$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

2 stars
View map of 321 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent short vacation

Good location and excellent staff. Convenient access to many attractions in LAX. See full review

  • A visitor from Florida
  • Jun 2, 2014
Dodger game

Clean and quiet. Got a good nights sleep. Staff was very friendly. Would stay there again. See full review

  • CBR86
  • Jun 28, 2014
Comfort Inn is conveniently, located between Hollywood and Los Angeles Downtown Convention Ctr. You will find that were only just minutes from USC, LA City College, and the famous Museum Mile. Were also just 10 min away from Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manns Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Universal Studios, and Dodger Stadium. You will also find numerous restaurants and shopping within walk distance. Our rooms have been recently redecorated to meet todays business and leisure travelers needs. All our rooms have spacious work-area, FREE high-speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators. We offer FREE continental breakfast daily. We do have covered parking charge of 8.00 per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 1.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 2.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 2.9 mi
  • Music Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 1.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 2.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 2.9 mi
  • Music Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.7 mi
  • The Grove: 3.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 5 mi
  • Kitson: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.5 mi
  • University of California: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.9 mi
  • UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farhad Irani
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 9, 2011

Not Free Parking?!!

It was not that bad [...], old rooms, you have to pay for parking 8$ per day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
Dec 30, 2010

Not worth the money

The hotel was not flexible. Will not book with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaptainKirk
Business
Chicago
Aug 24, 2012

Not super impressed

It was an ordinary hotel, the air conditioning was not effective in one of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angel72966
Business
pasco Wa
May 8, 2014

Close to Hollywood

Older Hotel that has been updated but probably quite awhile ago. Pretty clean considering age of hotel. Close to Universal, Hollywood Blvd, WB etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Or take the Red line on the corner, led than 10 min ride

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorrie
Business
Wales, UK
May 22, 2013

Handy location

It was easy enough to find using the sat nav. Parking was extra but once we were there we didn't use the car, we used the local metro which was cheap and easy to use and took you to all the local attractions. The reception staff were helpful when asked about somewhere to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The local metro is a short walk from the hotel and was very cheap and easy to use and took us straight into the popular areas.

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean Howard
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Pretty Okay Place

We stayed here for one night and chose it for it's specific proximity to an event we were attending nearby. The room was clean and quiet. We opted for the large king room with spa tub so the extra space was terrific. It's not a high end hotel by any measure but for what we needed on this occasion, it was perfect. There was breakfast provided although we didn't partake in it. The breakfast room was very crowded when we arrived so we went across the street to Denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delano, CA
May 16, 2010

Needs Cleaning

We booked the room two days prior to our stay and requested for a non-smoking rooming. When we arrived there were no more non-smoking room available BUT the front desk was quick to fix the problem. Our stay for one night was good, except for the cleanliness issue especially the carpeted floor whick makes my white socks turn black and the curtains are kind of dusty. The place is not all that bad, the parking is a bit small and cost $8, also they have an LCD TV already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just-a-Guy
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Overall, Not Bad!!

We were in town to check out all the sights, including Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and yes, even Disney. The hotel was in a great location - but only if you have a car. I probably wouldn't recommend staying here if you don't have a car. The front desk staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was good. The rooms, while older, were MUCH better than some people have said. A bit older, but still fridge, micro, flatscreen, and even an ironing board/iron. Again, this hotel is all about the convenience. It is right off the 101/Hollywood Freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellllllllllll
Business
reno, nv
Jun 25, 2014

great

Perfect for my trip with my 14 yearr old.. very nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jphoto
Business
Upstate New York
Jul 11, 2014

It works for a quick trip!

I needed to do a lot of running around the city. Great location for the that and the free parking is awesome. It wasn't the kind of hotel I wanted to relax for endless hours in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top