$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
View map of 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Great Hotel

staff was friendly and attentive. location was great for our travel plans and the food was... See full review

  • JENNIFER W.
  • Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful alone time with spouse!

Wonderful room and staff was helpful with airport information since our flight was early in the... See full review

  • Richard W.
  • Jul 23, 2015
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) ! Our 613 room, full- service hotel is the gateway to Los Angeles . Located on Century Blvd, less than one mile from the LAX terminals, with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX! While only steps away from LAX, the Crowne Plaza Hotel- Los Angeles International Airport is convenient to all major southern California area attractions, including Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios and The Los Angeles Convention Center . Immediate access to the I-405 and I-105 freeways and the beach communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach are just minutes away! Also, the shopping and business districts of El Segundo, Culver City and Westchester are all within 3 miles! The Crowne Plaza - Los Angeles International Airport is "The Place to Meet", eat and enjoy with nearly 15,000 sq feet of flexible space and an emphasis on service and convenience. Our experienced Crowne Meetings Director and Certified Wedding Consultant hold the highest recognition of Certified Meeting Professional, CMP, and will ensure your meeting, social event or wedding is a complete success. After a long day of business meetings or sight seeing you’ll enjoy our new Sleep Advantage program, which includes premium bedding, guaranteed wake- up calls and designated quiet zones !

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 314 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 336 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 441 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 237 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 159 reviews
★★★
$127
3.7 / 5 102 reviews
★★★★
$122
3.9 / 5 312 reviews

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.9 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi

Dining

The Landing Restaurant
Start your day right with a nutritious breakfast in the casual elegance of The Landing Restaurant. A full breakfast buffet greets you upon arrival. Eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, bakery items, fresh fruits and bottomless coffee offerings make up your f
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo
Yokoso Sushi Bar
Yokoso Sushi Bar is a favorite place to meet for sushi, sashimi, and sake in a sophisticated, contemporary setting reflecting the image of a Magnolia flower that evokes the energy of life and love of nature. Our Master Chefs specialize in Japanese cuisine
Boulevard Market Cafe
The Boulevard Market Cafe provides a variety of grab and go items to help you stay energized and balanced to perform at your best even when pressed for time and on the go. Stay healthy and re energize with healthy snacks and drinks. Swing by for a varie
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.P.
Single
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 2, 2014

CROWN PLAZA

I have nothing for the LAX Crown Plaza with update to room, style, location, and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John O.
Couples
Nipomo
Aug 20, 2015

Great for Early Flights

This hotel was the best value to stay for a flight from LAX at 7 AM. When there were too many people for the shuttle, management quickly ordered another. It is also next to inexpensive long-term parking with its own shuttle. Overall, a very satisfactory stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JENNIFER W.
Family
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Great Hotel

staff was friendly and attentive. location was great for our travel plans and the food was affordable and tasted good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard W.
Family
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Wonderful alone time with spouse!

Wonderful room and staff was helpful with airport information since our flight was early in the morning. Would definitely stay again and hopefully when we have more time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler
Couples
Cleveland
Jul 14, 2015

Overnight layover

Very convenient. Shuttle bus runs every 20-30 minutes. Courteous staffs. Bed was very comfy. Complimentary wifi. Highly recommended. Only downsize that I can think of is dining option. Would have been better if there are more restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliB
Friends
Blaine
May 18, 2015

Overnight Layover

They have a hotel shuttle that drops off and picks up which is very convenient. Rooms were clean and amenities were good. I would recommend the stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beebes
Couples
Albany
Apr 29, 2015

Perfect for our needs

We needed a conviently located hotel for an overnight stay between flights. Crowne Plaza was the perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tata
Single
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

great visit with my daughter

Hotel was great. Clean and staff were very nice. The price was very good as well. I would stay at the crowne plaza la again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beebes
Couples
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Perfect for our needs

The location, amenities, and staff made our overnight stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaap v.
Business
Den Haag
Feb 18, 2015

Airport shuttle is regularly delayed

The hotel is basic and meets need but getting to the hotel is a problem. The shuttle service is supposed to run every 15-20 mins but takes a lot longer and many other people waiting were complaining on this as well. I will not go to this hotel anymore as many other hotels have more frequent shuttle pick ups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn Waller
Business
Houston
Feb 17, 2015

business

amazing hotel and very clean. i would stay on my next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top