$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

3 stars
1150 SOUTH BEVERLY DRIVE, LOS ANGELES, CA 90035
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
30 reviews
What a grreat staff

Had a very bad day when arriving, due to a 4 hr delay on air plane,missed a scheduled show and... See full review

  • Woodbury Star Gazers
  • Mar 21, 2014
winter break

the hotel was in a great location. near shopping and good restaurants. the room was large and clean See full review

  • palladium group
  • Jan 18, 2014
Deluxe hotel offering a taste of the Hollywood elite lifestyle

The Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills Hotel in Los Angeles allows guests to experience a vacation in a glamorous Southern California neighborhood. The hotel is located steps away from Rodeo Drive and other hot spots, such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame for an immersive LA experience. Find beautifully appointed accommodation boasting stylish furnishings at this full-service hotel. Make use of the hotel's convenient on site dining and array of recreational amenities, including a heated swimming pool and a modern fitness center.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Plush hotel set in a glamorous Southern California neighborhood

  • Within a short distance of the most visited LA tourist attractions

  • Charming rooms with modern furnishings

Crowne Plaza Hotel Beverly Hills Rooms
Indulge in the luxury of lavish accommodation and take pleasure in the deluxe comfort of exquisitely appointed guestrooms featuring upscale amenities and enjoy a most memorable vacation in stunning Los Angeles. At the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, delight in a choice of 248 guestrooms and ten suites. Deluxe King, Deluxe Double Queen and Executive King rooms are available. Find soft beds, 42 inch flat panel televisions, free wireless internet access, complimentary in-room tea and coffee, a work desk, bath amenities including designer toiletries, thick bathrobes, a magnifying mirror and much more in each room and suite. Utilize guest services such as guaranteed wake-up calls; there is no need to worry about sleeping through the morning alarm. Enjoy the benefits a sleep CD with relaxation tips brings and try out the hotel’s special sleep-inducing amenities, including drape clips to block unwanted light, earplugs, relaxing lavender spray and an eye mask. When booking a room, discover more about the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills’ innovative Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program with a Quiet Zone floor.
Things To Do:
  • Rodeo Drive (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Beverly Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

  • Melrose Avenue (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Hollywood (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

  • Sunset Boulevard (6.4 mi/10.3 km)

  • Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

  • Santa Monica Pier (8.7 mi/14 km)

  • Universal Studios Hollywood (9.2 mi/14.8 km)

  • Los Angeles International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.4 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 2.6 mi
  • University of California: 2.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 2.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • UCLA: 3.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.4 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 2.6 mi
  • University of California: 2.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 2.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • UCLA: 3.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 4.5 mi
  • Magic Castle: 4.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 4.7 mi
  • Getty Center: 4.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 4.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 6.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 7.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 7.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 8.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 8.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 8.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 8.5 mi
  • Music Center: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 8.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 8.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 8.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 9.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 9.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 9.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 9.8 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 11 mi

Dining

Marty's Bistro
Conveniently located on the lobby level and right next to the pool, Marty's Bistro provides the classic California setting for a scrumptious meal with attentive service! Open for breakfast and dinner. Intimate Marty's Bar and Lounge is open for lunch and
Marty's Lounge
Marty's Lounge features a full service bar and serves all items from Marty's Bistro menu. Perfect for a quick bite or leisurely lunch and dinner or simply to laze around with a few cocktails. A big screen television allows you to not miss any big news fla
Marty's Bar & Lounge
Relax at Marty's Lobby Lounge, the hotel's distinguished lobby bar, which features cozy, overstuffed sofas and chairs, intriguing artwork and a big-screen TV, not to mention daily drink specials, seasonal promotions and refreshing signature cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guermo
Roanoke, VA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Enjoyed our visit

Friendly staff, good food, and plan to go back when we return to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near one of the main streets so location was a plus. However you need a GPS no matter where you stay in LA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia LA
Business
California
Nov 21, 2014

Wonderful trip

Myself and my friend didn't spent much time at this hotel because in the morning we left and came back late at night,but I must say beds was comfortable,we had a good sleep.The staff was a nice and helpfull.I would recommend this hotel to a my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ Nutts
Business
St. Albert, Alberta
Sep 6, 2014

Great place for families

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Needed a few extras in the room and the staff was very accommodating. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store across street to reduce costs for a quick and healthy meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SamFTL
Business
Florida
Jun 13, 2014

Average Hotel

It was an average hotel. Rooms were clean. Had an incident with plumbing at our room. We alerted the management. Left for the day, came back, and the problem wasn't fixed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WR Jones
Business
Arizona
Jun 13, 2014

Overpriced

A $120 room for $345. The location in Beverly Hills does mean more expense to run the place but really not even a cup of coffee to start the day? That is just cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Sports Guy
Business
Milwaukee, Wi.
Apr 28, 2014

Good location.

A little in need of updating. Carpets worn by bathroom. Great location so it's a toss up. Price okay for what we thought to be a decent place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodbury Star Gazers
Business
Beverly Hils
Mar 21, 2014

What a grreat staff

Had a very bad day when arriving, due to a 4 hr delay on air plane,missed a scheduled show and discovered at desk that I had lost my credit card in route to LA. Your agent that signed me into our room at The Crownel was so friendly, patient and professional. She put a smile on my face and a new attitude about how the day and rest of the stay was going to change. Kuddos to The Crowne - What a great staff. Never a complaint at any of my stays, which are every six months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Free tickets online for tapings of shows and a grear experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palladium group
Business
new york, ny
Jan 18, 2014

winter break

the hotel was in a great location. near shopping and good restaurants. the room was large and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodbury Star Gazers
Business
Beverly Hils
Oct 18, 2013

perfect location/fabulous staff

Always friendly, helpful and professional employees. love our stays at Crowne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark going to a meeting
Business
NJ
Oct 15, 2013

Reasonable

Actually the cheapest place in the area that I could find. Staff friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that parking was extra since I thought I was already paying enough for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BEVERLY HILLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sandyssssandy
Business
Belmont CA
Jun 24, 2013

Bad services and false advertisement

The Hotel advertised that the room sleeps 5 adults. When we group of 5 people arrived at the hotel all we saw was a King bed which could sleep 2 comfortably. 3 would have be a stretch on that bed. Next we call the hotel get us an extra bed. They say sofa converts into a bed but we will also get you a roller bed. We say Thanks. This happened at 8pm. We go out drinking come back after 6 hours, no one had showed up, no extra bed no extra bedding. We call the reception no ones picks up. We walked all the way down to the lobby in the middle of the night and ask someone to get the bed. Wait there at the reception for 30 mins some one comes and then asks a cleaner to take a bed to our room. We only got our bed setup in our room at 4 in the morning. So much for the Suite room in Crowne plaza. Bottom Line: Hotel is in a decent location but guest and room service is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top