$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayDiggity
Business
Bay Area, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Good room, hidden charges.

I like the hotel & my room a lot. When I arrived I pulled in front & asked the valet where I should park. He was a very nice guy and told me that I could use the garage, but for a fee. Turns out the free is the same whether you valet or not, $28 a night! It added $56 to my hotel stay. I enjoyed the hotel & staff a lot, but would have liked some warning about the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yang the man
Business
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2014

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Awesome stay for 3 days. Clean, comfortable, an absolute recommendation to every couple out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judi Cee
Business
Greenwich, CT
Feb 17, 2014

Best place to stay in LA

I was taking 2 teenagers to see LA for the first time, so we needed to be centrally located, and in a safe, nice location. This place fit the bill perfectly . We got a really good deal, and an upgraded room so we got a suite with a king size bed, and a love seat big enough to slurp on in the living room. The girls got the bed and I slept on the couch, which was fine. The hotel itself is quite magnificent. There were LOTS of stairs though, to get to our room. Hot tub was close by, but the pool was a hike, but at least it was heated! Downside is that you have to pay $28 per day to park and $10 per day extra for Internet .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1
Business
Georgetown, Washington DC
Feb 7, 2014

Bevelry Hills Plaza

The upgraded us to a suite, it was beautiful clean and perfect. I can't wait to go back. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can park on the street overnight for free.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1
Business
Georgetown, Washington DC
Jan 2, 2014

My Hotel Forever in LA

Love love love this gem of a hotel. We were upgraded to a suite for our 4 day stay. At first we were disappointed that we had no view and needed to walk up some stairs to get to our updated suite but it proved to be perfect. There was a great hottub one level down which we enjoyed using. I got to set by the beautiful pool for only a half hour one day and that was gorgeous. It was quiet and off the beaten path with a back gate to exit to the street where we parked our car for free. Room service menu is very cheap. The Gym is fabulous. The suite was beautifully appointed with monogrammed bathrobes and slippers, fabulous linens, sheets changed every day. It was meticulously clean, freshly painted and beautifully decorated in Hollywood style. The staff was friendly, professional and efficient. I can't wait to stay there again, Rodeo drive is a 15-20 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elocin
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 2, 2014

Little Gem in Beverly Hills!

This is what I describe as a "Look no further Hotel" Beautiful, comfortable, friendly (If I were to find any negative I would like to see reception staff smile a little more ) Charming restaurant, delightful pool area and stylish furnishings. We upgraded to a luxury suite and it was worth every penny to be located around the pool area. Beautiful fully fitted kitchen (tea-towel would have been useful ) Would recommend the homes of the stars bus tour,great fun and good value and a visit to the westwood memorial gardens on Glendon (20minute walk left outside hotel)a must! One of the most tranquil places I have ever visited. Will definately be returning to the Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at 3rd St. prominade One stop from Santa Monica beach . No.720 bus. Charming restaurant, Villa Blanca on Brighton Way off Rodeo Dr.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annapolistraveler
Business
Annapolis md
Dec 10, 2013

Great hotel

Great staff was great and the acommadations were nice. Room service was fast and the food was excellent. Although, I never actually are in the restaurant. It's a great value !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian Meme
Business
Los Angeles,Ca.
Dec 10, 2013

Hotel

I was impressed with the hotel and staff. We enjoyed our stay. My concerns relate to charging for the internet and then not having the ability to access. The hotel staff did credit our account but I would like to have wireless provided free of charge. Also, parking was an issue. The hotel does not provide services for hearing impaired guests. There is no flashing lights for emergencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucy A
Business
Tucson
Nov 18, 2013

My Stay at the Beverly Hills Plaza

Clean ,good location, nice staff . I am very grateful to the housekeeping and the staff for finding my makeup bag that I left in the room .I had business to take care off and stayed another night was very grateful to find my makeup bag in the new room. Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dream Factory Engineer
Business
Montreal
Nov 17, 2013

Convenient for Business Traveler

Spent 10 days there while in L.A. on business. Very convenient for a solitary business traveler (less so for families). Clean room. Hotel is very well situated if attending meetings in Century City, Hollywood, Santa Monica. Free parking across the street. Friendly staff. Beware the long stair climb -- no elevators beyond the second floor. So, if you can't climb stairs, this place is not for you. Otherwise, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top