$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JNY
Business
San Francisco
Sep 20, 2010

LA Trip

Below expectation. No complimentary breakfast. The internet is so slow and we were charged for $15 for just checked a few emails. There are dead flies or bees inside the swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love the beach Ann
Business
Dallas Texas
Aug 18, 2010

looks good from the front, but awful

This hotel describes itself as a 3 star. The exterior is beautiful. Rooms are absolutely the worst I have ever stayed in. Very dirty and a bad smell. I was upgraded to another room after I paid $426.00. It was not much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacifica, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Too noisy

Very nice place; staff friendly; however, the room next door had a radio blasting from 10PM to 1AM and the staff did not know how to handle this situation. As a result, we had a terrible night's sleep and will be taking up this issue with the management of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 26, 2010

Aweful!

Looks nice from the lobby and outside but then u get into your room and it's old, paper thin walls, small and not clean at all! I was there for bussinrss therefore I need my cell phone to be working which it ALWAYS has great reception except in this hotel for some reason. Called the front desk to tell them and they knew already that cell phones don't work there and told me if I stand on the street outside the hotel it should work! I'm like are you serious right now!? Then the staff were very rude unfriendly not helpful and condisending even the manager when I spoke with her to pay yo extend my room because I had more bussinrss. Also parking is rediculas at $28 a day! I would never stay here again! Way too pricey to be this aweful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Valley, CA
Jun 13, 2010

3 Night Stay at Beverly HIlls Plaza

Initially upon check in, they have no record of reservation. After showing copies of reservation and waiting 25 mins., they come up with a room. Lug our luggage on a circuitous path, up stairs to our room. Room nice enough with convenient kitchenette. Absolutely worst part was NOISE from neighbors.Awake until after 3 am the first night with loud talking from one room and kept awake the third night until 4:30 am with partying and talking and people trying to get in our adjoining door from the other side. Walls so thin you could absolutely hear everything from adjoining rooms and made for very little rest. Therefore, I would recommend another hotel unless you are very hard of hearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save $28 per night + tip on parking and park across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brasilia, Brazil
May 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

visiting L.A., Santa Monica, Manhattan Beach, Venice Beach, shopping; We had (me and my wife) a nice vacation trip maybe with too much places visited (San Francisco, L.A., Las Vegas, Honolulu)and many others to visit in just 25 days long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Carmel by the sea, Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan Beach are such enchanted and charming places worth to be visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy trvellers
Business
San Diego
May 3, 2010

Pleasant Visit

THe location was ideal.We were very close to the UCLA campus where we wanted to visit.The hotel is w also a short distance to Beverly Hills for shopping restaurants etc.Santa Monica was within a very short & pleasant drive. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tide92
Business
Pelham Alabama
Jan 11, 2010

great

The staff was great and for my wife not to complain about any thing was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montclair, nj
Dec 15, 2009

Great Location

My son and I were in LA looking at colleges. The Beverly Hills Plaza was in a great location, easily accessible to all points of interest. The size of the hotel made it very nice to navigate and feel less like a tourist and more like a frequent visitor, I liked that. The staff was friendly and courteous, but when I asked about a good Mexican restaurant in surrounding areas, they only knew about fast food places. Also, could not use cell phone in room because apparently ATT is not accessible there. The daily $15 charge for internet usage seemed a bit much, especially when the server was so slow that at one point we got knocked off the internet and they had to sent the tech person over, at which point he lent me an old laptop that was barely alive. To their credit though, the hotel did issue a refund. So, in conclusion, it was a lovely stay. I would stay there again if I knew I could use my cell phone and had complimentary use of internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Bob 95
Business
Herndon, VA
Dec 10, 2009

Good Location/Price - Getting Old

While the rooms are getting a bit dated and long in the tooth, the staff was outstanding and professional. The Valet Parking/Concierge was one of the best I've ever experienced. Asked where I wanted to park, gave me advice and even recommended a spot close to my room. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Front desk told me there was an outdoor Westfield's Mall within walking distance. It was wonderful and had several quality places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top