$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

2 stars
321 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Excellent short vacation

Good location and excellent staff. Convenient access to many attractions in LAX. See full review

  • A visitor from Florida
  • Jun 2, 2014
Good Deal

very spacious room. everything was okay just seemed sticky. lol not sure if people will get that.... See full review

  • Abbey05
  • May 13, 2014
Comfort Inn is conveniently, located between Hollywood and Los Angeles Downtown Convention Ctr. You will find that were only just minutes from USC, LA City College, and the famous Museum Mile. Were also just 10 min away from Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manns Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Universal Studios, and Dodger Stadium. You will also find numerous restaurants and shopping within walk distance. Our rooms have been recently redecorated to meet todays business and leisure travelers needs. All our rooms have spacious work-area, FREE high-speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators. We offer FREE continental breakfast daily. We do have covered parking charge of 8.00 per night.

Hotel Map

34.0772 -118.2922
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI, SW; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank), (BUR), 4.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Municipal Arpt., (LGB), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Universal Studio

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 1.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 2.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 2.9 mi
  • Music Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 1.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 2.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 2.9 mi
  • Music Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.7 mi
  • The Grove: 3.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 5 mi
  • Kitson: 5.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.5 mi
  • University of California: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.9 mi
  • UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbey05
Fresno California
May 13, 2014

Good Deal

very spacious room. everything was okay just seemed sticky. lol not sure if people will get that. but we had a show at the greek an it was perfect. not far from everything thats cool in HOLLYWOOOOD. will go here again for another trip. price is good for area. i dont understand paying for parking though. i dont get it. other than that you need a good room for reasonable price thats clean an updated DO IT. LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If your doing the greek. its perfect just get a cab. no more than 20$ no worries just make sure you keep the number for going back to room.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean Howard
San Diego, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Pretty Okay Place

We stayed here for one night and chose it for it's specific proximity to an event we were attending nearby. The room was clean and quiet. We opted for the large king room with spa tub so the extra space was terrific. It's not a high end hotel by any measure but for what we needed on this occasion, it was perfect. There was breakfast provided although we didn't partake in it. The breakfast room was very crowded when we arrived so we went across the street to Denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorrie
Wales, UK
May 22, 2013

Handy location

It was easy enough to find using the sat nav. Parking was extra but once we were there we didn't use the car, we used the local metro which was cheap and easy to use and took you to all the local attractions. The reception staff were helpful when asked about somewhere to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The local metro is a short walk from the hotel and was very cheap and easy to use and took us straight into the popular areas.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR.GANZO
Lancaster, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great Stay Good Time

My stay at the comfort inn was great i checked in a little late and just got in from the rain and the front desk was very helpful. i asked for a smoking room but however i got a nonsmoking so idk if they have one or not. The main reason i chose this hotel is the hot tub in the room and it is only ten mins from universal studios. The free hot breakfest in the morning was awesome and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again especially since there is almost every fast food place straight down the street on Vermont ave if anyone gets the latenight munchies. Oh yeah 8 bucks for parking. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

two gas stations in walking distance however they stop selling beer at 10pm.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Dec 30, 2010

Not worth the money

The hotel was not flexible. Will not book with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Dec 30, 2010

Not worth the money

The hotel was not flexible. Will not book with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just-a-Guy
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Overall, Not Bad!!

We were in town to check out all the sights, including Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and yes, even Disney. The hotel was in a great location - but only if you have a car. I probably wouldn't recommend staying here if you don't have a car. The front desk staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was good. The rooms, while older, were MUCH better than some people have said. A bit older, but still fridge, micro, flatscreen, and even an ironing board/iron. Again, this hotel is all about the convenience. It is right off the 101/Hollywood Freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just-a-Guy
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Overall, Not Bad!!

We were in town to check out all the sights, including Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and yes, even Disney. The hotel was in a great location - but only if you have a car. I probably wouldn't recommend staying here if you don't have a car. The front desk staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was good. The rooms, while older, were MUCH better than some people have said. A bit older, but still fridge, micro, flatscreen, and even an ironing board/iron. Again, this hotel is all about the convenience. It is right off the 101/Hollywood Freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top