$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Beverly Inn

2 stars
7701 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Spectacular Location/Value...

The manager was fantastic upon check-in, and the room exceeded my expectations for such a low rate!! See full review

  • Libra10584
  • Jul 9, 2014
Decent

It was decent and had very nice staff. I would recommend. See full review

  • Ginger01
  • Jun 14, 2014
Beverly Inn is a small boutique motel located in West Hollywood and part of the Miracle Mile North District of Los Angeles. The property is centrally located and convenient to public transportation. We are within walking distance to Farmers Market The Grove Fairfax Village CBS Studios L.A. County Museum Peterson Museum La Brea Tar Pits Melrose Avenue 3rd Street Boutique Shopping and so much more. Enjoy our clean comfortable accomodations and affordable rates.

Beverly Inn Rooms

One King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 King Beds and 1 Twin Bed Non S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beverly Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0764 -118.3576
Area served
Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, Burbank, West Hollywood
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 17.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.1 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.1 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 4.8 mi
  • University of California: 4.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.1 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 5.6 mi
  • Staples Center: 5.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 6.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.4 mi
  • Music Center: 6.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 7.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 7.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Libra10584
Orange Country, California
Jul 9, 2014

Spectacular Location/Value...

The manager was fantastic upon check-in, and the room exceeded my expectations for such a low rate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger01
Newport Beach, ca.
Jun 14, 2014

Decent

It was decent and had very nice staff. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachmamapat
Manteo, NC
May 27, 2014

Nothing fancy but a good place to sleep.....

We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. It's old, but clean and the staff took good care of us. It's a good location for us as it's close to family. It has limited parking which can create a problem (but then, parking in LA is a problem).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good places to eat. Coffee shop close. Organic food store across the street.

Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine now
O'Hara
May 19, 2014

Run!

Even from the entrance I could tell everything was run down and dirty. It was very late at night and I had no choice but to stay. They claimed I could not cancel the next day and they would have to charge me. I changed hotels. This place is not as advertised. There is a picture of a pool in the description on line. No pool. It is total fraud. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Single Traveler
Los Angeles
Apr 29, 2014

Very good for the price

Overall, a very quiet place to rest. Room was cleaned everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to exercise, it is a very good place to stay. It is a good 45 minute jogging from Hollywood Blvd.

Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Socalgirll
Los angeles, ca
Mar 30, 2014

You get what you pay for.

Basically, you get what you pay for. Location is great but the room is okay. It wasn't so clean but it was durable. I was only stay for a night so i did not bother to complain. However, the front desk lady os the rudest lady ever. She does not mAke it welcoming and she is just absolutely rude. She doesn't like to answer questions. Overall this place was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Young Fun Traveler
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Dec 6, 2013

Cheap and Good Location

If you want luxury this isn't your hotel. However, if you are looking for a cheap and convenient place to stay, this is your hotel. Its close to the gayborhood and nice shops and restaurants. The room was an average size, but other rooms looked small. There was unlimited hot water but the towels were stained (but they were clean). So bring your own towels. I did see one baby cockroach once during my week long stay, but I think thats because I left food in the trashcan. I have stayed here before Nd never saw one so I think they have the pests umder control. The staff are a bit rude and the housekeepers only speak spanish, but its an opportunity to enhance your spanish and be patient with rude employees. But its a cheap hotel run by a small family who probably never gets to sleep so I give them a pass. Did I mention its cheap and bedbug free! I think the hotel is well worth the cheap price as long as you aren't weak of heart about stained towels, don't have difficulty keeping food out of your trashcan, can deal with cold front staff and can navigate speaking a little spanish to get clean towels. I stay here everytime I come to weho because it really is a steal! Oh and again, NO bedbugs which is my primary concern! I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grove is a popular and cool outdoor mall. There is a farmers market and a bunch of nice restaurants and stores to buy whatever you may want.

Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minipines
Escondido, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Very Good for the Money

The owner was very accommodating and friendly. The place is in a great location, the price is right, (not overpriced) and it's clean and comfortable. I go to LA on a fairly regular basis. I will be staying at the Beverly Inn. The only downfall is the parking, it's very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msbee
noho
Jul 31, 2013

terrible

yuck i was not happy and ill never stay agagin. yuck i was not happy and ill never stay agagin. yuck i was not happy and ill never stay agagin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Beverly Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertz
Houston, Texas
Jul 12, 2013

great location for the price

Comfy rooms, great price, awesome location, will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top