$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Beautiful Hotel.

We stayed at this hotel as part of our 2 week road trip along Highway 1. Having stayed at 6... See full review

  • Paul H.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Awesome Stay!

Staff, Service, and food were all great! The hotel was nice and clean. Beautiful architecture... See full review

  • Edward D.
  • Jun 16, 2015

L.A.'s finest, most exciting shopping, dining and nightlife destinations, from Santa Monica to the Sunset Strip and Hollywood are only minutes away from the all-suites Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel. (The legendary luxury shopping of Rodeo Drive, in particular, is easily accessible from here.) European-style rooms, courtyard views, kitchenettes, an outdoor pool with poolside cabanas and other cozy amenities add comfort and luxury to this prime Beverly Hills location.

General
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Location
Just a mile from the legendary luxury shopping on Rodeo Drive and the retail bonanza found at the Westfield Century City Shopping Center, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also serves as a convenient spot for exploring Los Angeles's cultural riches. Both the world-renowned J. Paul Getty Museum and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art are within easy reach from here.
Dining
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1 mi/2 km)
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Rooms

Each guest room faces the hotel's exquisite courtyard, which features a cascading waterfall, koi pond and outdoor whirlpool. The all-suite rooms come with distinct European-style decor and cable TV with on-demand movies.

 

Junior suites offers ample living space, kitchenettes and plush queen beds. Executive and deluxe suites come with separate living and bedroom spaces, cable TV in both rooms and standard kitchenettes. For premium space, the one- and two-bedroom luxury suites offer king beds or two doubles in each, dining areas and full-size kitchens.

 

The one- and two-bedroom penthouse suites offer private, key-accessed floors and large-screen cable TVs. Many penthouses come with private balconies, and the two-bedroom variety offers an extra bathroom. Penthouses are furnished with king beds or two doubles.

Property features
  • Minutes away from world-class shopping and dining
  • Within easy reach of all west-side and mid-city L.A. destinations
  • Outdoor heated pool with Jacuzzi and private cabanas
Highlights
  • Minutes away from world-class shopping and dining
  • Within easy reach of all west-side and mid-city L.A. destinations
  • Outdoor heated pool with Jacuzzi and private cabanas
Nearby attractions
  • Conference center
  • Fax machines and copy service
  • Personal computers available
Business
  • Conference center
  • Fax machines and copy service
  • Personal computers available
Transportation
  • Parking is available for a nightly fee. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.
Entertainment

Prime Beverly Hills location for shopping, dining and luxury living

Policies
  • Parking is available for a nightly fee. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.
Executive Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios: 6.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • California Science Center: 9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.3 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 10 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Music Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.5 mi

Dining

Le Petit Cafe and bar
Le Petit Cafe and bar offers you a continental menu for delicious breakfast, lunches, dinners and late suppers. You can be served in the cafe, in the garden setting, poolside or in your suite. Le Petit Cafe and bar offers full bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elocin
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 2, 2014

Little Gem in Beverly Hills!

This is what I describe as a "Look no further Hotel" Beautiful, comfortable, friendly (If I were to find any negative I would like to see reception staff smile a little more ) Charming restaurant, delightful pool area and stylish furnishings. We upgraded to a luxury suite and it was worth every penny to be located around the pool area. Beautiful fully fitted kitchen (tea-towel would have been useful ) Would recommend the homes of the stars bus tour,great fun and good value and a visit to the westwood memorial gardens on Glendon (20minute walk left outside hotel)a must! One of the most tranquil places I have ever visited. Will definately be returning to the Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at 3rd St. prominade One stop from Santa Monica beach . No.720 bus. Charming restaurant, Villa Blanca on Brighton Way off Rodeo Dr.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judi Cee
Business
Greenwich, CT
Feb 17, 2014

Best place to stay in LA

I was taking 2 teenagers to see LA for the first time, so we needed to be centrally located, and in a safe, nice location. This place fit the bill perfectly . We got a really good deal, and an upgraded room so we got a suite with a king size bed, and a love seat big enough to slurp on in the living room. The girls got the bed and I slept on the couch, which was fine. The hotel itself is quite magnificent. There were LOTS of stairs though, to get to our room. Hot tub was close by, but the pool was a hike, but at least it was heated! Downside is that you have to pay $28 per day to park and $10 per day extra for Internet .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yang the man
Business
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2014

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Awesome stay for 3 days. Clean, comfortable, an absolute recommendation to every couple out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monamona
Business
Israel
Jan 14, 2012

Great Hotel

I stayed at the Beverly Plaza Hotel for 9 days, and was just perfect. it was a great experience and highly recommended. and my next visit at Los angeles, will surely be at the Beverly plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad Worlder
Business
Carmel CA
Jul 12, 2012

Relaxing

This is the best place to stay in Beverly Hills...very quaint, wonderful staff, and very convenient to all of the tourist places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luuanne
Business
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2012

Affordable Luxury

Gorgeous hotel- staff was amazing- great location- even met a celebrity staying at the hotel. Great experience! Looking forward to our next visit!! Affordable Luxury!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Traffic in the Beverly Hills/Hollywood area is crazy - allow 45 minutes to travel 10-15 miles as a rule of thumb

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJMS
Business
Long Island
Jul 4, 2013

The best three-star hotel I ever stayed in!

I can't believe this hotel is only three stars. I would choose this hotel over 4 and 5 stars any day (and I did, I chose not to stay at the Beverly Hilton because it was too "Beverly Hills" for me). I plan to make this my hotel for all future visits to LA. I loved the beautiful elegance. Every room is a suite. Outside my door was a tropical garden and fish pool. Close by was an intimate jacuzzi that was not next to the swimming pool which made it perfect for quiet dips. The outdoor swimming pool was surrounded by a beautiful garden with classical music pumped in. Wireless is available for $10 a day (worth it). There's a spa and a hair salon. I was in paradise. The staff was spectacular. Treated me like a queen. The restaurant is small and intimate, but elegant and the food was great, though the menu is limited. I travel fairly often and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I just loved it! I was on business but I sure wished my husband was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Ladies
Business
Ventura, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Great time

We booked this hotel very last minute, and the staff was very accommodating. We were upgraded in the room, which was nice, the pool was warm and inviting. It's close to downtown Beverly Hills so we took a taxi which the hotel arranged for us. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rodeo Drive, Robertson Blvd. All very close.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeriemom
Business
Frankfort, Illinois
Oct 15, 2013

Wonderful LA Location!

Couldn't have asked for nicer staff. Nothing seemed too much to ask. Wonderful room with a nice kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midwest
Dec 10, 2010

Many customers come back time after time

It is very nice, comfortable, and not like a chain hotel at all. Moreover, not only did some of the staff remember me from a visit a year ago, but I saw a number of other customers remarking about their earlier visits, recalling several staff by name. I really like the ambience of the annex, with the waterfall and large tropical plants among the comfortable guest rooms. The remodeling looks very nice.How amazing to come to a beautiful hotel where people remember you and treat you so kindly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top