$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
92 reviews
Excellent stay

I Always stay At The Beverly plaza when in LA.. Excellent location..gréât staff , Comfortable bed... See full review

  • SHJ73
  • Sep 29, 2014
Fantastic Family Getaway - Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views !!!

Absolutely the most peaceful Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views ! Perfect background music is playing... See full review

  • Paollucio
  • Jul 7, 2014
Live it up in luxury and comfort at this prime Beverly Hills hotel

L.A.'s finest, most exciting shopping, dining and nightlife destinations, from Santa Monica to the Sunset Strip and Hollywood are only minutes away from the all-suites Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel. (The legendary luxury shopping of Rodeo Drive, in particular, is easily accessible from here.) European-style rooms, courtyard views, kitchenettes, an outdoor pool with poolside cabanas and other cozy amenities add comfort and luxury to this prime Beverly Hills location.

Highlights
  • Minutes away from world-class shopping and dining
  • Within easy reach of all west-side and mid-city L.A. destinations
  • Outdoor heated pool with Jacuzzi and private cabanas
Location
Just a mile from the legendary luxury shopping on Rodeo Drive and the retail bonanza found at the Westfield Century City Shopping Center, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also serves as a convenient spot for exploring Los Angeles's cultural riches. Both the world-renowned J. Paul Getty Museum and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art are within easy reach from here.
Rooms

Each guest room faces the hotel's exquisite courtyard, which features a cascading waterfall, koi pond and outdoor whirlpool. The all-suite rooms come with distinct European-style decor and cable TV with on-demand movies.

 

Junior suites offers ample living space, kitchenettes and plush queen beds. Executive and deluxe suites come with separate living and bedroom spaces, cable TV in both rooms and standard kitchenettes. For premium space, the one- and two-bedroom luxury suites offer king beds or two doubles in each, dining areas and full-size kitchens.

 

The one- and two-bedroom penthouse suites offer private, key-accessed floors and large-screen cable TVs. Many penthouses come with private balconies, and the two-bedroom variety offers an extra bathroom. Penthouses are furnished with king beds or two doubles.

Features
The outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, poolside cabanas and 24-hour fitness offer pleasing downtime activities between shopping, sightseeing and dining excursions. The excellent in-house Le Petit Cafe & Bar, a continental-style eatery, offers a full bar menu and sumptuous meals all day. The cafe also features a lovely garden patio as well as poolside and in-room service.
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1 mi/2 km)
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Conference center
  • Fax machines and copy service
  • Personal computers available
Polices & Fees
  • Parking is available for a nightly fee. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.
Executive Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • California Science Center: 9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.3 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 10 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Music Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 12.6 mi

Dining

Le Petit Cafe and bar
Le Petit Cafe and bar offers you a continental menu for delicious breakfast, lunches, dinners and late suppers. You can be served in the cafe, in the garden setting, poolside or in your suite. Le Petit Cafe and bar offers full bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler 222
Business
NY
Nov 17, 2014

Business Trip 222

Very good. Helpful staff. Nice location. Clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHJ73
Business
Oakland, Ca
Sep 29, 2014

Excellent stay

I Always stay At The Beverly plaza when in LA.. Excellent location..gréât staff , Comfortable bed doing and great room service.. Can't find a better place for the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to beverly hills most exquisite shopping or drive 5 mins..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucy A
Business
Tucson
Nov 18, 2013

My Stay at the Beverly Hills Plaza

Clean ,good location, nice staff . I am very grateful to the housekeeping and the staff for finding my makeup bag that I left in the room .I had business to take care off and stayed another night was very grateful to find my makeup bag in the new room. Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dream Factory Engineer
Business
Montreal
Nov 17, 2013

Convenient for Business Traveler

Spent 10 days there while in L.A. on business. Very convenient for a solitary business traveler (less so for families). Clean room. Hotel is very well situated if attending meetings in Century City, Hollywood, Santa Monica. Free parking across the street. Friendly staff. Beware the long stair climb -- no elevators beyond the second floor. So, if you can't climb stairs, this place is not for you. Otherwise, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franchu
Business
denver co
Nov 7, 2013

good surprise

Very convenient for my business. What I hate is to have to pay $10 on the top of $260 for Internet. It should be complementary as coffee! Good restaurant but overpriced for the quality. The staff is efficient and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete Filmmaker
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 7, 2013

Great location, cute hotel, but parking and internet are expensive ...

Great location, nice little boutique hotel … a bit old but nice. Got a great rate (around $150 per night) but the problem is the daily parking and internet fees are high, which really increases your total room price … Other than these extra charges, good little hotel in wonderful location between Beverly Hills and Westwood/Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sully4
Business
Beverly Hills, California
Aug 26, 2013

Stairs Stairs and more Stairs

First time staying at the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, and was here for both business and pleasure. Two cab drivers that we had never heard of this hotel and both have been driving in BH for more than 13 yrs. each. The lobby was very nice, and the area surrounding the pool was excellent. Yet......we were stuck way out back where you need to take five flights of stairs to get to your room. This is after the elevator dumps you on the 2nd floor. The ceilings are thin and one can hear everything going on with the people above you, and we lost our AC our last night and had to suffer through the sticky night. Would not recommend for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a fantastic dinner at Musso & Frank Grill. Great price, old school style, and the food was absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marketing Coach
Business
San Francisco
Aug 20, 2013

Average place

Very weird to navigate, many stairs, pleasant feel and handy for visiting UCLA or Beverly Hills. But not sure I'd stay there without a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJMS
Business
Long Island
Jul 4, 2013

The best three-star hotel I ever stayed in!

I can't believe this hotel is only three stars. I would choose this hotel over 4 and 5 stars any day (and I did, I chose not to stay at the Beverly Hilton because it was too "Beverly Hills" for me). I plan to make this my hotel for all future visits to LA. I loved the beautiful elegance. Every room is a suite. Outside my door was a tropical garden and fish pool. Close by was an intimate jacuzzi that was not next to the swimming pool which made it perfect for quiet dips. The outdoor swimming pool was surrounded by a beautiful garden with classical music pumped in. Wireless is available for $10 a day (worth it). There's a spa and a hair salon. I was in paradise. The staff was spectacular. Treated me like a queen. The restaurant is small and intimate, but elegant and the food was great, though the menu is limited. I travel fairly often and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I just loved it! I was on business but I sure wished my husband was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellasings
Business
Benicia, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Comfy and cozy

Great value for a little taste of charming retro Beverly Hills glam. Stayed in a junior suite. Big room with fully stocked kitchenette. Spotless. Plush spa robe & slippers. Super friendly, accommodating staff. Fabulous bed.Excellent food. Downsides: No room service after 9 PM. Paper-thin walls. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top