$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Excellent stay

I Always stay At The Beverly plaza when in LA.. Excellent location..gréât staff , Comfortable bed... See full review

  • SHJ73
  • Sep 29, 2014
Fantastic Family Getaway - Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views !!!

Absolutely the most peaceful Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views ! Perfect background music is playing... See full review

  • Paollucio
  • Jul 7, 2014
Live it up in luxury and comfort at this prime Beverly Hills hotel

L.A.'s finest, most exciting shopping, dining and nightlife destinations, from Santa Monica to the Sunset Strip and Hollywood are only minutes away from the all-suites Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel. (The legendary luxury shopping of Rodeo Drive, in particular, is easily accessible from here.) European-style rooms, courtyard views, kitchenettes, an outdoor pool with poolside cabanas and other cozy amenities add comfort and luxury to this prime Beverly Hills location.

Highlights
  • Minutes away from world-class shopping and dining
  • Within easy reach of all west-side and mid-city L.A. destinations
  • Outdoor heated pool with Jacuzzi and private cabanas
Location
Just a mile from the legendary luxury shopping on Rodeo Drive and the retail bonanza found at the Westfield Century City Shopping Center, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also serves as a convenient spot for exploring Los Angeles's cultural riches. Both the world-renowned J. Paul Getty Museum and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art are within easy reach from here.
Rooms

Each guest room faces the hotel's exquisite courtyard, which features a cascading waterfall, koi pond and outdoor whirlpool. The all-suite rooms come with distinct European-style decor and cable TV with on-demand movies.

 

Junior suites offers ample living space, kitchenettes and plush queen beds. Executive and deluxe suites come with separate living and bedroom spaces, cable TV in both rooms and standard kitchenettes. For premium space, the one- and two-bedroom luxury suites offer king beds or two doubles in each, dining areas and full-size kitchens.

 

The one- and two-bedroom penthouse suites offer private, key-accessed floors and large-screen cable TVs. Many penthouses come with private balconies, and the two-bedroom variety offers an extra bathroom. Penthouses are furnished with king beds or two doubles.

Features
The outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, poolside cabanas and 24-hour fitness offer pleasing downtime activities between shopping, sightseeing and dining excursions. The excellent in-house Le Petit Cafe & Bar, a continental-style eatery, offers a full bar menu and sumptuous meals all day. The cafe also features a lovely garden patio as well as poolside and in-room service.
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1 mi/2 km)
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Conference center
  • Fax machines and copy service
  • Personal computers available
Polices & Fees
  • Parking is available for a nightly fee. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.
Executive Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • California Science Center: 9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.3 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 10 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Music Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 12.6 mi

Dining

Le Petit Cafe and bar
Le Petit Cafe and bar offers you a continental menu for delicious breakfast, lunches, dinners and late suppers. You can be served in the cafe, in the garden setting, poolside or in your suite. Le Petit Cafe and bar offers full bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montclair, nj
Dec 15, 2009

Great Location

My son and I were in LA looking at colleges. The Beverly Hills Plaza was in a great location, easily accessible to all points of interest. The size of the hotel made it very nice to navigate and feel less like a tourist and more like a frequent visitor, I liked that. The staff was friendly and courteous, but when I asked about a good Mexican restaurant in surrounding areas, they only knew about fast food places. Also, could not use cell phone in room because apparently ATT is not accessible there. The daily $15 charge for internet usage seemed a bit much, especially when the server was so slow that at one point we got knocked off the internet and they had to sent the tech person over, at which point he lent me an old laptop that was barely alive. To their credit though, the hotel did issue a refund. So, in conclusion, it was a lovely stay. I would stay there again if I knew I could use my cell phone and had complimentary use of internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Bob 95
Business
Herndon, VA
Dec 10, 2009

Good Location/Price - Getting Old

While the rooms are getting a bit dated and long in the tooth, the staff was outstanding and professional. The Valet Parking/Concierge was one of the best I've ever experienced. Asked where I wanted to park, gave me advice and even recommended a spot close to my room. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Front desk told me there was an outdoor Westfield's Mall within walking distance. It was wonderful and had several quality places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Dec 3, 2009

short stay

We stayed here because we needed a room for one night before leaving for LAX after a trip to Palm Springs. This was a great location for the things we wanted to see before we left. It was close to Rodeo Dr. Westwood village/UCLA and Beverly Hills. We arrived late and was taken care of the beds were turned down and lights on. We had a junior Executive suite with a kitchenette and living area. The bath was small but nice. There were 2 things that we didn't like one the smell...but for the age of the hotel it was understandable and the location of the room. And second, it was all the end of a hall right on Wilshire but no windows facing the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
napa ,ca
Nov 23, 2009

good hotel. bad staff

the price i paid . was much more then

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne and Mick
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Oct 27, 2009

Classy Hotel

Upgraded to beautiful suite at a very cheap price. Very classy boutique style hotel. Bell service could have been better. It was hard work carrying our bags upon arrival. Bus service at the door to downtown Hollywood. Hotel situated within minutes of famous houses eg Michael Jackson, Elvis and Hugh Heffner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne and Mick
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Oct 27, 2009

Classy Hotel

Upgraded to beautiful suite at a very cheap price. Very classy boutique style hotel. Bell service could have been better. It was hard work carrying our bags upon arrival. Bus service at the door to downtown Hollywood. Hotel situated within minutes of famous houses eg Michael Jackson, Elvis and Hugh Heffner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Gal
Business
Savannah, GA
Oct 26, 2009

Very nice

Visited with friends for a milestone celebration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCO
Business
Parker Colorado
Oct 26, 2009

Fantastic

I had traveled alot the night I drove up to the Beverly Hills Hotel. I was tired and the Valet was so kind and helpful in assisting with everything. All I had to do was walk to my fantastic room. For a weary traveler this was a perfect place to stay. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly hills Plaza
Oct 20, 2009

Beverly hills plaza hotel LA

The doorman was very attentive, alyways greeted with a friendly smile and great attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Century City check laweekly for free movies the day before release.. Pretty cool was able to see law abiding citizen just for being at the mall at the right time but was told to check laweekly newspaper this is the norm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 19, 2009

Just Right...

The West wing of the hotel was just great for the single traveller, out of the way and quite pieceful. Staff were very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top