$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

4 stars
5985 W. CENTURY BLVD, LOS ANGELES, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
181 reviews
Great Room

We enjoyed this hotel. The staff was great. Our A/C kept shutting off the first day and we called... See full review

  • Crazy Texas Girls
  • Jun 22, 2014
wonderful hotel

This hotel is close to LAX, 3minutes' drive or couple of minutes to walk. The front desk staff are... See full review

  • Zhongning
  • Jun 4, 2014
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) ! Our 613 room, full- service hotel is the gateway to Los Angeles . Located on Century Blvd, less than one mile from the LAX terminals, with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX! While only steps away from LAX, the Crowne Plaza Hotel- Los Angeles International Airport is convenient to all major southern California area attractions, including Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios and The Los Angeles Convention Center . Immediate access to the I-405 and I-105 freeways and the beach communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach are just minutes away! Also, the shopping and business districts of El Segundo, Culver City and Westchester are all within 3 miles! The Crowne Plaza - Los Angeles International Airport is "The Place to Meet", eat and enjoy with nearly 15,000 sq feet of flexible space and an emphasis on service and convenience. Our experienced Crowne Meetings Director and Certified Wedding Consultant hold the highest recognition of Certified Meeting Professional, CMP, and will ensure your meeting, social event or wedding is a complete success. After a long day of business meetings or sight seeing you’ll enjoy our new Sleep Advantage program, which includes premium bedding, guaranteed wake- up calls and designated quiet zones !

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3878
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, (BUR), 30.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 0.20, MI, E; Long Beach Municipal Airport, (LGB), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.9 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

The Landing Restaurant
Start your day right with a nutritious breakfast in the casual elegance of The Landing Restaurant. A full breakfast buffet greets you upon arrival. Eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, bakery items, fresh fruits and bottomless coffee offerings make up your f
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo
Yokoso Sushi Bar
Yokoso Sushi Bar is a favorite place to meet for sushi, sashimi, and sake in a sophisticated, contemporary setting reflecting the image of a Magnolia flower that evokes the energy of life and love of nature. Our Master Chefs specialize in Japanese cuisine
Boulevard Market Cafe
The Boulevard Market Cafe provides a variety of grab and go items to help you stay energized and balanced to perform at your best even when pressed for time and on the go. Stay healthy and re energize with healthy snacks and drinks. Swing by for a varie
Century Taproom
Savor delicious regional cuisine, fine wine, and craft beer in a modern and relaxed atmosphere reflecting Southern California style. Our extensive beer menu boasts over 30 draft and bottled beers from the best local craft and micro breweries around the wo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeshMesh
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 6, 2013

Great Place to stay :)

I had a wonderful, peaceful time staying at this hotel. PROS: Close to the airport. Close 2 rental car services. Close to shopping/Food area on Supuvela Blvd. Beautiful overview of the the streets and airport(especially at night). Room is always clean and sanitized(I witness the housekeeping cleaning myself lol) Room is a good size size; enough to be comfortable. Bed is is comfortable to sleep in. Large enough size Tv to watch/plus decent channels to choose from. Good Room service. Room service food tastes good. CONS: Hearing the door constantly slam from other ppls rooms. Noise from the planes from the airport. $18 a day pass for using their parking lot(what a bummer) Room service prices a little 2 high. No refrigerator in rooms. :( I wish they had that. I needed one in my room) Must make $100 deposit during check in. Overall its a neat place 2 stay. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyaK
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Great price for a very nice hotel near LAX

You can't beat the quality and comfort for the price. Obviously keep in mind this hotel is right near LAX and is not a great view of LA overall, but the hotel was wonderful for the price paid and I would definitely stay again if in need of a hotel near LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Texas Girls
Kyle, TX
Jun 22, 2014

Great Room

We enjoyed this hotel. The staff was great. Our A/C kept shutting off the first day and we called front desk. Someone was at our door in less than 5 minutes. Although we were really close to the airport, we did not hear any planes flying over and were able to sleep in when we wanted. Now for the bad, the parking garage was awful. A lot of the Compact Car spaces were barely large enough for a motorcycle leading people to take up two spaces when parking. There was not much to choose from for food. The breakfast was VERY expensive; $21 for buffet and $14.99 for a bagel, I could buy about 36 bagels for that price at home. We went somewhere else. Room service was fast as well. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is only about 1 mile away. There is a IHop about that same distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arthrob
NZ Traveling the USA
Jun 5, 2014

Over Night Stay

A nice hotel, ideal for LAX, we were on the 2nd floor overlooking the main road, and airport, it would have been good, except there window sound proofing was not adequate to keep out the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's an LAX stopover hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George99999
san diego
Jun 5, 2014

service goog, room fair

waited 45 min for shuttle, rest os service good, carpet needs cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhongning
PA
Jun 4, 2014

wonderful hotel

This hotel is close to LAX, 3minutes' drive or couple of minutes to walk. The front desk staff are really friendly and the room is very clean. I like the "Calm" stuff in the bathroom, the lotion helping to relax your muscles and the bath soap helping to have a good dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natise
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2014

Cool stay

This was a very nice room beds were not that comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMcD01
Orlando, FL
May 22, 2014

Great!

We stayed here overnight for a layover. Some reviewers mentioned noise from the airplanes can be bothersome, however it was hardly noticeable in our room. I could hear the planes, but it was more like dull white noise. Room was modern and towels and linens were in good condition. Bed was extremely comfortable. Check in was very smooth. We got in late and even had enough time to buy a yummy pizza from the café before it closed (open til 11:30pm). The 24hr shuttle was convenient, but they could run a little more frequently. We waited 30 minutes to be picked up, which is what they promised, however other hotels had multiple shuttles pass through before ours arrived. All in all I was satisfied and would stay here again. I only wish our layover was longer so we had more time to enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickles but not dill
minnesota
May 7, 2014

short stay

staff of hotel were very helpful. was a little concerned that if I was in the bathroom and husband was in the closet that I might hurt him as I opened the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

ate at hotel. food was good but waited a long time for it and drinks

Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed nyc
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Spring Break

Although it was right next to the airport, it wasn't as disruptive as i would have assumed. Shuttles are close by as well as car rental locations. Parking was $18 for in-out daily. Staff was nice and welcoming and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza LOS ANGELES AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MercyMay
Los Angeles, California
Apr 15, 2014

It was perfect

I had no idea Crowne Plaza was this awesome. I had stayed at Hilton, Sheraton and Holiday Inn before. Hilton was the worst for me, Sheraton was so so. Love Holiday Inn and I am a regular. I have stayed at Holiday Inns in three countries and their services are consistently great with their staff humble and very helpful. What I found at Crowne Plaza LAX was that great service + a very well done contemporary, pleasant to the eye, fancy hotel room. The value was more than we paid for. Staff were great, nice restaurant downstairs, everything was super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food downstairs isn't just your regular hotel food. It was yummy.

Back to menu Return to top