$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patersonian
Single
Paterson, NJ
May 3, 2014

Hard to beat the location for the price.

This is a nice little gem of a hotel. Its main selling point is the location: right on Wilshire in one of the nicest sections of LA (just outside of Beverly Hills itself, next to the LA Country Club). It has parking (for a fee) but I took the bus everywhere (the 7-day TAP card is highly recommended). It is a block from a Metro Rapid bus stop so getting places was relatively easy. The only downside to the location is that it is surrounded by luxury apartment towers and there isn't even a convenience store within a mile so you need to bring provisions back to your room (they have a tiny gift shop "alcove") or pay for room service or take the rapid bus one stop to Westwood Village. By the way, all rooms have a kitchenette with rudimentary pots and plates. The restaurant is small, pricey, limited menu, but the food is good. The pool is a real selling point. Big, heated, yet hardly used. Note to families: there is no lifeguard and there is nothing else offered in the hotel for children. My room was not very modern but it was clean. Please know that some rooms (mine for example) require climbing a few stairs. If this is a problem (wasn't for me) there are rooms that do not involve stairs. There is a fancy spa in the hotel but I never used its services (massages, facials, etc.) If you want an attractive little hotel in one of the safest and most centrally-located areas of LA for a reasonable price, then this is your hotel. If you want a big, glitzy hotel with shops inside and/or nearby and multiple restaurants/cafes as well, book yourself into the Beverly Hilton, but be prepared to pay a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a 7-day TAP card for the Metro and travel all around LA cheaply and quickly (particularly on the Rapid bus lines and the subway). There is a Rapid bus stop one block from the hotel (Beverly Glen and Wilshire).

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dongli
Family
Toronto
Apr 29, 2014

Good for family

People are friendly, nice location , beautiful pool Only have to pay for Wifi is not comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayDiggity
Single
Bay Area, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Good room, hidden charges.

I like the hotel & my room a lot. When I arrived I pulled in front & asked the valet where I should park. He was a very nice guy and told me that I could use the garage, but for a fee. Turns out the free is the same whether you valet or not, $28 a night! It added $56 to my hotel stay. I enjoyed the hotel & staff a lot, but would have liked some warning about the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yang the man
Couples
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2014

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Awesome stay for 3 days. Clean, comfortable, an absolute recommendation to every couple out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judi Cee
Family
Greenwich, CT
Feb 17, 2014

Best place to stay in LA

I was taking 2 teenagers to see LA for the first time, so we needed to be centrally located, and in a safe, nice location. This place fit the bill perfectly . We got a really good deal, and an upgraded room so we got a suite with a king size bed, and a love seat big enough to slurp on in the living room. The girls got the bed and I slept on the couch, which was fine. The hotel itself is quite magnificent. There were LOTS of stairs though, to get to our room. Hot tub was close by, but the pool was a hike, but at least it was heated! Downside is that you have to pay $28 per day to park and $10 per day extra for Internet .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elocin
Family
Los Angeles
Jan 2, 2014

Little Gem in Beverly Hills!

This is what I describe as a "Look no further Hotel" Beautiful, comfortable, friendly (If I were to find any negative I would like to see reception staff smile a little more ) Charming restaurant, delightful pool area and stylish furnishings. We upgraded to a luxury suite and it was worth every penny to be located around the pool area. Beautiful fully fitted kitchen (tea-towel would have been useful ) Would recommend the homes of the stars bus tour,great fun and good value and a visit to the westwood memorial gardens on Glendon (20minute walk left outside hotel)a must! One of the most tranquil places I have ever visited. Will definately be returning to the Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at 3rd St. prominade One stop from Santa Monica beach . No.720 bus. Charming restaurant, Villa Blanca on Brighton Way off Rodeo Dr.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annapolistraveler
Single
Annapolis md
Dec 10, 2013

Great hotel

Great staff was great and the acommadations were nice. Room service was fast and the food was excellent. Although, I never actually are in the restaurant. It's a great value !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian Meme
Couples
Los Angeles,Ca.
Dec 10, 2013

Hotel

I was impressed with the hotel and staff. We enjoyed our stay. My concerns relate to charging for the internet and then not having the ability to access. The hotel staff did credit our account but I would like to have wireless provided free of charge. Also, parking was an issue. The hotel does not provide services for hearing impaired guests. There is no flashing lights for emergencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucy A
Business
Tucson
Nov 18, 2013

My Stay at the Beverly Hills Plaza

Clean ,good location, nice staff . I am very grateful to the housekeeping and the staff for finding my makeup bag that I left in the room .I had business to take care off and stayed another night was very grateful to find my makeup bag in the new room. Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dream Factory Engineer
Business
Montreal
Nov 17, 2013

Convenient for Business Traveler

Spent 10 days there while in L.A. on business. Very convenient for a solitary business traveler (less so for families). Clean room. Hotel is very well situated if attending meetings in Century City, Hollywood, Santa Monica. Free parking across the street. Friendly staff. Beware the long stair climb -- no elevators beyond the second floor. So, if you can't climb stairs, this place is not for you. Otherwise, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top