$176 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple from Chicago
Business
chicago illinois
Jul 9, 2014

good family getaway

Hotel location compare to others was perfect for price We paid.Room clean and staff pollite and usefull.One negative $28 a night parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tour bus fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paollucio
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway - Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views !!!

Absolutely the most peaceful Beautiful Pool, Cabanas, Views ! Perfect background music is playing throughout the entire beautiful pool area as you take in the awesome scenery. It's like immersing yourself in a wonderful water spa like atmosphere! The hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating, excellent professional attitude, very clean rooms, and without question I would definitely highly recommend this hotel to all others who want to experience the best accommodations. Treat yourself to this lovely place and you will be happy. Thank you for this opportunity to communicate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can either take a very short drive or better yet order an absolutely very delicious and very reasonable cost Italian food from an offsite place "Express Pizza" who has been approved by hotel management to take food orders from hotel guests and they will deliver directly to your hotel room until 3 am. Everything your order from this Express Pizza place is absolutely delicious and very reasonable cost. Congratulations to a great Hotel and allowing a great Pizza place nearby to deliver until 3 am.. that's awesome accommodation, and that's why I highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants an alternate option of eating delicious food during their stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Go
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 20, 2014

Best deal in Beverly Hills area!

I've been showing to LA for years and I can't believe nobody has ever recommended BH Plaza! Great location right on Wilshire. Rooms are clean and comfy, staff is polite and helpful - nice pool and the hotel has a great luxury feel with added lush tropical feel throughout the pool and courtyard areas! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Rodeo Drive and Bouchon for a memorial meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelgirl96
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 8, 2014

Great location, not a great staff

The room was nice, except for the unnecessary flights of stairs. The staff are cold, rude, and have no real hospitality skills. Close distance to UCLA and Rodeo Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rodeo drive is just a short distance down the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAMOOOOOOO
Business
SAUDI ARABIA
May 18, 2014

Business

Clean ... but small ... and too much for true value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citta
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
May 5, 2014

Older but Lovely

Received an unexpected upgrade which always makes an experience wonderful. A beautiful room facing the pool - doesn't get any better than that. Very clean, beautiful bedroom with a very comfy bed - my daughter said she felt like princess. The staff was wonderful - very nice and friendly. Would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patersonian
Business
Paterson, NJ
May 3, 2014

Hard to beat the location for the price.

This is a nice little gem of a hotel. Its main selling point is the location: right on Wilshire in one of the nicest sections of LA (just outside of Beverly Hills itself, next to the LA Country Club). It has parking (for a fee) but I took the bus everywhere (the 7-day TAP card is highly recommended). It is a block from a Metro Rapid bus stop so getting places was relatively easy. The only downside to the location is that it is surrounded by luxury apartment towers and there isn't even a convenience store within a mile so you need to bring provisions back to your room (they have a tiny gift shop "alcove") or pay for room service or take the rapid bus one stop to Westwood Village. By the way, all rooms have a kitchenette with rudimentary pots and plates. The restaurant is small, pricey, limited menu, but the food is good. The pool is a real selling point. Big, heated, yet hardly used. Note to families: there is no lifeguard and there is nothing else offered in the hotel for children. My room was not very modern but it was clean. Please know that some rooms (mine for example) require climbing a few stairs. If this is a problem (wasn't for me) there are rooms that do not involve stairs. There is a fancy spa in the hotel but I never used its services (massages, facials, etc.) If you want an attractive little hotel in one of the safest and most centrally-located areas of LA for a reasonable price, then this is your hotel. If you want a big, glitzy hotel with shops inside and/or nearby and multiple restaurants/cafes as well, book yourself into the Beverly Hilton, but be prepared to pay a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a 7-day TAP card for the Metro and travel all around LA cheaply and quickly (particularly on the Rapid bus lines and the subway). There is a Rapid bus stop one block from the hotel (Beverly Glen and Wilshire).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dongli
Business
Toronto
Apr 29, 2014

Good for family

People are friendly, nice location , beautiful pool Only have to pay for Wifi is not comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayDiggity
Business
Bay Area, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Good room, hidden charges.

I like the hotel & my room a lot. When I arrived I pulled in front & asked the valet where I should park. He was a very nice guy and told me that I could use the garage, but for a fee. Turns out the free is the same whether you valet or not, $28 a night! It added $56 to my hotel stay. I enjoyed the hotel & staff a lot, but would have liked some warning about the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yang the man
Business
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2014

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Awesome stay for 3 days. Clean, comfortable, an absolute recommendation to every couple out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top