$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

3 stars
View map of 1150 South Beverly Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodbury Star Gazers
Business
Beverly Hils
Oct 18, 2013

perfect location/fabulous staff

Always friendly, helpful and professional employees. love our stays at Crowne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark going to a meeting
Business
NJ
Oct 15, 2013

Reasonable

Actually the cheapest place in the area that I could find. Staff friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that parking was extra since I thought I was already paying enough for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sandyssssandy
Business
Belmont CA
Jun 24, 2013

Bad services and false advertisement

The Hotel advertised that the room sleeps 5 adults. When we group of 5 people arrived at the hotel all we saw was a King bed which could sleep 2 comfortably. 3 would have be a stretch on that bed. Next we call the hotel get us an extra bed. They say sofa converts into a bed but we will also get you a roller bed. We say Thanks. This happened at 8pm. We go out drinking come back after 6 hours, no one had showed up, no extra bed no extra bedding. We call the reception no ones picks up. We walked all the way down to the lobby in the middle of the night and ask someone to get the bed. Wait there at the reception for 30 mins some one comes and then asks a cleaner to take a bed to our room. We only got our bed setup in our room at 4 in the morning. So much for the Suite room in Crowne plaza. Bottom Line: Hotel is in a decent location but guest and room service is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brissieguy
Business
Brisbane Australia
Jun 2, 2013

Pleasant and courteous staff

Depending on what you want to do will depend if this location is good for you. It's good for rodeo drive, if you want to spend time up near Hollywood boulevard it's a far distance (taxi ride). Buses to Santa Monica and Venice beach are very close (buses are cheap too) as they leave from around the corner. The bar in the foyer of the hotel is a nice way to end the day. The room was nice, and a great bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 mil miles and counting
Business
Illinois
Sep 4, 2012

Warning!

Convenient location, decent bell staff. Everything else is terrible. I encountered the following and have photos to prove it- broken toilet, room door coming off hinges, mold around soap dish on tub/shower enclosure, badly patched wallpaper. This was on a Club Floor! Club Lounge printer was disconnected from the PC so I couldn't print boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trivn
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 31, 2012

Very nice, not incredible

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. However, for the price, it was mind-blowing or anything. It's really the location (and probably the name "Beverly Hills") that you're paying for. Nothing to complain about, but nothing to write home about either--except, of course, the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizz Traveler
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
May 25, 2012

Decent price and value

Location is good, not great. Had a King Suite for my family of 5. Big and spaceous room. Reception Staff helpful, but could and should try harder. Self parking is 22 per day. Not a bargain. Overall good experience. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guermo
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Enjoyed our visit

Friendly staff, good food, and plan to go back when we return to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near one of the main streets so location was a plus. However you need a GPS no matter where you stay in LA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Shopper Traveler
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 18, 2011

Great Old Hotel !!

The hotel service was good. The location is fantastic for central LA. The facility is a little old, however charming. Thank you, Happy Customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Berverly Hills & Rodea Drive shopping are very close. If you want a regular mall. Just 10 minutes a way on Overland is a full mall. Shoppers Dream location :->

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleury Family
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Crowne Plaza - Israel in LA

We always stay at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. The staff is friendly and the hotel is ideally located to the best Kosher Restaurants and markets in Los Angeles. You can even get take out and bring it to your room if you like! We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kosher in LA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top