$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luuanne
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2012

Affordable Luxury

Gorgeous hotel- staff was amazing- great location- even met a celebrity staying at the hotel. Great experience! Looking forward to our next visit!! Affordable Luxury!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Traffic in the Beverly Hills/Hollywood area is crazy - allow 45 minutes to travel 10-15 miles as a rule of thumb

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franchu
Business
denver co
Nov 7, 2013

good surprise

Very convenient for my business. What I hate is to have to pay $10 on the top of $260 for Internet. It should be complementary as coffee! Good restaurant but overpriced for the quality. The staff is efficient and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete Filmmaker
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 7, 2013

Great location, cute hotel, but parking and internet are expensive ...

Great location, nice little boutique hotel … a bit old but nice. Got a great rate (around $150 per night) but the problem is the daily parking and internet fees are high, which really increases your total room price … Other than these extra charges, good little hotel in wonderful location between Beverly Hills and Westwood/Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeriemom
Business
Frankfort, Illinois
Oct 15, 2013

Wonderful LA Location!

Couldn't have asked for nicer staff. Nothing seemed too much to ask. Wonderful room with a nice kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young couple 3
Business
Southamerica
Sep 29, 2013

Not that great hotel

It seemed awesome. The entrance is really beautiful but the rooms weren't that great. There's an expensive area with nicer rooms and the rest are inn looking ones, not worth the money at all That staff wasn't very helpfull either and parking costs too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cecconi's is an excelent restaurant. A must try. Many celebrity spottings and great food

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Ladies
Business
Ventura, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Great time

We booked this hotel very last minute, and the staff was very accommodating. We were upgraded in the room, which was nice, the pool was warm and inviting. It's close to downtown Beverly Hills so we took a taxi which the hotel arranged for us. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rodeo Drive, Robertson Blvd. All very close.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starbucks
Business
New Zealand
Sep 9, 2013

Gorgeous from the outside

Helpful at the checking in counter, too many stairs to take the bags up and rooms very small especially bathroom, bed was exceptionally hard, kitchen was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sully4
Business
Beverly Hills, California
Aug 26, 2013

Stairs Stairs and more Stairs

First time staying at the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, and was here for both business and pleasure. Two cab drivers that we had never heard of this hotel and both have been driving in BH for more than 13 yrs. each. The lobby was very nice, and the area surrounding the pool was excellent. Yet......we were stuck way out back where you need to take five flights of stairs to get to your room. This is after the elevator dumps you on the 2nd floor. The ceilings are thin and one can hear everything going on with the people above you, and we lost our AC our last night and had to suffer through the sticky night. Would not recommend for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a fantastic dinner at Musso & Frank Grill. Great price, old school style, and the food was absolutely fantastic.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marketing Coach
Business
San Francisco
Aug 20, 2013

Average place

Very weird to navigate, many stairs, pleasant feel and handy for visiting UCLA or Beverly Hills. But not sure I'd stay there without a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJMS
Business
Long Island
Jul 4, 2013

The best three-star hotel I ever stayed in!

I can't believe this hotel is only three stars. I would choose this hotel over 4 and 5 stars any day (and I did, I chose not to stay at the Beverly Hilton because it was too "Beverly Hills" for me). I plan to make this my hotel for all future visits to LA. I loved the beautiful elegance. Every room is a suite. Outside my door was a tropical garden and fish pool. Close by was an intimate jacuzzi that was not next to the swimming pool which made it perfect for quiet dips. The outdoor swimming pool was surrounded by a beautiful garden with classical music pumped in. Wireless is available for $10 a day (worth it). There's a spa and a hair salon. I was in paradise. The staff was spectacular. Treated me like a queen. The restaurant is small and intimate, but elegant and the food was great, though the menu is limited. I travel fairly often and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I just loved it! I was on business but I sure wished my husband was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hessa H.
Business
Qatar
May 19, 2013

great hotel

I loved the hotel it's so calm and quiet, the location is a bit far from the Rodeo and the price of car parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top