$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony and Roz
Business
London, UK
Apr 10, 2012

April in LA

A little gem.Ideally located. Restaurant rather small but nonetheless adequate.Parking expensive but worth it. Staff friendley and extremely helpful. Pool area a real bonus.Spent 4 nights there and have no complaints.Would happily return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel staff were able to give some excellent suggestions

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Health care provider
Business
La Jolla, San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

My first time stay

I liked the intimacy of this hotel, staff was great, place was clean and relatively quiet. I stayed for two nights and felt very safe. Only thing I did not like was the parking fee, which I felt was too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was my businees trip.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCC87
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 12, 2012

Not bad for the price

This hotel wasn't bad for the price. The location was not ideal, it was in between BH and Westwood. Walking to either took a good 20 minutes so it is best to have a car (which costs 30/day to park). Rooms were fine. The walls were a little thin so I could hear people in other rooms. The amenities were great, no complaints there. The staff was also great and very helpful. Bottom line: good hotel if you are looking to avoid paying Bevery Hills rates but still want a decent hotel in a decent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKLU
Business
Hillsdale, NY
Mar 10, 2012

our favorite place to stay in LA

The hotel has been updated with a beautiful lobby, health club and spa faciltiiteis. It is convenient to shopping, attractions, major roads and highways. The staff is freindly and accommodating. We love the idea of having the ability to make a quick breakfast, lunch or snack in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monamona
Business
Israel
Jan 14, 2012

Great Hotel

I stayed at the Beverly Plaza Hotel for 9 days, and was just perfect. it was a great experience and highly recommended. and my next visit at Los angeles, will surely be at the Beverly plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy going business traveller
Business
Chicago
Jun 18, 2011

Underwhelming, disappointing

High expectations based on marketing and past reviews. Got disappointing room in Anex - Tight, making NYC hotels feel roomy, no real ability to have natural light in bedroom with privacy, could hear the people upstairs pacing. Fine gym equipment although lack of attention to detail - no water cups on both mornings. No place to order a drink with a guest at 9:15pm - Was told to get a beer from room fridge and consume by the pool; Breakfast area so poorly appointed and small, I had to move breakfast meeting to another venue at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midwest
Dec 10, 2010

Many customers come back time after time

It is very nice, comfortable, and not like a chain hotel at all. Moreover, not only did some of the staff remember me from a visit a year ago, but I saw a number of other customers remarking about their earlier visits, recalling several staff by name. I really like the ambience of the annex, with the waterfall and large tropical plants among the comfortable guest rooms. The remodeling looks very nice.How amazing to come to a beautiful hotel where people remember you and treat you so kindly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
silent sleeper from AZ
Business
phoenix, az
Oct 17, 2010

At peace

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very spacious. Only compliants would be the cost of parking and the long route it took to find my room. The room had a lot to offer and it felt like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Thailand
Oct 7, 2010

Excellent but DON'T DRINK THE WATER!

Excellent, well located hotel. Newly renovated lobby, fitness center and spa. Rooms are maintained excellently by a friendly staff. The only complaint is that their bottled water is priced way out of the market, selling at $3.75 per bottle. Bring your own. NO free whatsoever. Restaurant is great, but pricey as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Sep 30, 2010

very good chouce

the location was perfect. We went to the beaches, b everly hills,hollywood and we went to dodger stadium. Everything about the hotel was perfect but for one exception, noise! The walls were thin between rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top