$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

2 stars
321 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Excellent short vacation

Good location and excellent staff. Convenient access to many attractions in LAX. See full review

  • A visitor from Florida
  • Jun 2, 2014
Good Deal

very spacious room. everything was okay just seemed sticky. lol not sure if people will get that.... See full review

  • Abbey05
  • May 13, 2014
Comfort Inn is conveniently, located between Hollywood and Los Angeles Downtown Convention Ctr. You will find that were only just minutes from USC, LA City College, and the famous Museum Mile. Were also just 10 min away from Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manns Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Universal Studios, and Dodger Stadium. You will also find numerous restaurants and shopping within walk distance. Our rooms have been recently redecorated to meet todays business and leisure travelers needs. All our rooms have spacious work-area, FREE high-speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators. We offer FREE continental breakfast daily. We do have covered parking charge of 8.00 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0772 -118.2922
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI, SW; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank), (BUR), 4.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Municipal Arpt., (LGB), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Universal Studio

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 1.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 2.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 2.9 mi
  • Music Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 1.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 2.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 2.9 mi
  • Music Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.7 mi
  • The Grove: 3.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 5 mi
  • Kitson: 5.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.5 mi
  • University of California: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.9 mi
  • UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farhad Irani
Austin, TX
Jan 9, 2011

Not Free Parking?!!

It was not that bad [...], old rooms, you have to pay for parking 8$ per day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Dec 30, 2010

Not worth the money

The hotel was not flexible. Will not book with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Dec 30, 2010

Not worth the money

The hotel was not flexible. Will not book with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farhad Irani
Austin, TX
Jan 9, 2011

Not Free Parking?!!

It was not that bad [...], old rooms, you have to pay for parking 8$ per day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaptainKirk
Chicago
Aug 24, 2012

Not super impressed

It was an ordinary hotel, the air conditioning was not effective in one of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just-a-Guy
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Overall, Not Bad!!

We were in town to check out all the sights, including Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and yes, even Disney. The hotel was in a great location - but only if you have a car. I probably wouldn't recommend staying here if you don't have a car. The front desk staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was good. The rooms, while older, were MUCH better than some people have said. A bit older, but still fridge, micro, flatscreen, and even an ironing board/iron. Again, this hotel is all about the convenience. It is right off the 101/Hollywood Freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delano, CA
May 16, 2010

Needs Cleaning

We booked the room two days prior to our stay and requested for a non-smoking rooming. When we arrived there were no more non-smoking room available BUT the front desk was quick to fix the problem. Our stay for one night was good, except for the cleanliness issue especially the carpeted floor whick makes my white socks turn black and the curtains are kind of dusty. The place is not all that bad, the parking is a bit small and cost $8, also they have an LCD TV already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The regular traveler
Puerto Rico
Jul 25, 2012

So good.

General was good. Have a good breakfast, nice staff. All attractions were near the hotel, the best is that the hotel is located near de Hollywood Boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A good distance from attractions and shopping.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean Howard
San Diego, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Pretty Okay Place

We stayed here for one night and chose it for it's specific proximity to an event we were attending nearby. The room was clean and quiet. We opted for the large king room with spa tub so the extra space was terrific. It's not a high end hotel by any measure but for what we needed on this occasion, it was perfect. There was breakfast provided although we didn't partake in it. The breakfast room was very crowded when we arrived so we went across the street to Denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellllllllllll
reno, nv
Jun 25, 2014

great

Perfect for my trip with my 14 yearr old.. very nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top