I stayed for two nights for a business meeting and liked this hotel for the most part. The location is convenient to the airport and not too far from the beaches, either. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and the staff was nice. The fitness center and pool are nice. The only thing I didn't like is paying $12 a day to park in a dark, scary parking deck and paying $10 a day for wireless internet and getting no breakfast. If you stayed at La Quinta or somewhere like that, all of those things would be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kebab House Persian food shop on Manchester is awesome. They don't take Visa and I didn't know that until after I had already ordered and the nice guy behind the counter just let me have the food for whatever cash I had on hand. Plus the food itself was really delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRAY in Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 9, 2009

Crown Plaza LAX

Okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2009

Great Location

Close to the Beaches. Nice Restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Jul 20, 2009

nice hotel but - - -

Nice hotel but the location is such that there are no fast food places within walking distance. The hotel restaurant is ok but overpriced. the deli is ok but has very little selection except for krispy kreme donuts, muffins, some salads and cold sandwiches. room was not cleaned the last day of our stay. Might try a different one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining and shopping are virtually non-existant. No shuttle except to the airport. 15 dollar cab ride to Hollywood Park casino and horse track.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad super attorney
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2009

Great location for the price

The staff was very accommodating and although the food was expensive, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True Tourist
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 16, 2009

Family Vacation

The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. They were able to answer all of our questions plus give us tips on where to go and what site to see. The rooms are nice and clean and housekeeping was great (neat and timely). The staffing in the gift shop can be a little more efficient as they are never there. The swimming pool area is quite small and could be very crowded with just a 3 or 4 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car with navigation and go to the many famous sites that LA has to offer. It is worth the cost plus it saves on time and costs on taking taxi or city bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BMRboy
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 2, 2009

Disappointment

I came into town for business so the location to the airport was quite convenient. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. The floor that I was on smelled like a musty bar (someone may have been smoking on my floor). My room was clean, however, the carpet needed to be replaced and the room smelled like urine. And because it was so close to the airport, I had to keep the a/c on all night to drown out the airport noise and the traffic on the street below. I had 3 meals at the restaurant and all were excellent. The wait staff was very attentive and courteous. On a negative note: the restaurant chairs (all 3 times) were terribly soiled and there were fruit flies all over the dessert buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was very close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm springs
Jun 30, 2009

Crowne LAX

helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

best location to LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top