$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
89 reviews
Excellent stay

I Always stay At The Beverly plaza when in LA.. Excellent location..gréât staff , Comfortable bed... See full review

  • SHJ73
  • Sep 29, 2014
Fantastic Family Getaway - Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views !!!

Absolutely the most peaceful Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views ! Perfect background music is playing... See full review

  • Paollucio
  • Jul 7, 2014
Live it up in luxury and comfort at this prime Beverly Hills hotel

L.A.'s finest, most exciting shopping, dining and nightlife destinations, from Santa Monica to the Sunset Strip and Hollywood are only minutes away from the all-suites Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel. (The legendary luxury shopping of Rodeo Drive, in particular, is easily accessible from here.) European-style rooms, courtyard views, kitchenettes, an outdoor pool with poolside cabanas and other cozy amenities add comfort and luxury to this prime Beverly Hills location.

Highlights
  • Minutes away from world-class shopping and dining
  • Within easy reach of all west-side and mid-city L.A. destinations
  • Outdoor heated pool with Jacuzzi and private cabanas
Location
Just a mile from the legendary luxury shopping on Rodeo Drive and the retail bonanza found at the Westfield Century City Shopping Center, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also serves as a convenient spot for exploring Los Angeles's cultural riches. Both the world-renowned J. Paul Getty Museum and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art are within easy reach from here.
Rooms

Each guest room faces the hotel's exquisite courtyard, which features a cascading waterfall, koi pond and outdoor whirlpool. The all-suite rooms come with distinct European-style decor and cable TV with on-demand movies.

 

Junior suites offers ample living space, kitchenettes and plush queen beds. Executive and deluxe suites come with separate living and bedroom spaces, cable TV in both rooms and standard kitchenettes. For premium space, the one- and two-bedroom luxury suites offer king beds or two doubles in each, dining areas and full-size kitchens.

 

The one- and two-bedroom penthouse suites offer private, key-accessed floors and large-screen cable TVs. Many penthouses come with private balconies, and the two-bedroom variety offers an extra bathroom. Penthouses are furnished with king beds or two doubles.

Features
The outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, poolside cabanas and 24-hour fitness offer pleasing downtime activities between shopping, sightseeing and dining excursions. The excellent in-house Le Petit Cafe & Bar, a continental-style eatery, offers a full bar menu and sumptuous meals all day. The cafe also features a lovely garden patio as well as poolside and in-room service.
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1 mi/2 km)
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Conference center
  • Fax machines and copy service
  • Personal computers available
Polices & Fees
  • Parking is available for a nightly fee. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.0675 -118.4258
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport(LAX).
Area description
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel is located near to Westwood, Beverly Hills, Century City, and Hollywood.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.
Executive Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • California Science Center: 9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.3 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 10 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Music Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 12.6 mi

Dining

Le Petit Cafe and bar
Le Petit Cafe and bar offers you a continental menu for delicious breakfast, lunches, dinners and late suppers. You can be served in the cafe, in the garden setting, poolside or in your suite. Le Petit Cafe and bar offers full bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Aug 25, 2009

looks great but little room

very pretty place and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Dreamin' PCH-1 Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2009

California Dreamin' PCH-1 Traveler

The hotel was very well managed, and beatifully appointed, in a great location and overall great. The hotel is upscale, and the staff extremely friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that they shut the hot tub off at 9 p.m. (it was okay, we still enjoyed it for 30 mintues before it got freezing cold), and we had too many stairs to climb to our room with our heavy luggage. I wish they would have offered to bring the bags to our room, but no one did. Parking is not included and you have to pay $20 per night for it, which is fine but it's still a bit pricey. The gym is small but nice, and the pool area is beautiful. The on-site restaurant has great breakfast but exceptionally pricey ($17 omelette!). Despite it all we enjoyed it very much and the room was absolutely HUGE and wonderfully appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Great price for the location

On the positive side: We were in town for a wedding, and this hotel was close to all events. which was very important to us. The pool is nice and there was a spa hot tub right outside our room. the rooms are quiet and clean. The valet parking was easy to use and the drivers were always courteous, helpful, and friendly. On the other hand ... not so much with the front desk workers (although one young lady was very nice) - these people tended to be rude and somewhat snobby-acting. The fees for internet service were not explained and it is very easy to just log-in without knowing you're being charged. Bathrooms are very small and cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Good location for my itinerary

My husband and I stayed the night befoe he had to go in to a local hospital for surgery. When I checked in they noted that I pre-paid with orbitz and therefore I didn't get the best room location. I stayed on a few extra nights. Room was adaquate, however there was no elevator up to the floor that we were on. The bathroom was extremely small and the lighting was poor. Other than that the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel was re-doing the front entrance to the hotel so you have to be careful going in. Also parking was $20 a night, but some the hotels I checked was more. Also, I was missing an article of clothing when I packed to leave. I asked the front desk to check with housekeeping, they coould not seem to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 16, 2009

you get what you paid for.

the room was ok, but what are you expecting by paying $100 in beverly hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 11, 2009

Low rating due to remodel

My experience was fine, staff was polite and helpful. The problem upon arriving was that the Hotel is in the middle of a major remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Az
May 26, 2009

Excellent hotel, best service staff

I was at a business seminar. The room was excellent and the staff was fantastic. I would stay here again and recommend it. Location was convenient and the room service was excellent with a good variety and healthy fresh food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Le Patite is a small but wonderful place in the hotel. The room had a kitchen and dining area which was perfect for room service which was excellent after being busy all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
May 11, 2009

Beverly Hills

We enjoyed the Junior Suite, staff, beautiful landscaping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation
Oct 26, 2008

Need Improved Beds

The Beverly Hills Plaza is very nice hotel for the price and locaation. Most of the service was good. The major issue is with the comfort of the bed. The bed matress is the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. It was extemely hard and appears to be very old. In addition, they need to replace the two small pillows they provide for sleeping and a very outdated comforter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a mile away from Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great Value

I was very impressed with the accommodations. We had a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and dining area at an excellent price. I brought my grandson to see UCLA and go to a football game. The hotel is very close to Westwood. My only negative comment is the TV reception was not great and when we tried to watch a pay-per-view movie the system was not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top